We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Experience! Highly recommend!”
Review of Main Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Main Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Kutztown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, Delaware
1 review
“Beautiful Experience! Highly recommend!”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My son is to attend the University this fall and we stayed at the Main Street Inn during his orientation and had a wonderful time. The inn is immaculate, comfortable and the owner makes sure your needs are met. I am looking forward to staying there again when we will be visiting for KU events.

Thanks to all who made the stay so pleasant!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jot1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
73
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Salem, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My recent stay was beyond my expectations- it was warm, friendly,relaxing and I felt at home. I will definately stay again when i come to visit my daughter at school here in Kutztown. Thank you again. Tina T

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Our stay at The Main St. Inn was just what we were looking for - relaxing and hospitable. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable with outdoor balconies on this restored Victorian home. Pam was welcoming, friendly and always concerned for our comfort. A delicious breakfast with timely service topped off a great experience - we'll definitely be back!

Joe Beddall, Vivienne Wildes
State College, Pa

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2012

My husband and myself were so pleased with the Main Street Inn @ Kutztown,Pa. I am always very apprehensive went booking in B&B's.
The Main Street Inn is a special place, the rooms are wonderful as well as emaculate(very important), the breakfast was out of this world. Pam thank you so much for a great experience your pride in ownership really shines. All the best!!!! Lorie and Bill

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Wow. We were in Kutztown for a conference at the University, and since it is quite a small town in a rural area, our expectations were modest. Boy, were we wrong!

This entire property has been scrupulously updated with keen attention to period detail. It feels authentic, but everything is spotlessly clean and in tip top working condition. The whole experience was truly great, I'll share some of the best details:
* Great breakfast, with delicious snacks, wine, espresso/cappuccino machine available 24 hours.
* Lovely patio to sit outside (furniture wiped down and clean in high pollen spring period).
* Bathroom fixtures modern and attractive.
* Entire interior painted with tasteful faux finishes and murals - gorgeous paint job throughout.
* Refrigerator in the room; cable TV; free wireless Internet.
* I need to pick up a car from the airport 30 minutes away and the owner drove me there.
* Lovely Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired lighting in all the interior/exterior common areas.
* Strong (not saggy!) mattress and high quality linens.
* Central AC when needed.

I can't say enough. It is absolutely outstanding. Now, we're trying to figure out why we might have another reason to go back to Kutztown.......!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizTheWiz520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

What a great place. This is the best Inn/BB I have ever stayed in. Very private, clean, and perfect location. The breakfast was excellent and service was great. Can't say enough good things about this place. GREAT GREAT GREAT!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewesbeachshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburban Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this inn, but let me try to do so as succinctly as possible. First off, it is spotlessly clean. I think that you could probably eat off the floors (even though we didn't.) The attention to detail goes beyond description; the decor is top-notch, beautiful and functional. Many B and Bs have all kinds of Victorian antiques and dust-catchers; Main Street Inn blends the new with the old, but neither overpowers the other. The owners have thought of everything; e.g., there are white noise machines in the rooms to blot out the street noise out front. There is a portable heater and a portable fan in each room to supplement the central heating and central air-conditioning. The small refrigerator in the room comes stocked with soda and bottled water (free of charge). And speaking of free, the owner invites you to take anything you want from the kitchen, at any time of day or night, and do so without any charge---amazing!
The owner, Pam Corrado, takes great pride in her gourmet kitchen and it shows in her cooking. The breakfast burrito which she served us was outstanding. In addition, there are muffins, cereals, fruit, cookies, coffee, tea--you name it--to satisfy anyone's desires.
There is ample parking along the side of the Inn, although it does require a knowledge of the one-way alley behind the Inn to locate the parking area. The side porch and balcony overlook this area, and I'm sure during the warmer weather, they are fully utilized.
The owners have obviously spent a great deal of money, time, and effort in creating an Inn that is truly unique and world-class. I heartily recommend that if you are in the Berks or Lehigh County area, that you go out of your way to stay at this sublime B and B.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, I'd suggest the rooms in the back, since Main Street traffic noisily...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CodgersontheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kutztown
9.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
8.4 mi away
Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
9.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Inn

Property: Main Street Inn
Address: 401 W Main St, Kutztown, PA 19530-1607
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kutztown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kutztown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Main Street Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Main Street Inn is a stunning bed and breakfast located in the heart of Kutztown, Pennsylvania, blocks away from several local attractions. Offering eight inviting rooms each decorated with a unique Victorian antique style, The Main Street Inn is the perfect setting for a romantic getaway, a business trip to the area, parents visiting their children at Kutztown University, or a lovely place to stay when visiting one of our many other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Main Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing