We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Double Tree”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater, United States
1 review
“Stay at Double Tree”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Room and bathroom were very clean and nice. I didn't like the layout of the hotel floor. If you are lucky you end up near an elevator. I ended up being near the end and had to walk past 40 rooms to get to my room from the elevator. Having arrived with my luggage, to find out my room key didn't work, I had to make that trip again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    300
    150
    62
    33
See reviews for
250
135
47
504
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

All the DoubleTree hotels I have stayed in have friendly, helpful staff, nice rooms and great amenities. The beds are also very comfortable. I would recommend the Double Tree for business or personal stays.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolineDeHart, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Laura M,

Thank you for your positive feedback and brand loyalty! Please come back to visit sometime very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel was clean with friendly staff. The restaurant was excellent. I have back pain and the access to the conference area was by a very long flight of stairs or a small lift that had to be operated by security. It was very uncomfortable to get to that area. At one point I had to go outside and walk around the building to get there. OK in May but I would hate to do that during the winter.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolineDeHart, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Margaret M.,

Thank you for your feedback! Your opinions are so valuable to us as we continue to improve our hotel to make things more comfortable for our guests. I apologize that the accessible lift was inconvenient for you. I understand your frustration and hope that we are able to accommodate you with meeting space on the same floor going forward.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adah, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

CLEAN, FRIENDLY,FOOD WAS GOOD,GREAT STAY! They accomadated me with need i had and the staff was very friendly. the restaurant has great burgers :) shuttle took me to laser spine for my surgery, it was a good experience.no horror stories here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I had a very nice stay at this double tree hilton location. cookie was amazing. fitness center very nice as well. i didnt have breakfast included with my stay which was annoying. i would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolineDeHart, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for the review and especially for your feedback about our restaurant! We will certainly keep this in mind as we make improvements to provide our guests with exceptional experiences!

Warm Regards,
Caroline DeHart
Guest Relations Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I am a Hilton Gold member and my wife and I are also Hilton Vacation Club members so we have a long experience with Hilton properties. Lest you think our experience is unique, I would direct you to a review in 2012 by a Diamond member as well as several other Trip Advisor comments during the past year which have taken this hotel to task for its incredibly poor service. This is the first time that my wife and I have ever written a Trip Advisor review. When I booked the reservation for the hotel, I specifically noted that my 12 year daughter and I are allergic to down and asked that we have foam pillows and synthetic blankets. We arrived quite late because of a family function and had to get up early for my daughter's swim meet the next day. When my daughter started to have an allergic reaction, we realized that no substitutes had been made. That was okay; we have experienced the problem at other Hilton and Marriott properties before and it has always been resolved quickly and efficiently. What we had never encountered was the following. When my wife called down to ask for synthetic pillows and comforters, we were told this would be taken care of immediately.. When nothing happened after 10 minutes, she called again and was told a person was "on his way." A half hour after the initial call, my wife called a third time only to be told that the front desk "had a situation," indicating that nothing would be delivered anytime soon. Realizing that we had been lied to, I went downstairs to the lobby and told the front desk clerk that my daughter needed to get some sleep and that we needed the pillows and comforter. A man standing next to me, who did not introduce himself or his role but who clearly worked for the hotel, started to berate me, stating that if I continued to raise my voice he would have me thrown out of the hotel. I spoke firmly but I was not yelling. He then proceeded to tell me that not having the right pillows was "just an inconvenience." I told him that, in fact, my daughter has significant down allergies and that her health was more than an inconvenience. I repeatedly asked the hotel employee why he was arguing with me instead of simply delivering the pillows and comforter to our room. When he remained unresponsive and refused to move (it was clear he had no intention of making the delivery), I asked the person at the front desk to call the manager. I explained the situation to Ms. DeHart and even held the phone out for her to hear for herself how verbally abusive and inappropriate her employee was acting. She asked me what I wanted her to do. I would have thought it would be obvious but I asked her to please come down to the lobby. Ms. DeHart was very polite and very responsive and acknowledged that her employee was being out of line. While we spoke, the employee disappeared and we both assumed that he was going to retrieve the pillows and replacement comforter and take them to the room. When I arrived upstairs, no pillows and no comforter. I then went back downstairs to inform Ms. DeHart who said that she would take the replacement pillows and comforter to our room herself, if need be. They arrived just as I headed up to our room a second time. My family and I finally got to sleep at around 2 a.m.. Oh by the way, we asked for a 6 a.m. wake up call; the phone didn't ring until 6:30. Had I not gotten out of bed at 6 a.m., we would have overslept and could have missed my daughter's swim meet.

I was inclined to believe that ours was an isolated and unfortunate incident. Now that I am back home and after reading the many Trip Advisor reviews that speak directly to the terrible concept of service that seems to be the hallmark of this particular Doubletree, I would urge guests to stay away from this property. There is no room for belligerence, sarcasm, indifference or threats in a service establishment and my experience just seems to be the last in a long line of such sorry experiences.

If this is a franchise property, I wonder why Hilton permits the franchise to be held by the current owners. If it is not, I wonder why it puts up with a General Manager who does not seem to have taken prior criticisms to heart.

I am still a fan of Hilton properties but you could not pay me enough to stay here again. That they tolerate this kind of behavior -- and over a sustained period of time -- is beyond belief.


P.S. It is incredible to me that one person is responsible for fixing televisions and delivering bedding to guests. This is a 9 story hotel. Hint: Hire more staff and train the ones you have to have a much keener appreciation of what it means to be courteous. If the gentleman who berated me had merely stated that he was sorry he could not get to us more quickly and then actually delivered the items in question instead of grandstanding in the lobby and if the person at the front desk had been truthful, all of this could have been avoided.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolineDeHart, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Shuman,

I am so sorry for this experience and regret that you left the hotel unhappy. The pillows should have been in your room prior to your arrival, I am so sorry that we did not have things prepared for you and your daughter. I understand that this situation caused stress and frustration for you on a night that you really needed to feel as if you were home!

I certainly remember speaking with you that evening and was under the impression that you folks were satisfied with how things were resolved. I did follow up with several phone calls but unfortunately was not able to reach anyone in person. If there is anything else that we can assist you with please do not hesitate to contact the hotel. We appreciate you as our guests, and are very sorry that you were so unsatisfied with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great location: across from a grocery store and close to other food establishments. This is necessary as there are no microwaves/fridges in std rooms. Parking is mostly up on hill. So pull up to front to unload and check in. Clean room, dim lighting reviews are true. Note that you cannot walk to KOP mall from here but it's a quick drive. Close to interstate exchanges. Friendly staff. I just need fridge in my room!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolineDeHart, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Carrie C.,

Thank you for the review! Your thoughts and opinions are very important to us as we continue to improve the operations and services at the DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge. Because of feedback like yours, we are looking to equip ourselves with more refrigerators for our guests. We hope to have this in place shortly!

Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
956 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
805 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,240 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
374 reviews
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Address: 301 W Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#5 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia - Valley Forge Located in King of Prussia, Pennsylvania We are just 30 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport and close to the King of Prussia Mall - one of the largest malls in the country and Valley Forge Historical Park. Enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree Chocolate Chip cookie upon your arrival and let our professional and friendly staff show you to your guest rooms or suites. While you are staying with us, please take advantage of our amenities including an outdoor pool and fitness center, or relax on our patio. We have over 24,000 sq. ft. of meeting space to host meetings and a business center complete with fax, photocopying and printer access. If you are planning a wedding reception or other memorable event, please contact us to learn how we can help make your day special. Don't forget to unwind after a long day at our signature T. Burke's Gastro Pub restaurant which includes your choice of the buffet or a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel And Conference Center
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel King Of Prussia
Hotel Dolce Valley Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing