We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, Friendly B&B”
Review of Main Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Main Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Kutztown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Located right on Main Street, in the center of Kutztown, the Inn is very comfortable with an attention to detail in the decor. We stayed in the Wanner suite on the 2nd floor which was very comfortable with a large bathroom area and gas fireplaces. An inviting common area. The morning breakfast was quite tasty. We had a choice between two quiches in addition to oatmeal, yogurt, an assortment of cakes, coffee, and tea. The owner was very friendly and helpful. If you have trouble sleeping with some street noise you should ask for a back room. There are white noise machines in the rooms just in case.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W-Hartford_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 212 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2011

Amazingly refurbished Victorian house where you have great, old, turn of the (last) century details mixed with all modern conveniences. Hosts are very friendly and casual and expect you to relax and enjoy the house. Breakfast is good, hot and fresh, and there is a snack/food bar available at all times with juice and eggs and cakes and wine and all kinds of stuff available at all times. If I could, I'd move in.

Room Tip: Sometimes weekends can get loud since it's on Main Street in a college town. There are a few ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPLtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Came to Kutztown with business at Kutztown University. Normally I'm not keen on a B&B. The Main Street is so much more than the norm. Room are large with mini-fridge containing soft drinks an water. Espresso /single cup coffee maker available at all times. Roomy breakfast area available at all times with reading material. Sinfully comfortable bed with quilt covering. Hand painted mural on the wall of my bathroom - others through the rest of the building. Antique furnishing. A great deal of attention to detail. Convenient parking in the rear - little tricky to get to because of one way streets. There is an outdoor patio area withe fountain usable for sitting and eating during warmer months.
Hot breakfast on weekends. This morning it was quiche, eggs, French toast brûlée as well as cereal - hot or cold, pastries, make them yourself blue berry waffles, and fruit. Delicious

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadrun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Delicious breakfast and warm hospitality! Beautiful inn!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bs7439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My husband and I just stayed at this Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the Wanner Suite. It was a beautifull Inn. I love its location in town, which made it easier for us to get too since we arrived in the middle of a snowstorm. The Creme Brulee French Toast was fabulous, as well as the quiche, and pecan waffles! It was very clean and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We traveled to Kutztown for a sports competition and decided to stay at Main Street Inn based on location and reviews. Happy to report that this place is perfect in every way. Exceptionally clean, comfortable, friendly, great food. Next competition is in two years. . . can't wait to go back. Rating for this bed & breakfast really is beyond excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PATraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This bed and breakfast is a real treat. We especially like the Corrado Suite because it is on the first floor. The breakfast offerings are to die for...like the Creme Brulee French Toast. The kitchen is always open for snacks and drinks, including wine. We like to enjoy a glass while sitting on the patio. The owners and staff are outstanding in their friendliness and helpfulness. We've stayed here every year since it has opened and it is always the best place we stay on our whole trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Inn

Address: 401 W Main St, Kutztown, PA 19530-1607
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kutztown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kutztown
Price Range: $128 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Main Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Main Street Inn is a stunning bed and breakfast located in the heart of Kutztown, Pennsylvania, blocks away from several local attractions. Offering eight inviting rooms each decorated with a unique Victorian antique style, The Main Street Inn is the perfect setting for a romantic getaway, a business trip to the area, parents visiting their children at Kutztown University, or a lovely place to stay when visiting one of our many other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Main Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing