We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay despite snow-in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
1 review
“Great stay despite snow-in”
Reviewed February 7, 2010

Great customer service. Security helped me get out of the snow!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillykid98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackWarner, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, February 23, 2010
The snow in was a challenging time for everyone and I am glad that we were still able to exceed your expectations. I look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    303
    231
    200
    142
See reviews for
171
325
44
589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2010

The front desk staff checking me in was very pleasant and professional. The room was larger than I expected and the beds were amazing! The wireless internet in the rooms was very fast and was easy for me to do work. The staff was always around to assist and offer direction or just say Hello. The food was amazing and creative and the lounge had a great feel. I would recommend this hotel to any business or leisure traveler.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomheatherf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackWarner, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, February 23, 2010
Thank you for your positive feedback. I look forward to seeing you when you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2010

Went to PA for convention. I have stayed at this hotel several other times only because this is where my employer has always booked us to stay...rooms have always been less than desirabe, but this time was the worst. Found close to 10 hairs on my "clean & comfortable" bed. Called front desk at 6:30pm... Went to dinner thinking they would come in and change the sheets. Came back from dinner to the same dirty sheets!! Called the front desk and they reported that housekeeping came by and knocked but didn't come in. Housekeeping finally came to my room around 10:30Pm...mind you I have been up since 3:00am...and got the sheets changed.
Oh, and i had the privledge of not only hearing the conversation of my neighbor til midnight, but also of the guys that was standing out in the hall.
Next time I will use my own money and stay somewhere else to be sure
of a restful nights sleep!!!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casbisbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackWarner, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, February 23, 2010
First off and foremost, thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the issues that you saw and want to assure you that it was not our typical experience. We take great pride in our service and promote a 100% satisfaction guarantee because of that. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to showcase that we are better than the experience that was described.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reddmk
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2010

I stayed at the hotel on a BUSY Saturday night. The restaurant and lobby area were constantly filled with guests, who looked as though they were having a great time. Every staff member I encountered had a smile on their face and seemed to love their job. When staying away from home it is very comforting to see a hotel staff with this demeanor. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying for business or leisure.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reddmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackWarner, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, February 23, 2010
Thank you for the kind words. I look forward to seeing you when you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Area
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2009

Didn't have most of the problems that many have pointed out. The room was nice enough, nothing special but about what I'd expect from a Radisson. Some of my colleagues had the windowless rooms and didn't seem to mind-- they were certainly quiet. I was on the 11th floor and kept my fan running at night to drown out the highway noise. The Sleep Number bed is basically a bed with an air mattress topper. I don't think I'd like to have one at home, but it wasn't bad. The hotel employees were courteous and mostly helpful. The only really bad aspect of this hotel is their food service. We ate in Chumley's twice and both times were frustrated and annoyed by the service, or lack thereof. It consistently took forever to get the attention of wait staff. They seemed terribly unprepared for the number of people at lunchtime, which seems very strange for the one full-service restaurant open for lunch at a conference center. Don't they frequently deal with large groups?? Drink orders were wrong, no refills offered. I had to go to the bar to request a glass of water, and the bartender told me to go back to my table and she'd send our server over (is there some reason a BARTENDER can't just fill a glass of water??). The server took about 10 minutes to come to our table after that. A server who came to clear away plates wouldn't help us get our checks as it "wasn't her job." We all ordered the pasta buffet, so at least the only problem with our food was that the line took about 20 minutes. Another time, a person in our party wasn't brought her change until she asked for it. After all this terrible service, we were charged an automatic service charge of 20% because there were 6 of us. I don't usually mind those automatic charges for large groups, but that's ridiculous.

My room service experience wasn't much better. The food was pricey, and took 40 minutes to arrive.

This hotel is a decent place to stay, but I definitely cannot recommend their food service.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellenpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackWarner, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, December 23, 2009
First off and foremost, thank you for your feedback and the kind words regarding the hotel staff and guest rooms. I sincerely apologize for the issues that you saw within Chumley's and want to assure you that it was not our typical experience. We take great pride in our service and promote a 100% satisfaction guarantee because of that. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to showcase that we are better than the experience that was described.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2009

expected much worse, based on previous reviews. helpful, friendly staff . rooms were OK, a little dated but very clean

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koko1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackWarner, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, December 4, 2009
Thank you for your kind words regarding our property. Unfortunately, the previous reviews do not paint the best picture for this property. But, much like you, majority of our guests have a great experience and leave 100% satisfied. We guarantee that. If a guest does not leave 100% satisfied and we are unable to rectify an issue they experienced, we do not expect that person to pay. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2009

I can't quite understand how I feel about this hotel- The number one concern of mine from all staff members was the strong need for customer service training. There were no particular incidents that jarred me, but service with a smile and accuracy should be encouraged. I just got a sense that in general the staff was not happy or friendly which of course set the tone for my stay. With that said...the front lobby was invititing, classy and the decor was tasteful. The rooms above the ground floor have not been refurbished, but they have windows. The rooms on the lower level have been renovated with new carpet, granite counter tops, flat screen TV, with a modern flair--- but there are NO windows... The food at the restaurants was tasty with above average food- the prices were a little steep (see website for menus)...Nothing is within walking distance so if you don't have access to a car...There business center has only one computer, so if you need access bring a laptop. In their defense, however, wireless internet access is available. The fitness center has a great selection of equipment...but it literally has not been updated or seemingly cleaned since the mid-80's.There are many give and takes at this location. If I were coming back to the area, I would look elsewhere first...and then continue to look after that...

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKAPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.1 mi away
Valley Forge Casino Resort
Valley Forge Casino Resort
#13 of 16 in King of Prussia
17 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
976 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
299 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Valley Forge

Property: Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Address: 1160 First Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get unparalleled convenience at Radisson Valley Forge Casino Resort! Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, connected to the Valley Forge Casino Resort in King of Prussia, PA, is located directly across from the Valley Forge National Historical Park, one minute from the King of Prussia Mall, and near the Pennsylvania Turnpike.Hotel guests enjoy a variety of convenient amenities, entertainment, an intimate spa, and seven exciting and diverse restaurants.As our guest at Radisson Valley Forge, you can experience all of our amenities and enjoy what sets us apart from other Pennsylvania casino resorts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel King Of Prussia
Radison Hotel Valley Forge
King Of Prussia Radisson
Radisson King Of Prussia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing