We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angela was Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I recently stayed at the Doubletree at Valley Forge and the people there are very nice and helpful.
Angela at the front desk was very pleasant and called me by name. She was more than willing to help with anything I needed.
I did had a slight problem in my bathroom, but it was taken care of with no worries.
I would stay at this hotel again with no second thoughts.
Thanks so much Doubletree at Valley Forge!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coach C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolineDeHart, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Coach C,

I look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us. I will make sure that Angela reads all your wonderful comments about her, as I am sure this will make her day. Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry about the mishap in your bathroom but am glad that we were able to correct it right away.

Sincerely,
Caroline DeHart
Guest Relations Manager | Caroline.dehart@hilton.com
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,110 - 1,116 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed at the Doubletree Hilton Valley Forge from 2/10/13 to 2/21/13. I came to have surgery done at the Laser Spine Institute. My first impression on the phone was a wonderful experience talking to James, who assured me I would be fine traveling there because the roads were clear. (We had feared a major snow storm in the area).

But when I walked into the lobby and saw those awful gross chairs in the lobby, I almost turned around and walked back out. I spoke with the general manager, Manesh and he assured me that some new chairs were on the way the next day. (although they never came the whole time I was there).They really take away from the Hilton name.

The staff however was the best.They made my stay worthwhile; James, Antonio, Aaron, Moe, Jermaine, Marcus, Chris, Mel, Rose, Mina, Mya, Angela, Sam, Newton, and Mindy made my stay a most pleasant one. I felt like I was on vacation instead of having surgery. They really made up for the other horrors of the stay. They went beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome, like family and most comfortable.

We were in room 423 and there were bugs in the shower. Sam came and moved us by himself in the middle of the night to room 406. That room was better, closer to the elevator, had a much better view although the appearance of the room was not as good as 423. The bedspreads looked old and tattered and did not match.

It would also be a plus if there were towel racks in the bathrooms. Other than that the bathrooms were almost perfect, (loved the big shower, although the doors are in the wrong place). You get a cold shower trying to adjust the water temp.Very hard for me because I was not suppose to reach because of my surgery.

The heat in the room was hard to regulate; it was always too hot or too cold. It could not hold a temperature-the rooms were drafty, especially near the windows.

My husband is having surgery on his back in June and we plan to come back to the Doubletree Valley Forge only because of the staff. They were great; they made up for the other deficiencies. They made my stay feel like a vacation. If it were not for them I would not come back. I do hope the changes I suggested are made at that time. Please live up to the Hilton name. Make my next review all excellent, PLEASE!

Room Tip: The room close to the elevators seem to have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolineDeHart, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Marie,

Thank you for being our guest during your visit to the area! I trust that your surgery went well at Laser Spine Institute and that you are continuing to feel better!

I appreciate your compliments to our staff, thank you for taking the time to notice each one of them.

We do have new furniture coming, it has started to arrive and will be displayed in our lobby by your next visit! Please feel free to contact me if I can do anything prior to your stay in June! Our staff is looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,
Caroline DeHart
Guest Relations Manager | Caroline.dehart@hilton.com
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed at the Doubletree Valley Forge on 2/2/13 w/ my wife and 14 year old son. When my son pulled back the covers, he was horrified to find long black hairs, yellow stains, and even a small blood stain. Obviously, the sheets had not been changed. I immediately went down to the front desk and explained the situation. The lady at the front desk was very nice and apologetic and offered to have fresh linen sent up. About 15 minutes later staff showed up at my door with one set of clean sheets. No fresh pillow cases! I took photos of the filthy sheets but will refrain from posting them yet. I've complained via their website but have not received any response to date. IF YOU'RE BRAVE ENOUGH TO STAY HERE, BE SURE TO INSPECT YOUR ROOM THOROUGHLY!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolineDeHart, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Dan S.,

My deepest apologies for the condition of the bedding in your room, I would like to assure you that our standard is much higher than this. We hope that you will be willing to try another stay with us were you could see us living up to our standards. I am so sorry for the inconvenience during your stay and glad that the front desk was able to send new linens up to you. I will make sure that this is brought to our housekeeping director so that he can pay closer attention to this. Thank you for making us aware of the situation and helping us to live up to our standards.

Thank you for your feedback as this allows us to make sure that we are living up to our standard and our goals as a company.

Thank you for choosing The Doubletree, by Hilton Philadelphia- Valley Forge.

Sincerely,
Caroline DeHart
Guest Relations Manager | Caroline.dehart@hilton.com
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jozeph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank giuseppe65NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guillermo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
884 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
290 reviews
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
388 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge

Address: 301 W Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range: $112 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia - Valley Forge Located in King of Prussia, Pennsylvania We are just 30 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport and close to the King of Prussia Mall - one of the largest malls in the country and Valley Forge Historical Park. Enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree Chocolate Chip cookie upon your arrival and let our professional and friendly staff show you to your guest rooms or suites. While you are staying with us, please take advantage of our amenities including an outdoor pool and fitness center, or relax on our patio. We have over 24,000 sq. ft. of meeting space to host meetings and a business center complete with fax, photocopying and printer access. If you are planning a wedding reception or other memorable event, please contact us to learn how we can help make your day special. Don't forget to unwind after a long day at our signature T. Burke's Gastro Pub restaurant which includes your choice of the buffet or a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel And Conference Center
Dolce Valley Forge Hotel King Of Prussia
Hotel Dolce Valley Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing