We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia(King of Prussia)(Great Value!)
$109
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$179
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveler rating
555
340
163
71
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
340
163
71
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesfront desklaser spine instituteking of prussia mallvalley forgehotel restaurantstaying at this hotelshuttle servicechecking inenjoyed my stayoutdoor poolbusiness tripbreakfast buffethotel staffbed was comfortableparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,043 - 1,048 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly & helpful. There are a few issues that management could address to improve the a guests stay. All the pillows were hard - I like a soft pillow. The TP and tissue were of poor quality. There is no towel bar in the bathroom, inconvenient. Small things in an overall good hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit and the friendly staff while you were here. It is our goal to consistently provide superior guest service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jenny B.
Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Everyone was very nice and accomadating. From the check in to the restaurant to housekeeping everyone went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Since we were there for a week folks recognized us, talked to us like we were friends and made sure our needs were met. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is in that area of Philadelphia. The location was perfect for our needs and easy to find from anywhere we went.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed your recent stay. I'm happy you liked the restaurant and the front desk staff. Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Jenny B.
Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

At 8:15am our first morning, the drilling and pounding above our heads began. We complained to the front desk, were transferred to another room, and requested compensation. Communication among service staff at front desk was excellent; less so among different departments, to whom we had to repeatedly explain the situation. However, on departure we were compensated even more than we had requested: one full night's charge and two breakfasts, both room service. We left satisfied that we had been more than fairly treated, which is why I can preserve the Excellent rating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while you were here. We are working to improve and enhance the exterior of our building. I am glad the front desk staff was able to assist you in a way that you felt satisfied. I hope you stay with us again in the future so that we can provide you an all around excellent stay.

Warm Regards,

Jenny B.
Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights/3 days fro our boys hockey tournament in Valley Forge. Hotel was very nice, nicer than our usual hockey hotels. Location is very good, right near King of Prussia Mall and many restaurants and coffee houses.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aswierk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with the Doubletree by Hilton Valley Forge! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The meeting space and staff (kuddos to Mary B in sales) were very much into the details ensuring a great meeting. The rooms are very nice and worked very well for our group. The banquet staff were very accomidating and the hotel is close to the King of Prussia Mall which allowed our attendees the opportunity to experience a little fun while on their trip. While I personally did not try the restaurant with their new chef's menu, many of the attendees cited that it was a very nice experience and the food was quite good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent company meeting and stay with the DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia - Valley Forge. I'm so glad you enjoyed the meeting space and our sales staff during your visit. I am also happy that your colleagues were able to try our new menu at T. Burke's. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jenny B.
Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews