We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2014

The front desk staff was extremely courteous. They provided services that went above and beyond! Free shuttle to mall, restaurants and attractions within 5 mile radius was a HUGE bonus!!! The shuttle driver went out of his way to accommodate our schedule for pick ups and drop offs!! EXCELLENT Service and the warm cookie upon arrival was a nice touch!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 898margarets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

It certainly makes us happy to learn when our staff goes above and beyond during a guest's visit. Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia-Valley Forge. We are glad that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and we hope you'll think of us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

793 - 799 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2014

The hotel stay was average at best. However, the restaurant service was Horrible! It took almost 1hr to get my food after placing a order. When my food did arrive the small plate size was more like miniature plate. Everyone in my group was completely shocked by how tiny the fish tacos were (DO NOT ORDER FISH TACOS). The breakfast wasn't bad just really expensive to me. I am in the process of disputing a charge on my bill, but the staff is not returning any calls as promised.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Shamere M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for alerting us to your concerns. We very much regret the inconveniences that you encountered during your visit and hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the length of time you waited for your food. We are disheartened to know that we missed this opportunity to provide the exceptional service guests have come to expect from us. I strongly urge you to contact me directly so we may further discuss your experience and rectify any concerns. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed at DoubleTree when he was a Laser Spine Institute patient. Not only did we receive special discounts for our room and meals, but we also received special attention from all staff members. From the cookie upon arrival to the constant freezing of my husband's ice packs, we were treated with respect and compassion.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

As you mentioned, our hotel is convenient for guests needing to be near the Laser Spine Institute in Philadelphia. It was our pleasure to accommodate you at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia-Valley Forge and we appreciate you reaching out and sharing your positive experience with us. Caring for our guests is always our highest priority. We are delighted that you felt so well taken care of throughout your visit and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I did not like the fire alarm on 8/2 and no one explained to us what had happened or officially let us know to go back to our rooms...very strange. At times the place was very noisy. That said, the front desk staff, room service and other key employees of the hotel were some of the best I'd ever met. Keep up the excellent hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

First, we would like to take this opportunity to extend our sincere apologies for any inconveniences that you encountered with our fire alarm. I have noted your feedback regarding the noise disruptions that you experienced and regret if this impacted your stay in any way. We truly appreciate your kind words of appreciation for our staff and look forward to passing along your wonderful remarks. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit with us again soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia-Valley Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Convenient to the KOP Mall, this hotel has an excellent staff seemingly motivated to give great service. Parking could be better in that late arrivals may have a long walk. Recommend checking in and unloading luggage at the door where a bellhop can take it to your room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lensattic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia-Valley Forge. It is guest reviews such as yours that truly motivate us to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests. We are glad that our convenient location to the King of Prussia Mall worked out so well for your visit. We do regret if you encountered any inconveniences with our parking and appreciate your valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

we recently stayed her for a bridge tournament and the stay was great! Close to shopping and great dining. The on site pool was very nice (but not heated). don't forget to ask for the cookies! AMAZING!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia-Valley Forge. We are delighted that you enjoyed the amenities that we offer and our convenient location to the nearby restaurants and shops. It was indeed our pleasure to accommodate you during the tournament and we are glad that you enjoyed our warm, freshly baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. Please think of us again the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We requested a room adjoining the room our friends stayed in. While this was no guarantee, the Doubletree staff made it happen! We also received freshly made cookies upon our arrival. So yummy! The pool is clean and nice to relax in. The bar was open late and just right for a late night drink.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Therese C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

It is always our pleasure to go above and beyond to ensure that our guests enjoy the best possible stay. We are delighted to know that your room accommodations fit your needs. Thank you for sharing your positive and glowing remarks regarding our pool area and T. Burke's Gastro Pub. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia-Valley Forge sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
872 reviews
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
287 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,342 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of...
#14 of 16 in King of Prussia
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge

Address: 301 W Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range: $110 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia - Valley Forge Located in King of Prussia, Pennsylvania We are just 30 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport and close to the King of Prussia Mall - one of the largest malls in the country and Valley Forge Historical Park. Enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree Chocolate Chip cookie upon your arrival and let our professional and friendly staff show you to your guest rooms or suites. While you are staying with us, please take advantage of our amenities including an outdoor pool and fitness center, or relax on our patio. We have over 24,000 sq. ft. of meeting space to host meetings and a business center complete with fax, photocopying and printer access. If you are planning a wedding reception or other memorable event, please contact us to learn how we can help make your day special. Don't forget to unwind after a long day at our signature T. Burke's Gastro Pub restaurant which includes your choice of the buffet or a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel And Conference Center
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel King Of Prussia
Hotel Dolce Valley Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing