We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best kept secret in Kutztown”
Review of Main Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Main Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Kutztown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Pam and her family have put together a B&B that is a model for all other hosts. Like her hotel, Pam sparkles, and bring your appetite, for her home cooked breakfasts are over the moon. Recently redone, the classic building is kept spotless and well organized, with lots of shaded on-site parking and local info galore. Her staff instantly makes you feel at home, and glad you came. Beds are large and comfy, linens and towels fresh and fluffy, large flat screen tv's, slipper tubs, and lots of high end trim and details. Very flexible - we arrived three hours early and were welcomed and settled without fuss. We attended the Kutztown Folk Festival, and the hotel is right in town, near the University, and we were able to walk to the grounds and around this quaint town easily. Has WiFi, iron and board, fridge, and the usual services, plus balconies and a lovely large outdoor patio.
If you are traveling in the Kutztown area, do not miss this jewel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osprey151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Main Street Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 206 of 206 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2010

Having just seen the first review on Tripadvisor for Main Street Inn, my first thought was, O'h no the secret is out.! We have stayed at Pam & Angelo's B&B a few times now, when visiting family. All I can say is, it was a hidden gem & now it is not such a hidden gem.
The hospitality here is unrivalled - a real family affair, & as the B&B declaration states - you really do 'enter as strangers & leave as friends'.

C. & S. Gregory
England

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayadog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

This was our second stay at this fabulous B&B. There are 8 guest rooms, all with a different theme relating to the history of the inn or the town. You simply feel comfortable the minute you arrive. The innkeepers have paid every attention to detail. The rooms are all new, but feel old-fashioned and are simply delightful. Both of our rooms had a door to a second floor porch next to a beautiful old church and overlooking the Inn's courtyard. You can sit there and watch the world go by on Main Street in Kutztown. The courtyard had a wonderful fountain and beautiful flowers, and you may take your breakfast out there is you so desire. However, my favorite part of the Inn is the bathrooms: deep claw-footed soaking tubs with complimentary soaps and shampoos from a wonderful local store. Sheer heaven!

The Innkeepers, Pam and Angelo, possess genuine hospitality and seem happy to meet any need you may have. We initially stayed at the Inn for a college function, but will be back just to enjoy the ambience of this wonderful Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harleylady22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kutztown
9.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
8.4 mi away
Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
9.5 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
12.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Inn

Address: 401 W Main St, Kutztown, PA 19530-1607
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kutztown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kutztown
Price Range: $125 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Main Street Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Main Street Inn is a stunning bed and breakfast located in the heart of Kutztown, Pennsylvania, blocks away from several local attractions. Offering eight inviting rooms each decorated with a unique Victorian antique style, The Main Street Inn is the perfect setting for a romantic getaway, a business trip to the area, parents visiting their children at Kutztown University, or a lovely place to stay when visiting one of our many other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Main Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing