We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Family”
Review of Campus Inn

Campus Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kutztown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Campus Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Kutztown B&B and Inns
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Visiting Family”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My children and I were travelling from NC to PA over Easter weekend. She recommended my children and I stay at the Campus Inn, as it was in close proximity to her home. She knew of the hotel as it was near her doctor's office. She had called to make the reservations for me. We were going to stay two nights.

It's a smaller motel, family owned and operated. When we arrived to check in, the woman remembered who we were....a huge plus to me!

While this is an older hotel, and needing some upgrades, it really wasn't that bad! The room was small, but very clean. The beds were pretty comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was great! The water got hot fast, too. The microfridge and microwave provided were also very clean.

I would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

When making the reservations, Barry couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. He also checked us in, opened the rooms, turned on the heat. We were attending an event at Kutztown University, and this one one of the very few options in this town. It's an older motel and older furnishings but rooms were pretty clean and comfortable. Could use some updating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here because our son is a student at the university and we wanted to stay close to him so we could take him to breakfast after our Saturday night visit. I booked the room in September and was quoted a price, but when we stayed in October the price had gone up. I didn't question the man because I needed to check in fast and get where we needed to go. The room was clean, but very old. The wall paper was peeling around the door area due to moisture I believe. The front door was also very worn. The bathroom was clean but dimly lit and also very small. The carpet was stained. The beds were comfortable and appeared clean. I wouldn't want to stay there again, but only for convenience may have to in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mary_Kay1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kutztown hotels

Chattanooga
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Well, we stayed at this hotel for 3 reasons. 1. Our daughter goes to college in this town and it was close to where she lives. 2. We have a dog and this was the closest pet friendly hotel in Kutztown. 3. The reviews on tripadvisor were fairly decent. The people running the hotel are extremely courteous and friendly. They asked if they could help us and were very kind. The hotel offers honey buns and coffee in the mornings for breakfast which we thought was unique and nice. However, this hotel is in dire need of renovations. Even just a few small changes would make the feel of it feel cleaner. The room was as clean as it could be for its age, but the age of the bedspread, paneled wall, old red carpet, broken lamp shade, moldy/rusty/broken drop ceiling tiles were just a little much to take in. This hotel has a lot of potential and we would definitely stay again IF changes were made. As it stands now, we would choose to stay 10 miles away instead.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank oxygen1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1,934 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,891 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had to stay at this pleasant place because we lost power during Hurricane Sandy. It is an older two story motel south of the university. The owners were very helpful and friendly. We stayed in a 1st floor room with 2 comfortable double beds and good pillows with free wifi and cable TV for a good AAA rate of $54. In the summer there is a small pool. There is coffee/tea and Honeybuns in the morning. This is not a deluxe hotel but it was fine for us in an emergency and we would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kutztown
10.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
10.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
10.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
11.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Inn

Property: Campus Inn
Address: 15080 Kutztown Rd, Kutztown, PA 19530-9277
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kutztown
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kutztown
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing