We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unhappy departure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport, Iowa, United States
1 review
“Unhappy departure”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I think you should have a airport van available the the guests. When I landed took cab and was charged seventy dollars. Kin of shocked me. I'm just a hayseed from Iowa so wasn't ready for high priced of east coast. Outside of the room not being cleaned on Sat. it was just all right at best. found staff in resturant in evening was not the best. Food was good but staff seemed to get mixed up at best.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay. It is our goal to always provide excellent customer service to all of our guests and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we received from our valued guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take necessary actions to make sure similar situations do not arise in the future. Thank you again for commenting, if you would like to discuss this more, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Warm Regards,

Jenny B,
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    304
    151
    62
    34
See reviews for
257
136
49
509
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I have stayed here 6-8 times. I stay here because I choose to stay away from downtown Philly. The location works for my needs. It is directly across from the KOP mall. The staff is fabulous and will go out of their way to assist. In-room dining is very good. Fast and tasty. Only had a few issues with returning food.
The rooms are clean most of the time. The only problem is the property is showing it's age. I have staying in rooms missing the handles to open and close the curtains, some phones did not work, mildew in the faucets and shower heads, beds are worn,the HVAC is not efficient. I had an occasion in which I was late to a meeting because maintenance was trying to fix the AC. I wished they would have just moved me, but I think they were full. I didn't ask. The best they could do was leave the actual unit under the window running. This was difficult to control the temp.
I hope a facelift is due. I enjoy the area. The staff is eager to please and I will continue to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nfiniti88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Tina,

Thank you so much for your kind words about your past stay. I am glad you enjoy the staff and food at our property. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,

Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, IL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was in King of Prussia for a dr. visit and was given this hotel choice as part of the medical package. It is a very good choice due to the fact they provide a great shuttle service back and forth to the clinic. The entire experience was great, great staff all the way around and no problems during my visit. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if visiting the Philly area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank bafcaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Bafcaf,

Thank you so much for your great comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay while you were visiting the Valley Forge area. We hope to see you again if you return to the area!

Warm Regards,

Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I always choose a Hilton owned hotel because I am always pleased with the accommodations, comfort of the bed and cleanliness. We enjoyed swimming in the pool, coffee in the morning was great and receiving complimentary bottles of water was appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Pamela,

Thank you for your compliments on our hotel for your most recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton in Valley Forge. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Valley Forge area!

Warm Regards,

Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clinton, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had surgery at laser spine institute. All the staff at this hotel were truly amazing. They did all they could for my wife and I. Never had to ask for anything they went out of their way for us. I am truly impressed and thankful. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Joe,

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about your most recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton in Valley Forge. I am so glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay while you were visiting the Laser Spine Institute. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in the Valley Forge area!

Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
king of prussia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

No hot water for shower upon check in, were not forewarned. No hot water for over two hours, no offer of alternative room or options. No compensation, did get an apology but really didn't help when all we wanted was a hot shower after a long day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Amy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton in Valley Forge, I am sorry that the hot water was not working when you arrived as this is not up to our standards. We have shared your comments with the team as to improve our overall service provided in the future. I am sorry that this trip we were not able to offer you an alternate room, and if you would like to speak with me in person I would be happy to discuss this with you further, please feel free to contact me. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was my first time staying at this establishment. The staff at this hotel were amazing! I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on business or pleasure. Every staff member was knowledgeable and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Bonita,

Thank you so much for your kind words about your past stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Valley Forge. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and our courteous staff. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in the King of Prussia area.

Warm Regards,

Jenny B.
Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
974 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
819 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
591 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,263 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Address: 301 W Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#5 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia - Valley Forge Located in King of Prussia, Pennsylvania We are just 30 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport and close to the King of Prussia Mall - one of the largest malls in the country and Valley Forge Historical Park. Enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree Chocolate Chip cookie upon your arrival and let our professional and friendly staff show you to your guest rooms or suites. While you are staying with us, please take advantage of our amenities including an outdoor pool and fitness center, or relax on our patio. We have over 24,000 sq. ft. of meeting space to host meetings and a business center complete with fax, photocopying and printer access. If you are planning a wedding reception or other memorable event, please contact us to learn how we can help make your day special. Don't forget to unwind after a long day at our signature T. Burke's Gastro Pub restaurant which includes your choice of the buffet or a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel And Conference Center
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel King Of Prussia
Hotel Dolce Valley Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing