We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Kutztown/Allentown Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kutztown
PA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel”
Reviewed August 22, 2008

We didn't have a problem with any remodeling. We didn't even see any obvious messes. Our room seemed new and updated. Good hotel for our purposes, one night stay on the way to somewhere else. Breakfast was adequate, if you aren't expecting a gourmet meal cooked to perfection: cereal, fruit, coffee, oj. I liked the already made french toast which could be toasted and syrup added to it. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank marla616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8kutztownpa, gm at Super 8 Kutztown/Allentown Area, responded to this review, September 30, 2008
thank you very much for you time. now we are done with our renovation so we like you to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    45
    50
    49
    47
See reviews for
56
44
34
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2008

This motel was ok; it was close to the Dorney Park (about 15 minutes drive) where we spent 2 days. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, the room was clean. They are still in a process of remodeling so you could see those “sorry for the inconvenience” signs around the building. Our room (225) was one of those newly renovated – new bathroom, new quiet AC, etc. Wireless internet was a big plus as well. Very adequate for the money we paid.

The only concern would be a breakfast. There is no “breakfast area” per say – there are only three small tables right across from the receptionist window. The variety of food is VERY LIMITED. We didn’t expect anything extraordinary, but still… All you can get is bagels, coffee and cereal.

Anyway, this place was the one that was most convenient to our needs. The price was good, room was clean, and the area was pretty safe.

  • Liked — Price, updated room
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank xrustall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2008

Recently stayed at this hotel - was not aware the hotel was in the process of remolding - we stayed in a room that had been completed with remolding - the room was new and nice
the beds were great - room was clean - - had plenty of pillows

But there was fumes such as paint - that were very strong
and somewhat annoying -

The cons about this hotel was -
breakfast was sad - only 2 choices of cereral - an apple - bagels and white bread -coffee & juice
there was only 3 tables with 2 chairs at each table
the tables were not cleaned - the trash in the corner was overflowing - we did not eat at the hotel -

Was uncomfortable with the lobby area - the staff were behind
glass encloseure - which indicated to me a high crime area
Not from the area so dont know

But would not stay here again - the hotel has no perks to get me to come back - the rate was high for this hotel - in comparison with other stays at similar hotels





the check in staff was not very friendly -

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank trikebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kutztown hotels

Wooster, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2008

This hotel wasnt your 5 star hotel or neither a junky hotel filled with bugs. It was a average hotel. The service was great the rooms were ok.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank tbennington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, NY
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2007

This Super 8 gives you a hard time about any discounts that you are eligible for and does not want to give Trip Rewards points unless you have the Trip Rewards Card with you.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 23, 2006

Needed an inexpensive place to stay while taking the family skiing. The room heater was very noisy and the room temperature never got above 60 degrees. We felt a draft while lying in bed. Could not sleep.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 2, 2004

This is among the cheapest hotels I've found in the area and its relatively easy to find. Unfortunately, I have to say its the best of a bad lot. The rooms have not been as clean as I wouldv'e liked, and the desk staff are fairly unfriendly

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kutztown
15.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
4.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
4.6 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kutztown/Allentown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kutztown/Allentown Area

Property: Super 8 Kutztown/Allentown Area
Address: 2160 Golden Key Rd, Kutztown, PA 19530-8526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kutztown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kutztown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kutztown/Allentown Area 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kutztown/Allentown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Kutztown Hotel Kutztown
Super 8 Kutztown
Super Eight Kutztown
Kutztown Super 8
Kutztown Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing