We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking Forward to Return Visit”
Review of Main Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Main Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Kutztown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Recently we stayed at the Main St. Inn. The hospitality and the environment were flawless. It would be at the top of my list of places to stay in the area. We have family that we were visiting but I would recommend the Inn as a great place to just go and relax while enjoying the local college and historic atmosphere of the town. The rooms were beautiful, clean, comfortable…the food was great and the staff were warm and helpful.

Room Tip: Enjoy sitting out on the verandah early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 212 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed one night on business. The room was excellent, breakfast good, owners nice. If ever in the area again, I would return

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This Inn is attractive, convenient (walking distance) to dinning, shopping, local movie theatre, and the college. We attended the Kutztown Antique Extravaganza. It’s a 5 minute ride from the Inn.
The Inn has plenty of on site parking. The 3rd floor suite was roomy and romantic.
Excellent breakfasts for both days of our stay. Open kitchen area with snacks and juices/coffee for an evening treat.
They have two dining areas indoors. The large outside sitting area is shaded by a huge tree along with perimeter plants and a fountain. A great venue for morning coffee and breakfast.
On Thursday evening a small farmers market was held on the church lawn adjacent to the Inn.
And now the best part!!! The owner’s are a wonderful family that takes pride in their INN, and the comfort of their quest. It was a pleasant stay in a great town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 364Curt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The title says it all...the Main Street Inn is a home away from home. So, if you'd like to escape the cold, humdrum treatment of franchise hotels/motels on your next vacation, pick the Main Street Inn. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and contain the subtle details that make separate the Inn from its competitors. The Inn is nestled perfectly in the center of town and all of it's activity.

Room Tip: If you're looking for added ambience, pick the Deischer Suite...the fireplaces make it special...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We were extremely pleased with our accomodations,the rooms look great and so welcoming. Our teenage daughter even took pictures and that's afirst nothing gets her attention unless it's a electronic gadget. We definately will be back.

The Wilson Family

Room Tip: Get there early so you can enjoy the ammenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fadges W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our room (Frey Suite) was perfect...cozy, nicely decorated, and very clean. The breakfast on a Sunday morning was excellent. Aside from the quiche, French toast, homemade scrapple, and waffles, Pam will cook eggs just the way you prefer! She, her husband, and their daughter did went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. And they did!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank managia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The Main Street Inn in Kutztown, PA, is housed in a beautiful Victorian mansion renovated and remodeled by the husband of the owner, Pam Corrado. So it's done to perfection, and exquisitely maintained. The breakfasts are awesome -- check out Pam's special French toast on the weekends. Some of the rooms have lovely balconies; all have access to a patio/courtyard where you can relax with a glass of wine. I've stayed in some of New York City's nicest hotels, and I wouldn't trade a night at the Main Street Inn for any of them. A classy place run by down-to-earth people.

Room Tip: Book way in advance, especially for a balcony room! The owner also offers less expensive but still l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackbird10034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Inn

Address: 401 W Main St, Kutztown, PA 19530-1607
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kutztown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kutztown
Price Range: $128 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Main Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Main Street Inn is a stunning bed and breakfast located in the heart of Kutztown, Pennsylvania, blocks away from several local attractions. Offering eight inviting rooms each decorated with a unique Victorian antique style, The Main Street Inn is the perfect setting for a romantic getaway, a business trip to the area, parents visiting their children at Kutztown University, or a lovely place to stay when visiting one of our many other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Main Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing