We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia(King of Prussia)(Great Value!)
$110
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveler rating
553
338
162
71
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
338
162
71
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesfront desklaser spine instituteking of prussia mallvalley forgehotel restaurantstaying at this hotelshuttle servicechecking inenjoyed my stayoutdoor poolbusiness tripbreakfast buffethotel staffbed was comfortableparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
926 - 931 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This was a very good hotel. I felt comfortable the entire stay. Rooms were very clean, nice assortment of items in the bathroom in the case that you forgot something at home. Cookies were delicious and the staff were willing to hand them out upon any demand. Only bad thing was when turning on the TV it didnt go directly to the channels just a menu.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words about your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed the clean rooms, and staff while you were here. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Valley Forge area.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

My grandson was graduating from Villanova over the week-end. I stayed in a single (very large) king size room. Very nice. Had the "mini" meatloaf dinner with wine in bar/lounge. It was the perfect amount of food for me, and delicious!! Yum! And, breakfast, great choices, loved the freshly made omelette-double yum! Your staff everywhere was not only professional but very polite and helpful, as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed your room, dining experience, and staff while you were here. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Valley Forge area.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

wrong number of beds, drunken wedding party in next room, unresponsive desk, possible assault in next room, can't say enough about how horrible our experience was in this hotel. We requested help with noise and fighting next door repeatedly before security came up to room. Two hours sleep for night. Front desk clerks kept saying the hotel manager wanted to speak with us and would be calling me, but I've never heard anything from them and we were not given any adjustment to bill. Horrible horrible experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank SummerAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. I understand that our Front Office Manager has reached out to you personally. I would also like to apologize for all of the inconveniences you experienced while you were here. It is our goal to consistently provide superior guest service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We have brought this to the Director of Room's attention and appropriate action has taken place. Again, I am very sorry we did not meet our Hilton standards during your visit.
Sincerely,
Jenny B.
Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is a great hotel. Awesome location for Valley Forge area. The rooms are clean and neat. Front desk team is very helpful. I have stayed here on six occasions and have had good experiences each time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwb138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

I'm so glad you enjoyed the helpful staff, the rooms, and your stay while you were here. Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent visit. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Valley Forge area.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Needed comfortable, clean, easily accessible place to stay while moving daughter out of UPenn dorm. (Nice to get away from campus after day of moving, yet not so far away as to be a hassle.) Second time staying at this hotel, and once again, experience was very good. Will definitely consider staying again and would recommend to others without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marzetta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Philadelphia-Valley Forge area!
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews