We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pinnacle Ridge Winery”

Pinnacle Ridge Winery
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Kutztown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award Winning WInery
Kutztown, Pa.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Pinnacle Ridge Winery”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Pinnacle Ridge Winery has its on-site sales office in an old, Pennsylvania Dutch bank barn and is staffed by very friendly people. It is located just off exit 40 of I-78 in Krumsville, Pa. and surrounded by beautiful, Rolling farm and vineyard countryside. On top of all that, they have some excellent wines. It would be worth the effort to take a day trip 20 minutes out of Allentown to try it out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reno U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    42
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Incredible Wines”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We made an out of the way stop to find a winery and Pinnacle ridge was the closest one on our GPS.Well I am glad it was.We sampled A number of wines and found more than A few that were to our liking.The lady behind the counter did A great job was very friendly and knowledgeable .After some good conversation we were only going to get A bottle or two but ended up leaving with A case.We will be back again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Winery”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a nice place to visit wih good wines. It was very busy the day we were there so the staf could not spend a lot of time explaining wines to use. There is a fee for tasting, but it is waived if you purchase a botte.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jbeav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great wines!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I loved the atmosphere at this winery, the building was really cool and the slate counter was beautiful. The wines were exceptional. There is a fee for the tasting if you do not buy any wine, but you'd be hard pressed to not enjoy any of their wines! The staff was friendly. Especially enjoyed the arty labels on some of the wines. Highly recommend their Chambourcin and the Naked Chardonay.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank msaperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempton, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great local wines”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We are not experts, but have not had a bottle we have not liked. My husband likes the dry reds I love the Chambourcin and rose. Easy to get to friendly people, helpful with the simplest questions. Never been to their wine tasting as we live nearby and can go anytime, but the events are always crowded.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinnacle Ridge Winery also viewed

 

Been to Pinnacle Ridge Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing