We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Fabulous Time at the Main Street Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Main Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Main Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Kutztown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“A Fabulous Time at the Main Street Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I cant say enough good things about ths Inn. The owners and their daughter were so kind and welcoming. I loved my suite, especially the beautiful old fashioned bath tub. The late night snack and the guest acess to kitchen was a great perk. I loved the hot oatmeal in the morning too.
Looking forward to coming back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agentmnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
70
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeville, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We chose the Main Street Inn for a return trip to Kutztown and our expectations were exceeded. We were in the Corrado Suite and it and the general ambiance of the facility were outstanding, as was the service, food, and location. We not only would return there, we would not consider any other accommodations while in the area. Great Inn and swell Innkeepers. This is the sort of place you seek out while on the road but seldom find.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed for family weekend at KU. Shena and Megan went out of their way to see that our stay was nothing but relaxing. The breakfast was delicious and fresh. I feel as if I am on vacation. The rooms are spotless. The beds are comfortable. They offered wine and cheese in the evening. I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Main Street Inn for a weekend to go to Cabela's. It's only about a 20 minute drive and we couldn't have made a better decision! Pam and her daughter Sheena were fantastic. Their hospitality went above and beyond our expectations. Pam's breakfasts were outstanding. We stayed in The Deisher Suite, which was very private and beautiful. Pam made some recommendations for where to eat and what to do and there were spot on to our liking! Thanks for making our weekend very memorable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I used to live in Kutztown and have plenty of options to stay with family when visiting the area. My wife and I prefer to stay at the Inn and enjoy all of Pam's hospitality. The rooms are always very clean and the environment is perfect! It's great being within walking distance of so many great shops and there are so many small details the Inn remembers. It makes staying there just like staying with family. We have spent close to a month totally staying at the Main Street Inn, and every visit is fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, PA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed overnight, August 30, at the Main Street Inn. It is conveniently located on Main Street in Kutztown. Shena was there to check us in on the afternoon of August 30. Going into the foyer of the Inn, one is immediately struck by the quaint charm of the place. Shena and Pam Corrado are very pleasant and very helpful people. The Inn is beautifully done and exceptionally clean. We had the pleasure of staying in the Corrado suite; easily accessible and convenient to the kitchen and dining areas. The food was wonderful (you MUST try the waffles and Uncle Luke's Maple Syrup) and fresh with an abundance of choices. Bring your appetite. This is definitely a return trip in the making.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

My mom and I stayed at the Main Street Inn from the 21st-25th Aug. Pam and Shena were so accommodating and helpful throughout our entire stay that it felt like home. We arrived late at night on the 21st but Pam waited for us and even changed our room to a bigger one at no extra cost to fit all our luggage. The place is very well kept and comfortable and we were always welcome to help ourselves to the delicious food in the kitchen. All in all a very delightful stay and it was a pleasure to have known Pam and Shena. Would definitely recommend staying here if you ever have business in town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cfung92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kutztown
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
9.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
8.4 mi away
Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
9.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Inn

Property: Main Street Inn
Address: 401 West Main Street, Kutztown, PA 19530
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kutztown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kutztown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Main Street Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Main Street Inn is a stunning bed and breakfast located in the heart of Kutztown, Pennsylvania, blocks away from several local attractions. Offering eight inviting rooms each decorated with a unique Victorian antique style, The Main Street Inn is the perfect setting for a romantic getaway, a business trip to the area, parents visiting their children at Kutztown University, or a lovely place to stay when visiting one of our many other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Main Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing