We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Main Street Inn
Nearby Hotels
$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Creek Mountain Resort(Macungie)
$144
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
$63
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
206
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskutztown universityb bguest kitchenthe creme brulee french toastclaw foothome cooked breakfastbed and breakfastlovely weekendantique furnitureoff street parkingsoaking tubfresh baked cookieslarge bathroomfirst floorgreat place to staysuitecorrado
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 216 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Located right on Main Street, in the center of Kutztown, the Inn is very comfortable with an attention to detail in the decor. We stayed in the Wanner suite on the 2nd floor which was very comfortable with a large bathroom area and gas fireplaces. An inviting common area. The morning breakfast was quite tasty. We had a choice between two quiches in addition to oatmeal, yogurt, an assortment of cakes, coffee, and tea. The owner was very friendly and helpful. If you have trouble sleeping with some street noise you should ask for a back room. There are white noise machines in the rooms just in case.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W-Hartford_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Amazingly refurbished Victorian house where you have great, old, turn of the (last) century details mixed with all modern conveniences. Hosts are very friendly and casual and expect you to relax and enjoy the house. Breakfast is good, hot and fresh, and there is a snack/food bar available at all times with juice and eggs and cakes and wine and all kinds of stuff available at all times. If I could, I'd move in.

Room Tip: Sometimes weekends can get loud since it's on Main Street in a college town. There are a few rooms that face the parking lot, or the back of the property rather than the front Main Street. You can request one of those for more quiet, but the front rooms look out over town, so those are nice too.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPLtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Came to Kutztown with business at Kutztown University. Normally I'm not keen on a B&B. The Main Street is so much more than the norm. Room are large with mini-fridge containing soft drinks an water. Espresso /single cup coffee maker available at all times. Roomy breakfast area available at all times with reading material. Sinfully comfortable bed with quilt covering. Hand painted mural on the wall of my bathroom - others through the rest of the building. Antique furnishing. A great deal of attention to detail. Convenient parking in the rear - little tricky to get to because of one way streets. There is an outdoor patio area withe fountain usable for sitting and eating during warmer months.
Hot breakfast on weekends. This morning it was quiche, eggs, French toast brûlée as well as cereal - hot or cold, pastries, make them yourself blue berry waffles, and fruit. Delicious

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadrun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Delicious breakfast and warm hospitality! Beautiful inn!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bs7439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My husband and I just stayed at this Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the Wanner Suite. It was a beautifull Inn. I love its location in town, which made it easier for us to get too since we arrived in the middle of a snowstorm. The Creme Brulee French Toast was fabulous, as well as the quiche, and pecan waffles! It was very clean and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews