We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree - King of Prussia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Doubletree - King of Prussia”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I have come to the conclusion that this place is not for me. It's not a bad place -not at all. The rooms are large, the accommodations of the meeting space are very nice. Food is good. Some things that are important to me as a traveler, are not necessarily strengths for this place. Or I should say, I can find other area hotels who do it much better. I like quick, easy and safe access to the building from the parking lot. This hotel has entrance only at the front door, yet parking can be far away from it. And the long walk is also downhill (or uphill), a pretty steep one, if it is icy, you are carrying luggage, in heels etc. Too much to deal with in my opinion in addition to being alert. The beds are just OK. And the front desk staff always seems majorly, busy, over extended, and stressed out by that. They are friendly, but, you know they have way too much going on.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed the meeting rooms and the food while you were here. It is our goal to consistently provide superior guest service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. I am sorry that you did not like the parking set up at the hotel. We have relayed your message to our Supervisors and will look into these inconveniences you experienced while you were here. We hope you choose to stay with us again and we can impress you during your next stay.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    297
    145
    59
    33
See reviews for
240
132
46
499
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This DoubleTree in Valley Forge / King of Prussia is clean and functional, without bells or whistles. It sits within a mile of the large King of Prussia shopping complex (but really not walkable), directly across the road from a smaller shopping plaza, and is easily accessible by several highways connecting to Philadelphia, etc.

Rooms feature the basic amenities, including room safe and free wifi (if memory serves). The hot breakfast buffet is above par. A gym is complemented by an outdoor pool, which was closed as of early April. The hotel also provides ample free parking. The major area for improvement lies in the service -- the front desk, etc. had a distinctly empty feel, for example.

Room Tip: Our rooms facing away from DeKalb Pike was very quiet, although it is likely that rooms facing DeKal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EugeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the location and the breakfast buffet while you were here. I do apologize for the lack of service that you received at the Front Desk while you were here. We very much appreciate this candid remark and I have spoken with our Front Office Manager about this issue. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are in the Valley Forge area so that we can WOW you with our service. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at jennifer.benedict@hilton.com
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Palma, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I spent one night here while in the area for a short business seminar, which was held in the hotel's ballrooms. I arrived very late at night (just before midnight) after a long day of travel delays from the west coast, so I was very pleased to find the front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. Check-in was efficient and I was up to my room very quickly, with my warm Doubletree cookie in hand of course! The room was spacious, quiet, and comfortable and internet service was complementary. I also found the bed to be very comfortable and I had absolutely no problems getting a good night's sleep. The location is quite good as well if you need to stay in the Valley Forge area. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping within a fairly short distance. The King of Prussia Mall is right down the street - less than 2 minutes driving time (or walking distance for many people).

The only experience I had with the food was the continental breakfast that came with my seminar and the lunch buffet at the main restaurant. The lunch buffet food was good but nothing spectacular, but based on some of the other reviews I probably didn't experience enough to give it a fair shake.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I ever find myself in the Valley Forge area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandrfas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed the staff, your room, and the warm Doubletree chocolate chip walnut Cookie. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Valley Forge area.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed here while in the area for work. What a wonderful hotel! The staff was accommodating, friendly, and just plain lovely. I'm often in the King of Prussia area for work, and the area is just ok, but this hotel makes your stay in the area so pleasant. The lobby is beautiful and the room was very comfortable. Not to mention, the restaurant is delicious! I had dinner and drinks there, and highly recommend the flat bread. Cocktails were great too. The bed was clean and I slept like a baby and woke up completely reinvigorated. I honestly couldn't say enough nice things about my stay. The food is really a must taste! It's a great place to stay, and I highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinosars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed the staff, the flatbreads and drinks at the restaurant! We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Valley Forge area.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Top, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Had a pleasent stay at this hotel. Would recommend it. The hotel is close to many places to eat, shop and visit. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was terrific. if they have the seven spice Tuna in the resturaunt it is a must to get! Hope this was helpful to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed the 7 spice tuna, the helpful staff, and the breakfast! We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Valley Forge area.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had an excellent Time! The Staff was great! We ate at the restaurant for Breakfast and Dinner twice it was wonderful! We would come back again. Warm Welcome. Conference Center area was perfect. I LOVE THE WARM COOKIES!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed the staff, the restaurant, and the warm cookies. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Valley Forge area.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The restaurant was excellent (both food and service) and the price was reasonable. The hotel staff was very attentive to my needs, but I could not stay here again. I have to have fast internet access at all times, and I cannot chance noisy neighbors disturbing my sleep

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed the restaurant and the hotel staff while you were here. I do want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the internet connection, and also the noise you experienced while you were here. I have spoken to our Engineering Manager about the internet so that we can resolve these issues. Again, I am very sorry, and hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future so that we can WOW you during your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
792 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
935 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
371 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,225 reviews
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Address: 301 W Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#5 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia - Valley Forge Located in King of Prussia, Pennsylvania We are just 30 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport and close to the King of Prussia Mall - one of the largest malls in the country and Valley Forge Historical Park. Enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree Chocolate Chip cookie upon your arrival and let our professional and friendly staff show you to your guest rooms or suites. While you are staying with us, please take advantage of our amenities including an outdoor pool and fitness center, or relax on our patio. We have over 24,000 sq. ft. of meeting space to host meetings and a business center complete with fax, photocopying and printer access. If you are planning a wedding reception or other memorable event, please contact us to learn how we can help make your day special. Don't forget to unwind after a long day at our signature T. Burke's Gastro Pub restaurant which includes your choice of the buffet or a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel And Conference Center
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel King Of Prussia
Hotel Dolce Valley Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing