We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Good wine, very busy

My husband and I went to this winery on a Sunday morning. It was very busy, and finding parking was... read more

Reviewed August 23, 2019
16laurenl
Great Outdoor Dining

Folino's is a relatively newcomer in the Lehigh Valley winery scene. Most of their vines haven't... read more

Reviewed August 1, 2019
gw0409
,
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Read all 146 reviews
  
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
64
44
18
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
64
44
18
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting tasting room beautiful estate veal marsala ordered chicken gift certificate grape vines arancini the main dining room lehigh valley for sale bocce wineries merlot pa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch to celebrate a 50th birthday. Beautiful grounds with the grapevines all around. Beautiful buildings all well maintained. Friendly staff. Food was delicious. We had truffle fries for an appetizer. And delicious wine gelato for dessert. Gift shop with quaint items and of course wine. They also have banquet/meeting rooms.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank PaBirddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

The establishment is beautiful, menu and the selection was okay. After that it's all downhill. Upon checking in we were told to wait while they checked to see if our table was ready, we waited and waited some more before anyone came back to let us know our table was ready. We were seated and didnt see a waitress for awhile, she stopped by and talked so low while explaining the specials noone at the table could hear her. Once our orders were placed we did not see the waitress again until well after our meals were bought out. Everyone at the table needed something, a drink refill, parmesan cheese for the pasta, a complaint about how awful dry the chicken was. We decided to try desserts, someone wanted coffee, but she didnt stay long enough for us to ask her. My huge problem was the because we had a party of 9 the gratuity was added automatically. I feel like she did not care what kind of service we received she was still guaranteed a set amount. Basically the food was just ok, but the service was very poor.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank irishmiss73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

Starting with the appearance of the facility, you know this has to be a very well run establishment. Everything is neat and clean and well manicured. The greeters, hosts, servers, managers, etc. all treat you with the utmost respect. Obviously, they value their customers and want them to come back.
We were staying at the local RV resort 'Pine Hill Campground' and noticed this vineyard and winery, so we gave it a try for lunch. The wine was excellent and the food and service equally as good. However, before I was to write a review we tried it two more days just to be sure and they never disappointed. We will stop in Kutztown again on our return trip home just to experience this wonderful Folino Vineyard Restaurant again. Outstanding all around! One of the best we've experienced all across the country.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank V1052VNjoeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

My husband and I went to this winery on a Sunday morning. It was very busy, and finding parking was difficult. The restaurant was full, there was a baby shower happening and they had a wine and ax throwing event occurring elsewhere on the property. The store was lovely, They sole lots of nice things but they weren't unique and could be purchased anywhere (ie stonewall kitchen jams and spreads etc) To the far left in the room is a long bar-this is where the tasting happen. The girls doing the tastings were nice but you could tell they didn't know much more than what they told them about wine. They provided us some Gouda and taraelli crackers to accompany our tasting and we received a glass to bring home. I will say it was the most unique glass we've seen from a wine tasting yet. Overall, it was a nice experience but is very commercial.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 16laurenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Folino's is a relatively newcomer in the Lehigh Valley winery scene. Most of their vines haven't been fully developed. Thus, the wine is average. However, the restaurant on premises is very good. If the weather permits, please dine outside on the patio. The view is exceptional-rolling fields of developing grapevines enhanced by the mountains in the distance. The food is very good and reasonably prices. The Mrs. is partial to their home made lasagna. It's a bit out of the way, but worth it

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank gw0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews