We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B I have stayed in so far!!! Will be back :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Main Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Main Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Kutztown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mt Laurel, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best B&B I have stayed in so far!!! Will be back :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

Chose to stay at this B&B for one nite while we visited the Kutztown Festival for the first time. Reason was it being a restored Victorian. This home is absolutely gorgeous; every piece of furniture inside is beautiful & authentic to the time period. Very clean, comfy beds, and classic clawfoot tub plus separate standing shower, not to mention HUGE widescreen flatscreen/dvd in our room!! The food was delicious (esp her cakes); lots of little extras for guests to enjoy; variety of sodas & water in your room fridge; ice-cream & snacks 24/7 in the guest kitchen; and very RELAXING patio area w/ fountain!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nathunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
70
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed at the Main Street Inn just for one night, but wished it could have been for more. The Inn is just beautiful. Everyone is friendly and the breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelphan013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

I can not say enough about our stay at the Main Street Inn! We had a wonderful time! The Inn itself was warm and welcoming. The staff was courtious and friendly. The location is great if you would like to walk down town and browse the shops along the way. We stayed in the Wanner Suite, and it was absolutely beautiful! We also had our own balcony. The owner was very nice, friendly and so down to earth. She even gave us a tour of the rest of the Inn. The rooms were so charming, and each room had its own theme. It is exceptionally clean, and Pam takes great pride in making your stay a memorable one. The morning breakfast was delicious! There were several items from which to choose. I highly recommend the pecan waffles! I don't even like waffles, but they were wonderful! I would absolutely recommend booking your stay at this Inn. We will be returning this July, and we are really looking forward to our stay!

Room Tip: The balcony is not completely private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crfidler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

The pictures on the website do not do the place justice. The rooms were large and very, very comfortable.. the bathroom was huge with corner shower and claw foot tub. The entire B&B is impeccably clean and decorated beautifully.
The atmosphere at the Inn is very comfoprtable and relaxing. Pam is an awesome cook and is the perfrct person to run a B&B.
This will be the only place I stay when I come to Kutztown. I can't wait to stay during the spring or summer and enjoy the courtyard!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trishc1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

Magnificently restored Victorian inn, furnished in beautiful antiques and absolutely spotless. Pam is a wonderful hostess, one of those people who was just born to run a place like this. She and Meaghan are impeccable cooks and housekeepers. Breakfast was spectacular--veggie quiche one day, creme brulee French toast the next, both times accompanied by some of the best breakfast sausage we've ever had--and other goodies such as chocolate cake and Fluffernutter fixins (!) are available 24/7. We'll be looking for any excuse to head to Kutztown just to stay at this fabulous B&B. And no, we're not relatives. Just enormously satisfied customers.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2010

Ended up at the Main Street Inn because we received a gift certificate. We live nearby, so are familiar with the area.
What a gorgeous inn. The rooms are lovely and perfectly appointed. The common areas are very nice.
I do not think of myself as a bed and breakfast person, but this was great. We stayed in the Sunflower room, I loved the side porch overlooking the courtyard and fountain.
Breakfast was divine. I still dream about the creme brulee french toast. The innkeeper is the best I have encountered. Friendly and helpful, without being overbearing or acting like you new best friend. Would go back even though I live down the road.
This is the very best accommodation in the area!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingJindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

This place was nice on the website...but I was pleasantly suprised how nice it was in person. The decor is beautiful. The whole place is super clean and spacious. Rooms are big with a large balcony. The breakfast was wonderful. I could go on about how wonderful this place is but you just have to experience it for yourself.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollysthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kutztown
8.4 mi away
Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown
9.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
9.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
9.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Inn

Property: Main Street Inn
Address: 401 West Main Street, Kutztown, PA 19530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kutztown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kutztown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Main Street Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Main Street Inn is a stunning bed and breakfast located in the heart of Kutztown, Pennsylvania, blocks away from several local attractions. Offering eight inviting rooms each decorated with a unique Victorian antique style, The Main Street Inn is the perfect setting for a romantic getaway, a business trip to the area, parents visiting their children at Kutztown University, or a lovely place to stay when visiting one of our many other local attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing