We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of King of Prussia(King of Prussia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveler rating
553
338
162
71
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
338
162
71
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesfront desklaser spine instituteking of prussia mallvalley forgehotel restaurantstaying at this hotelshuttle servicechecking inenjoyed my stayoutdoor poolbusiness tripbreakfast buffethotel staffbed was comfortableparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,124 - 1,129 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great location: across from a grocery store and close to other food establishments. This is necessary as there are no microwaves/fridges in std rooms. Parking is mostly up on hill. So pull up to front to unload and check in. Clean room, dim lighting reviews are true. Note that you cannot walk to KOP mall from here but it's a quick drive. Close to interstate exchanges. Friendly staff. I just need fridge in my room!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolineDeHart, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Carrie C.,

Thank you for the review! Your thoughts and opinions are very important to us as we continue to improve the operations and services at the DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge. Because of feedback like yours, we are looking to equip ourselves with more refrigerators for our guests. We hope to have this in place shortly!

Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

the first evening, there was no bath mat. I called the front desk and went ahead and used a towel so I would not have to wait for the mat. The food at this hotel for our conference was not very good, so I guess the banquet manager needs to do some work....
the last day, I ran out of toilet paper and used kleenex....what happened to housekeeping placing an extra roll in the room?
I am a Hilton Silver member and use Hilton properties when I can, but these details are important to me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loist51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolineDeHart, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Lois,

Thank you for the review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We've addressed these issues and hope for a chance to make it up to you next time you’re in the area. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Caroline DeHart
Guest Relations Manager | Caroline.dehart@hilton.com
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

From cleanliness, friendly staff and good amenities, to the signature hot cookie on arrival, this hotel has a lot to recommend. It was a pleasure to spend three days in it during a busy conference. My only complaint is that the elevators require swiping the room key, which can be inconvenient when your hands are full. The security this provides is dubious as the staircase is open and seems not to be monitored.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mario I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolineDeHart, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Mario,

Thank you for your compliments from your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and especially our famous DoubleTree by Hilton Chocolate Chip and Walnut cookies! We appreciate your feedback about the elevators and hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Caroline DeHart
Guest Relations Manager | Caroline.dehart@hilton.com
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel was very clean and overall a good experience. Things were a bit pricey, but that may be attributable to the location. The purpose of my trip was a conference, this site was a very good choice for that event. The conference rooms were quite comfortable and the food provided was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The only reason this hotel didn't get an excellent rating was the lack of entrances close to the upper parking lots, you had to walk all the way to the main lobby. In good weather that wouldn't be an issue, but in the rain it was not great. The room was great with lots of amenities, comfortable beds, the ability to control the heat/cooling in the room to a comfortable level for us northerners. Plenty of towels, in room safe, the in-room coffee was decent and the lobby always had fresh fruit available for guests. The price for 4 adults was very reasonable.

Room Tip: We were located on the 9th floor in the back of the hotel facing the garden which is close to the outdoor pool. Very quiet and a bit of a view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolineDeHart, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you so much for being our guest! We hope to welcome you back when you return to the area! Fresh fruit (and our famous DoubleTree cookies) will always be waiting!

Sincerely,
Caroline DeHart
Guest Relations Manager | Caroline.dehart@hilton.com
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews