We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
IL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow and more Wow”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have been staying at this location multiple times a year and every time I have enjoyed my stay. The hotel is conveniently located near King of Prussia Mall and other restaurants. The hotel itself is clean with comfortable beds and amenities. The gym is fantastic and so is the useful business centre at the lobby. The breakfast is superb and so is the dinner. The bathroom showers are good; sometimes the shower heads are difficult to move and can be replaced. As a Diamond member, I am always greeted by my first name and always felt welcome at this property. The staff is very humble and has looked into my smaller requests carefully to provide best service. Great job and keep it up!

Some minor issues that I would like to bring attention are multiple wifi network accounts, which are confusing. Once I chose a wifi network that was too slow and the front desk mentioned that I need to pay to upgrade to a faster network. Although the charges were dropped during check out - I suggest to just convert to a single wifi network.

Parking in the rear of the hotel is a little tight if you have a full size car/SUV and it needs skills to maneuver to enter/exit the smaller spaces - the hotel should consider enlarging the spaces and redo the parking lot, perhaps keeping some separate spots for frequent visitors (or Diamond Honor members).

Overall very satisfying stays and I look forward to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nwajustdoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience while you were here. Thank you for letting us know your concerns about the property as well, these items will be passed along to appropriate managers. We always appreciate the candid feedback so we can better our property for future enjoyment. We hope to welcome you back to the property in the near future!
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    297
    145
    58
    33
See reviews for
239
132
45
499
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Standard Doubletree property with clean, comfortable rooms. I was very pleased with my accommodations and my interactions with the front desk staff. I was disappointed one morning during breakfast watching two employees have a long running disagreement on the floor. It was very immature and unprofessional. I ended up leaving the restaurant because it made me uncomfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am so glad you enjoyed the rooms and the front desk staff during your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you were displeased with your breakfast expereince at our property. I can assure you that I will pass this review on to our restuarant managers in order to fix the issues mentioned. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future so we can WOW you during your next stay.
Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is a pretty standard Doubletree as far as the accomodations. I was upgraded to a suite with a skylight, which was great. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The problems started when I decided to eat dinner at the restaurant/bar. There were about 8 people at the bar and the bartender appeared to be handling them well. My work partners and I grabbed a table. Now, we were the only ones in the table area. The server was nowhere to be found. Ten minutes later, the bartender came to help us. She was less than friendly. We told her we wanted to order food, so she took our drink order and brought back menus, eventually. She left our drinks on a tray on a nearby table. (?) After a couple of minutes, a server appeared and brought the drinks the rest of the way to our table. She was friendly, to be sure, but when she said she would give us a minute to look over the menus, it turned into another 10. I don't know where she went when she left us, but as we were the only ones in the dining room, it probably was not work related. Once she came back and took our order, there was another 15 minute wait for the food. Let me say here the food was excellent. But our plates were long clean by the time she came back to check on us. A couple of my associates ordered after dinner drinks, which took, you guessed it, another 10 minutes. We chatted for a bit, they finished their drinks and were looking for a refill when I decided I couldn't take any more and left. They told me the next day that the second round was another half hour. A similar thing happened with breakfast in a different section of the hotel. The food, once again, was very good, and the chef who prepared the eggs and omelettes did a fine job. The servers, when they finally get to your table, are quick to ask if they can get you any juice or coffee, but very slow on the delivery. Some of us got up and looked for our own beverages. I know from the time I ordered my WATER, I ordered an omelette, stood in line for it, brought it back to the table and ate about half of it before the WATER showed up. So as not to stress the servers, the next morning I brought my own bottle. The good news: there are lots of restaurants and diners in the vicinity of this hotel that seem more enthusiastic about getting food to you. So enjoy the accommodations and plan meals accordingly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your room and the skylight during your visit.
I am so sorry for the inconveniences you experienced when visiting the restaurants while you were here. These incidents are completely unacceptable and we have brought this issue to the appropriate manager’s attention. I appreciate the valued feedback so that we can better our accommodations for future guests. Again I do apologize. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me at jennifer.benedict@hilton.com
Thank you,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I've stayed here a few times on business and the staff is always extremely friendly and helpful no matter what you need. The room is always clean and I always enjoy my stay when I'm there. The restaurant food it good, but a bit higher priced. Decent breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolineDeHart, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your kinds words about your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and the friendly staff while you were here. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I was part of a training session where the room rate was supposed to be modified from like 169 to 129. This discount was not provided. Also, my reservation was for Sunday night through Wednesday. However, I got stranded in Cincinatti. I called to disclose this information and was told the room would not be charged. It was charged and took me three visits to the front desk to correct.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. I am so sorry we were not able to provide you with the outstanding service you can expect at our property. If you would like to discuss this issue further, please contact me directly at jennifer.benedict@hilton.com. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you.

Warm Regards,

Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I had a great stay and a great teaching experience at this hotel. The staff was very pleasant and responsive and all of our needs were met...even when we had last minute changes for them. I got a really nice cheese plate with wine upon my arrival and the upgrade to a King Suite was fabulous. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed the staff and your visit while you were here. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallegy Forge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed at the DoubleTree at Valley Forge and everything was just lovely. From check-in, to room service to easy check-out, all staff members were friendly and helpful. Breakfast in hotel bar area is very slow, but other than that everything was super!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for your kind words from your recent stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
788 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
934 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
371 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,225 reviews
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Address: 301 W Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#5 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia - Valley Forge Located in King of Prussia, Pennsylvania We are just 30 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport and close to the King of Prussia Mall - one of the largest malls in the country and Valley Forge Historical Park. Enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree Chocolate Chip cookie upon your arrival and let our professional and friendly staff show you to your guest rooms or suites. While you are staying with us, please take advantage of our amenities including an outdoor pool and fitness center, or relax on our patio. We have over 24,000 sq. ft. of meeting space to host meetings and a business center complete with fax, photocopying and printer access. If you are planning a wedding reception or other memorable event, please contact us to learn how we can help make your day special. Don't forget to unwind after a long day at our signature T. Burke's Gastro Pub restaurant which includes your choice of the buffet or a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel And Conference Center
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel King Of Prussia
Hotel Dolce Valley Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing