We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”
Review of Blair Vineyards

Blair Vineyards
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Lehigh Valley Wine Tour from Manhattan
Ranked #5 of 14 things to do in Kutztown
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: New location - they had over 1500 people at the opening last weekend.
Whitehall, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Husband is the wine taster, I'm the designated driver. Just like the whole experience.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    5
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Mothers Day Gift”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Went here for Mothers Day after a long search of Berks County wineries that had outdoor seating. The location of the winery was great and the view of the Blue Mountains are breath taking. The staff was knowledgeable and curious. Personally not having been at many wineries, this was very helpful.

My mother loved the wine tasting and the relaxed atmosphere. My 2 year old daughter also enjoyed her time here running through the fields and playing with a few tricycles they have on the patio for kids. I would recommended this winery to anyone. Oh and course the wine was excellent. We went home with 2 bottles which included the Apple wine which was my personal favorite.

I can't wait to return sometime this summer with my wife and family for a nice pleasant afternoon.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The winemaker was friendly and knowledgeable. Vineyards are beautiful. Wine was superb. Can't wait to go back to the Winemaker's Dinner.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This winery has potential. The grounds and building are are very well done and the special events are well recieved by several. However, I think the wines need a little ways to go. However, keep in mind, what one person like as far as wine may not be what another one likes. Its all subjective. I would say keep going back. Every year it keeps getting better.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“GREAT WINES & GREAT PEOPLE RUNNING THE WINERY”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I've been to Blair numerous times since is opened in 2010. I'm dying to go there for one of their monthly dinners...just haven't signed up yet. They're very generous with the tasting amounts. The owners of the winery are very genuine and nice people and so is everyone else that works there and helps out. Whenever you go in they always make you feel very welcome and educate you on all the wines....can't say it enough they are so down to earth and it's a very refreshing experience going in there...I wish all the local wineries were like that. I also love the French & American Oak Chardonnay and they have a great selection of delicious reds.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank victoria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blair Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Blair Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing