We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a Peaceful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country View PA Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Kinzers B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My wife and I just got back from a two night stay at Country View! This was our first time staying there, but I am sure it will not be our last. We stayed in the Victorian Suite which featured a whirlpool tub in the bathroom. The room itself was basic, but nicely decorated and very clean. The only "issue" with the room as I noticed on previous reviews is the fact that the televisions do not get any channels, but there is a DVD/VCR hook up. There are movies available to watch, but I would recommend bringing some if you are the type of person who likes to unwind in front of the television at the end of your day.

The location of the bed and breakfast was perfect! It was very peaceful, off the beaten track yet close enough to get to all of the major attractions but far enough away that you were never tempted to sneak back to the bed and breakfast for a nap. While in Kinzers be sure to stop by the thrift store down the road, the Amish grocery store just up the road, and the general store within walking distance.

Eli and Barbara were great hosts. Very warm and welcoming and just genuiely nice people! They made great suggestions of what to do and helped to make our stay better. The breakfast in the morning was good! They call it a continental breakfast, but it is more than that. There is cereal, oatmeal, bagels, pastries, and at least one hot dish. Be sure to get the baked oatmeal recipe!

My only disappointment was the weather was a bit cold, so I didn't get to enjoy reading out on the front porch which I envisioned. Oh well, if that is my only complant I am doing well!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkieJ1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 36 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2011

Eli and Barbara were helpful, knowledgeable and delightful. The room was very comfortable. The Kinzers area of Lancaster County is far enough out of the way to be quiet but close enough the everything so you don't mind the drive. This is definitely a rural area and not as touristy as a lot of the rest of the county. There is a TV and VCR/DVD in the room but no cable or antenna hook-up so keeping up on the TV news was not an option. Very modestly priced. Well worth it! Great place!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

From the welcome to the goodbye we felt comfortable and at home. Eli had so much knowledge about the area and made fantastic recommendations for things to do. Breakfast is help yourself from a buffet with daily hot dishes. The room was comfortable with a king bed and our own tv/DVD. The porch is the hub of the house, we spent hours sitting watching the buggies drive by. You wont be disappointed here

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jbearz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We just returned from a trip to amish country in Lancaster, PA. We love it so much that we are anxiously awaiting what is probably our 10th annual trip during Thanksgiving weekend. For the past 5 or so years we have been staying at a wonderful bed and breakfast, "A country View" owned by Ely and Barbara Smucker. Every morning you are greated with a homemade breakfast of oatmeal, fruit, donuts, cereat and coffee. There are so many wonderful attractions such as the Rainbow dinner theatre were you can see a great show and dinner. The Strausber Railroad offers a dinner and music night, which we will be taking advantage of this year. The food is outrageous. Home cooked meals, sometimes better than mom's. There is something for everyone to enjoy.

1  Thank Abexplorerny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

This Bed & Breakfast is a quaint farm house surrounded by farms and charming homes. The rooms are comfortable and very modestly priced. The breakfast is continental and ample - granola, cereal, juice, muffins, toast. Early in the morning you may be awakened by the sound of horses pulling buggies down the street, and indeed you can watch as dozens of Amish families pass by. Down the road there is even a local Amish grocery store. If you are looking for a pleasant stay outside of the tourist traps (although they are only a short drive away), this B&B is a great choice.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander la chambre 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank rolland p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country View PA Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country View PA Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5463 Old Philadelphia Pike, Kinzers, PA 17535-9784
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Kinzers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kinzers
Price Range: $81 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country View PA Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind in our Bed and Breakfast in the heart of the Amish Country. Located 5 miles east of the Village of Intercourse. Enjoy our front porch and watch the Amish horse and buggies passing by or enjoy the breathtaking farmland views and beautiful sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Country View PA Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing