We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Kutztown
Post
Inbox
Search

“Hit the spot”
Review of Kutztown Tavern

Kutztown Tavern
Ranked #3 of 64 Restaurants in Kutztown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A family style sit down restaurant that also incorporates a micro brewery. We provide a full bar for guest and good food and a revolving micro brew list on tap. Banquet facilities are also available on site.
Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile

First time here. Turkey panini hit the spot. Young staff but did fine. Also had a beer flight. Chocolate desert was tasty and feeds 3-4.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Catlvrpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 137 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2019

One Friday around noon, my wife and I were looking for a place to eat before we started touring some of the wineries in Berks County. We had eaten at the Kutztown Tavern years ago and decided to go back. The interior had been modernized since our last visit and the atmosphere is vintage industrial but definitely showcases its brewery roots... We both started with a flight to sample each of their selections before having lunch. I'm not a fan of most IPA's, but their selections were good. Lunch was a standard pub fare. My wife had a burger and I had ribs. Both were very good.

Great place to stop - I'd recommend avoiding weekends when there is something big happening on campus. It's a popular place.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S4Audi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2019

Clean and fresh, with a wide variety of menu items. But not great service. They forgot the appetizer we ordered. Had to ask twice to get our flight of beers. Won't go out of our way to go there again....

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G7089FJcarolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019 via mobile

Decided to try this as it’s easy walking distance from Kutztown University.

Good food. Plenty of variety in menu choices. Small town brewery with plenty of options and a sampling choice too.

Service was average — a little slow and not overly crowded at the time.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank DBGmichaelsPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

stopped by for a quick lunch while visiting the university..great selection of beers, cowboy burger was cooked perfect, and the panini's were excellent also....friendly and attentive wait staff

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank baron13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kutztown Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing