We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Book this Inn with Complete Confidence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Main Street Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Main Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Kutztown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Book this Inn with Complete Confidence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

The Main Street Inn in Kutztown, PA, is housed in a beautiful Victorian mansion renovated and remodeled by the husband of the owner, Pam Corrado. So it's done to perfection, and exquisitely maintained. The breakfasts are awesome -- check out Pam's special French toast on the weekends. Some of the rooms have lovely balconies; all have access to a patio/courtyard where you can relax with a glass of wine. I've stayed in some of New York City's nicest hotels, and I wouldn't trade a night at the Main Street Inn for any of them. A classy place run by down-to-earth people.

Room Tip: Book way in advance, especially for a balcony room! The owner also offers less expensive but still l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackbird10034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
70
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

What an excellent place. Owner very friendly and a great cook! Snacks available at night and breakfast was a real breakfast, not continental. Rooms are super clean and with great details. My wife and I used it as a place to stay to hike the nearby Pinnacle. Definitely would recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moneyshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed overnight at this Bed and Breaksfast while our daughter attended the Connections at Kutztown University. The room was beautiful and comfortable and we loved the outdoor deck connected to our room. Breakfast the next morning was perfect with lots of choices from homemade bread to eggs the way you like. The owners were friendly and helpful and the location was great, you could walk to the University. We will definitely stay again and it's wonderful to know we have a great place to stay when we come and visit!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Darby, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

My 15 year old daughter and I stayed at the inn overnight while our brother/son attended orientation at the university. Prior to arrival, my daughter asked "why are we staying at an inn?" This was her first B&B stay, and now she's "hooked". We were both impressed with the the beauty and style of our room and the property, the hospitality of owner Pam, and the interactions with other guests. The freshly-made cappuccino and creme brulee french toast were a hit! We didn't want to leave, but we look forward to another stay at the inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rncarol83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Our older son and his family live in Kutztown, but twice we have chosen to stay at the Main Street Inn and will do so again. Everything -- the decor, the bedrooms (we stay in the back on the second floor) peaceful and comfortable, the bathrooms with soaking tubs are a lovely touch after the long drive from NY. But best of all, is the care the owners have put into the Inn. These two people really know how make their guests feel right at home. Breakfasts on weekdays are labeled continental. In other places we've stayed that has usually meant juices, cereal (hot and cold), toast, rolls, waffles guests make themselves in the toaster, fruits, but not a freshly made hot dish. The creme brulee French toast that Monday morning was fluffy and delicious. A special touch is that Pam keeps the refrigerator stocked with yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, fruits, bottled water, all of which are available to guests at any time. Also available throughout the day are coffee, tea, cookies. The outdoor terrace is a lovely place to sit and relax. Kudos to the owners for taking a run-down house (but one with good "bones") and creating a warm and welcoming place for travelers. We'll be back!

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Point, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

I was surprised to find a hotel so close to the University at such a great price. I figured we were going to end up at an OK hotel. Well to my surprise we found a elegant Victorian style home that was beautiful the artwork alone on the hotel was beautiful. When we entered the Inn the surprises continuted the layout was just beautiful and it felt very peaceful. The rooms were spotless and everything was bright white gorgeous. They have the most fantastic claw footed bathtubs just stunning. All the decor, atmosphere (lovely balconies all around the Inn) the courtyard, Pam and her staff were so very kind, friendly and helpful. We so enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. As soon as I got back to work I was telling anyone who would listen what a nice place it was and that if they are ever in Kutztown PA that is where they should stay. Thanks Pam and staff see you again. Laurie & Wally

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

My son is to attend the University this fall and we stayed at the Main Street Inn during his orientation and had a wonderful time. The inn is immaculate, comfortable and the owner makes sure your needs are met. I am looking forward to staying there again when we will be visiting for KU events.

Thanks to all who made the stay so pleasant!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jot1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kutztown
8.4 mi away
Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown
9.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
9.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
9.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Inn

Property: Main Street Inn
Address: 401 West Main Street, Kutztown, PA 19530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kutztown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kutztown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Main Street Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Main Street Inn is a stunning bed and breakfast located in the heart of Kutztown, Pennsylvania, blocks away from several local attractions. Offering eight inviting rooms each decorated with a unique Victorian antique style, The Main Street Inn is the perfect setting for a romantic getaway, a business trip to the area, parents visiting their children at Kutztown University, or a lovely place to stay when visiting one of our many other local attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing