We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

we recently stayed her for a bridge tournament and the stay was great! Close to shopping and great dining. The on site pool was very nice (but not heated). don't forget to ask for the cookies! AMAZING!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia-Valley Forge. We are delighted that you enjoyed the amenities that we offer and our convenient location to the nearby restaurants and shops. It was indeed our pleasure to accommodate you during the tournament and we are glad that you enjoyed our warm, freshly baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. Please think of us again the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

821 - 827 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

We requested a room adjoining the room our friends stayed in. While this was no guarantee, the Doubletree staff made it happen! We also received freshly made cookies upon our arrival. So yummy! The pool is clean and nice to relax in. The bar was open late and just right for a late night drink.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Therese C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

It is always our pleasure to go above and beyond to ensure that our guests enjoy the best possible stay. We are delighted to know that your room accommodations fit your needs. Thank you for sharing your positive and glowing remarks regarding our pool area and T. Burke's Gastro Pub. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia-Valley Forge sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel is convenient to mall- King of Prussia. The room was very clean and spacious with two double beds. We were able to use our triple A discount. The hotel staff gave us extra cookies when asked at check-out and were very friendly. We had a great time enjoying the area and it was a great experience overall.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Sarah N,

Thank you for writing a review of the DoubleTree by Hilton in Philadelphia-Valley Forge! We're glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay during your recent visit! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again if you're ever back in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

from start to finish, warm cookie, room service delivering a fridge, pleasant staff, accommodating for those of us attending the NQA conference, regret boosted prices will prevent NQA from returning next year

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lamont T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Lamont T,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you had a pleasant experience during your recent NQA conference visit. We hope to see you again and thank you for review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The Hotel was fine and clean but the restaurant was way too expensive $17 for breakfast buffet... The location is great for people traveling in the area but not many healthy restaurants in the area. Make sure they have your name and room number matching. They computer system there is not foolproof.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Gene C,

Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your feedback and your review has been discussed by our management team. We hope to see you if you're ever back in the area and thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The room was clean, though it had a strange, chemical kind of smell that was most noticeable in the bed. The toilet rocked on its base, which was annoying. Had difficulty accessing the WiFi; there were no instructions that I could find. The bed was very comfortable! I turned off the AC at night as it was too noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Irene G,

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree Hotel in Philadelphia-Valley Forge! Your review has been presented to our management team for discussion. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again if you're ever back in the area. Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were traveling with a Softball team. There are no refrigerators in the rooms and the pool is your regular backyard pool. This hotel doesn't provide breakfast which would have been handy with softball games in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePhillyVF, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for telling us about your experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies if we did not quite live up to your expectations. Keep in mind that mini refrigerators are available for $15 per day. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
892 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
292 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
33 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge

Address: 301 W Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range: $112 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia - Valley Forge Located in King of Prussia, Pennsylvania We are just 30 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport and close to the King of Prussia Mall - one of the largest malls in the country and Valley Forge Historical Park. Enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree Chocolate Chip cookie upon your arrival and let our professional and friendly staff show you to your guest rooms or suites. While you are staying with us, please take advantage of our amenities including an outdoor pool and fitness center, or relax on our patio. We have over 24,000 sq. ft. of meeting space to host meetings and a business center complete with fax, photocopying and printer access. If you are planning a wedding reception or other memorable event, please contact us to learn how we can help make your day special. Don't forget to unwind after a long day at our signature T. Burke's Gastro Pub restaurant which includes your choice of the buffet or a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel And Conference Center
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel King Of Prussia
Hotel Dolce Valley Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing