We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated but close to a mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outdated but close to a mall”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

When I stayed here it was my second time at a doubletree. It felt more like an embassy suites than the last one i stayed at.

However, I can't complain one bit though. With our corporate rate, I got free breakfast. Breakfast was pretty good. The room had a living room with it so it was extra spacious.

The hotel is also right across the street from Plymouth Plaza which is pretty much a mall with lots of restaurants.

Like some hiltons, this was on the outdated side. It was a little tricky to find. I had to make 2-3 circles to finally find it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toastymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent visit to the Doubletree Valley Forge.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast, and found the rooms to be spacious. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Should your travels bring you back to the area please do not hesitate to contact me directly to assists with any future bookings.

Matthew Moore
Assistant Front Office manager
matthew.moore3@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    297
    145
    58
    33
See reviews for
239
132
46
499
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on business traveling around Philadelphia. Would have to say some other reviews are picky - if you are high maintenance, then don't travel. For the price and what you get I recommend the DoubleTree. I expected an above average hotel and that is what it is. Greeted very friendly upon arrival. Amenities are good: gym was smaller than average but clean modern equipment, each time I went machines were available, clean pool, rooms are clean, bathroom accessories are plentiful, rooms are spacious and quiet, internet is quick, all popular tv channels, HVAC is efficient, restaurant is nice and priced lower than others I've been to around cities. I did not rent a car this trip due to local sales rep and the shuttle from hotel to KOP mall and surrounding area is spot on with recommendations and pick / drop off time. I will stay again when in KOP.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and our accommodations. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.
Matthew Moore
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I would not go back to this hotel for two reasons: 1. The rooms are not clean. Just take a look at the lamps in the guest rooms. Accumulated dust inside the lamp. DISGUSTING! 2. The fitness center is very small. The a/c was not working, and even when I informed the hotel staff it was still not working the next day. It was 95 degrees, so working out was awful. The best part of my stay was the warm cookie.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Helene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent visit to the Doubletree Valley Forge.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the warm cookie at check in.
I am so sorry to learn that your experience in the fitness center was not a positive one as well as housekeeping concerns in your guest room. I would like the opportunity to discuss your concerns further, please feel free to contact me directly to further discuss your stay.

Matthew Moore
Assistant Front Office Manager
matthew.moore3@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just returned from a 3-night stay for a convention. Staff treated everyone very well, and the meeting rooms had everything we needed. Rooms were spacious, beds were on the newer side and the shower was huge (with a door), unlike other hotels where the shower curtain sticks to your body as you shower.

We also had the breakfast buffet in the mornings which offered everything, including an omelette station. The coffee and orange juice were good and very welcome in the mornings.

My only disappointment was with the lunch buffet offered at the hotel. The food was not exciting in the least (and very few choices were offered). We chose to order off the regular menu and went with a safe chicken ceasar salad.

Overall, good stay and would return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VegasLovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and our accommodations. We are glad you enjoyed you breakfast experience with us and we will be sure to pass you feedback on lunch to the chef. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us and hope to have some new menu items for you to try. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Matthew Moore
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinedale, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I was at the Hotel for one week. Everything was great. It could not be any better. Food was great,Staff was great. The shuttle Drivers were great. Never have seen any better... It Is a great Hotel. You get a great service for your money. It is in a great spot close to the mall. Witch was very handy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Billy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to share your comments about your recent visit to the Doubletree Valley Forge. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt happy with your decision to stay at the Doubletree. Please contact me directly should your travels bring you back to Philadelphia so that I may assist you with arrangements for a future visit.
Warmest Regards,

Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Was not recognized as a Hilton Honors participant when checking in. The waitress was so bad at breakfast I had to go to the lobby to get my own coffee. Draps can not be totally closed at night, outside lights shine in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
I apologize you were not welcomed to the hotel as a HHonors member we do appreciate all of our HHonors members and their continued loyalty to our brand. I am also sorry to hear your breakfast experience was not up to our standards, and the drapes did not function properly in your guest room. I will be passing your comments along to out F&B team to help them improve their service. If your future travel plans bring you back to the area feel free to contact me so I can insure a flawless stay with us next time.

Regards
Matthew Moore
Assistant Front Office Manager
Matthew.Moore3@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. We used the conference rooms for a family reunion. The rooms were clean and the service was great. The conference rooms had everything we needed for a social event. I give an excellent rating for our stay at this hotel/

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Saahadin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your compliments on our hotel and our staff. We are glad you enjoyed you event here at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Matthew Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
791 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
935 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
372 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,225 reviews
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Address: 301 W Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#5 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia - Valley Forge Located in King of Prussia, Pennsylvania We are just 30 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport and close to the King of Prussia Mall - one of the largest malls in the country and Valley Forge Historical Park. Enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree Chocolate Chip cookie upon your arrival and let our professional and friendly staff show you to your guest rooms or suites. While you are staying with us, please take advantage of our amenities including an outdoor pool and fitness center, or relax on our patio. We have over 24,000 sq. ft. of meeting space to host meetings and a business center complete with fax, photocopying and printer access. If you are planning a wedding reception or other memorable event, please contact us to learn how we can help make your day special. Don't forget to unwind after a long day at our signature T. Burke's Gastro Pub restaurant which includes your choice of the buffet or a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel And Conference Center
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel King Of Prussia
Hotel Dolce Valley Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing