We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kutztown

“It was a favorite”
Review of Kutztown Tavern

Kutztown Tavern
Ranked #3 of 55 Restaurants in Kutztown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A family style sit down restaurant that also incorporates a micro brewery. We provide a full bar for guest and good food and a revolving micro brew list on tap. Banquet facilities are also available on site.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Good food service and bar. We made three or four visits there and enjoyed the variety and the draft list.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank lorindah173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 140 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2020

We use the holidays as an opportunity to catch up with family, etc. We had lunch here with my brother and his GF. A working brewery that has a pretty good kitchen is always a favorite for me. I started with a flight of the brewery's finest to see which pint (or two) I'd go with next. Beer battered pickle chips as the appetizer, followed by a pastrami pannini. The wife had crab cakes. Everything was delish and the waitress was quite friendly. We had a very good lunch....and the beer was tasty too ; ). Recommended.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Friendly staff and attention to detail and prompt with service

Wife had steak salad with very tender strips of steak and a crisp salad

I had the FULL rack of ribs and nice St. Louis BBQ flavor

Brownie Explosion for desert as you see by the pic was amazing!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank jmsseyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2019

The food was good but a bit pricey for what you get. Service was quite and just ok. Very busy place hard to get your waitress to stop. But she was friendly.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank trooperdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2019

Visited here with friends on two occasions in the past 6 months. Had a Portabella burger first time, Beef hamburger the second. Both burgers were good, but GREASY! Portions were HUGE. I would have preferred a somewhat smaller burger and smaller fry portions. At least have the option on the menu.

Service was good both times, staff pleasant and friendly. Seated promptly on arrival, was not crowded either time. We were there both times on a weeknight, not weekend evening.

Ample parking in the back parking lot. Will visit again.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ofannod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kutztown Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing