We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I was very impressed with how friendly and helpful all the staff was from the front desk to the ladies cleaning the rooms. They all stopped to say hello or have a nice day whenever I passed them in the hallway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay. I am glad you were pleased by our friendly staff. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are in the Valley Forge area.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    285
    137
    57
    31
See reviews for
233
125
44
483
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I had a surgery outpatient procedure and stayed at this hotel for 3 days. I had special needs of ice packs around the clock. The staff provided this extra service and a shuttle service from the hotel to the surgery center. This exceptional service allowed me and my wife to concentrate on my recovery and not concerns of having to find the extras that I needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
I am so glad you were comfortable while you were recuperating from surgery. I'm pleased you enjoyed the staff while you were here. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Valley Forge area.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many of times in the past(2011, 2012) with not so great experiences, average at best. This time I must say I was BLOWN AWAY.
Arrival- I was greeted by a rather tall fellow who was extremely kind and warming.
Check In- process was smooth and quick.(Think her name was Yvvonne)
Rooms- clean, though it seemed the hotel is still rather dated.
Food- Breakfast was good, alot of options and servers were super friendly.
The bar was not crowded until what seemed to be a university function going on in the building. A drunk gentlemen came in right when I finished my burger(FYI OUT OF THIS WORLD BURGERS) and started screaming cursing towards a table of 5 gentlemen making a huge scene. It seemed people were startled on what was going to happen, also the Bartender completely ignored the situation which was odd or he was playing deaf. Then popped up from across the room what seemed to be a employee or supervisor(Michael WITH THE HAIR as I called him) who quickly jumped right in the middle of the scuffle escorted the drunk guest out the bar and was talking to the gentlemen for a significant amount of time. They shook hands and he escorted the guest to what seem to be his girlfriend. While re entering the restaurant he went back to the 5 gentlemen talked to them followed by talking to most of the guest in the bar making sure everyone was fine. The way the employee(supervisor) without fear jumped in took control of 7 grown men screaming ready to rip each other heads off was something to see. Not only that, he completely changed all of their demeanors, and the night continued as if nothing happened while we enjoyed the games. Cheers to who ever hired this guy. To bad Villanova lost.
Checkout- Al the big fellow helped me with my suitcase Al was great.
This place is going in a NEW DIRECTION !! sorry for the long message, just a story worth telling.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay. I'm so glad you were pleased with the staff especially our Restaurant Manager while you were here! We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the Valley Forge area!
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very pleased with staff. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Fast check in and check out. Used Fitness room every day I was there. It met my needs. Breakfast was included in my room (VIP Package deal with my company. Cool weather did not allow me to use pool facilities. Hotel was convenient to my complex.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay! I'm so glad you were pleased with the staff while you were here. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Valley Forge area.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

great little gem of a hotel. Rooms were nice and staff was very friendly. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent (ate there 2 nights in a row) The only thing that I did not like was the television in the bar had a female boxing match on and who wants to watch that bloody and I do mean bloody mess when you are dining. The waitresses need a little more training ...not that attentive....especially on drink refills. Great location near the mall. I can also highly recommend the Paramour Restaurant in nearby Wayne Pa not that far from this hotel. Would stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tennislady52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your comment about your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed the restaurant, the rooms, and the staff while you were here. I do apologize for the offensive programming on the television while you were enjoying dinner. I have informed our Food and Beverage Manager so that he can ensure that this does not happen again. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Valley Forge area.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband and I traveled to this DoubleTree for a business conference. Everyone was so nice and the room was very nicely set up and clean. The breakfast each morning was delicious and filled with a variety of items, there was no need to go anywhere else. It was very close to all the historic sights we wanted to see. We would completely recommend this place to anyone traveling there in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed the clean rooms and breakfast while you were here. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Valley Forge area!
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
225 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot for work. This hotel is a good choice compared to all others in the KOP area. First, the staff are friendly. But, the restaurant in the hotel is BY FAR one of the best places to eat in KOP! Their burgers are to die for! I've had business clients stay here, too, and they all rave about the burgers. It's a great hotel. The worst part of this hotel would be the parking lot. There's not much parking close to the hotel. The snow/ice removal I noticed in the handicapped parking spaces was not touched by 9am! Dangerous for many. But I do enjoy this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TouristTrap9597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay. I am so glad you enjoy the burgers at the restaurant T. Burke's, they are delicious! We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Valley Forge area.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Address: 301 W Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#5 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia - Valley Forge Located in King of Prussia, Pennsylvania We are just 30 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport and close to the King of Prussia Mall - one of the largest malls in the country and Valley Forge Historical Park. Enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree Chocolate Chip cookie upon your arrival and let our professional and friendly staff show you to your guest rooms or suites. While you are staying with us, please take advantage of our amenities including an outdoor pool and fitness center, or relax on our patio. We have over 24,000 sq. ft. of meeting space to host meetings and a business center complete with fax, photocopying and printer access. If you are planning a wedding reception or other memorable event, please contact us to learn how we can help make your day special. Don't forget to unwind after a long day at our signature T. Burke's Gastro Pub restaurant which includes your choice of the buffet or a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel King Of Prussia
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel And Conference Center
Hotel Dolce Valley Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing