We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kittanning
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kittanning
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The room was clean and the staff friendly. Check in was normal, I had to return to the desk because the room keys did not work the first time. I would recommend this location if traveling to this area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgias944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice review.We are glad that you would recommmend us.Thank you again for your kind word and we hope to see you again.

M.Lasher-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 73 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very clean and quiet rooms. Very nice and friendly staff at front desk and later at the breakfast. Breakfast selection was good and plenty. I would stay again. Note that travel to Kittanning is restricted by repairs to the bridge, detour is very poorly marked.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank ejkiup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

We appreciate you taking time to post such a nice review.Thank you for noticing the hard work the housekeepers do. We were pleased that you thought the staff was friendly and that you had a clean room and a good breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again.

Best Regards
Mary L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in at this hotel with no reservation after driving all day to visit family in the area. Upon entering the building we were promptly greeted by the lady working the desk who was very friendly and helpful. She informed us that they did in fact have rooms available and offered us the choices. We selected the king suite and were very pleased with the room we received. It was nice and clean and looked almost new. The next morning, we were again pleasantly surprised after sleeping in to find that the breakfast was still available after the posted ending time. I highly recommend this hotel and we will be using it again for future visits to the area.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank I_like_food604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

We were glad you enjoyed your stay and was also glad to hear you will return again.We appreciate the wonderful reviews of the staff friendliness,clean room and that you were able to enjoy breakfast.We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards
Mary L.-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Spent two nights at this hotel. From the outside it appears an average Holiday Inn Express and the impression continues inside. The check-in was very friendly, personal, the lady really made us feel at home. The room was OK, it was a bit on the smaller side for HIE rooms. The premises and the room were all clean. Went to use the pool, which was also clean and of nice size, however the water was literally cold! I just couldn't swim in such cold water. Too bad. Breakfast was the usual HIE signiture stuff, everything was ready at breakfast start time. All in all a nice stay in another well-maintained HIE propery. A warmer pool would make it flawless.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

We were glad you took the time to post your review.I am glad the staff was friendly and made you feel welcome and that you noticed the hard work the housekeepers do to keep our hotel clean.Thank you for the feedback about the pool it has been corrected. We hope you will stay with us again if you are in the Kittanning area.

Best Regards
Mary L.-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We arrived between Christmas and New Years. originally only wanted (2) rooms for (1) night. We needed to change for (2) nights. They were able to change things around and keep our two rooms next to each other. Over and above my expectations. We stayed on third floor, very quiet.

Room Tip: Above first floor as breakfast room in morning makes first floor busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeygs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for the nice review. It was nice to hear we went above your expectations and were able to accomadate your needs. We appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice review.

Best Regards
Mary L.-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Two friends and I stayed at the beginning of December. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is what really made it, though. Scrambled eggs, sausage, muffins and more. I like to book hotels that have breakfast included, but this exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

It was so nice of you to give us such a great review. We are glad we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for recognizing the great work the staff does and that you really enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in Kittanning.

Best Regards
Mary L.-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. Very very clean property and staff was excellent. Very close to stores. Rooms comfortable and cozy. Wish all the Holiday Inn Express properties were like this one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leecyleecy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for staying with us while you were in Kittanning. I want to thank you for the wonderful reviews. And the recognition of the hard work the staff does. I f you are in Kittanning again we would love to have you stay with us again.

Best Regards

Mary L.-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kittanning
5 mi away
Lenape Heights Golf Resort
Lenape Heights Golf Resort
#1 of 1 in Ford City
29 reviews
24.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indiana at IUP
13.2 mi away
The Old Parsonage Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Royle
Quality Inn Royle
#2 of 2 in Kittanning
40 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kittanning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kittanning

Address: 13 Hilltop Plz, Kittanning, PA 16201-8905 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kittanning)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Armstrong County > Kittanning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kittanning
Price Range: $80 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kittanning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly opened Hotel, we have a Free hot breakfast bar,free high speed wireless internet,an indoor swimming pool, business center open 24 hrs. a day, guest laundry room-open 24 hrs. a day. We are a totally non smoking hotel, we do not allow pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kittanning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing