We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bed Bugs!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I had stayed at this hotel a few years back while in town for the same function and had no issues with my room, this trip however I booked through a reservation service and ended up with an interior room with no windows which was a little odd as you have no idea what time of day it is and one would imagine after a few days one would start to lose touch with sanity. The booking of a windowless room could be avoided if booking by one's self BUT upon inspection of my room I found someone else's dirty clothing in one of the dresser drawers and after the night I spent found myself covered with red bites/welts which are still driving me nuts 5 days later. So yes, the bed bug reports about this hotel are true,, I am a business person and I fully understand the weight of a negative review BUT in cases like this I feel it is irresponsible to NOT report a bed bug infestation.

Room Tip: until they address and take seriously the issue of a bed bug infestation throughout the hotel avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JSkuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Radisson Valley Forge. As you may imagine your declaration was a major concern as we take the threat of bed bugs very seriously and take many precautions to limit occurrences in the hotel. We would never be so presumptuous to say that it could not happen here as any facility has the potential of these pests being carried in but we train all our employees to inspect and report even the slightest evidence in a guest room and have been very successful with our preventative measures. In the past 60 days we have had only one complain of a potential problem which was immediately responded to utilizing our required procedures. The room was immediately put out of service and our nationally recognized pest elimination service called to do a thorough room inspection. We are pleased to say that they determined there was no issue with the room and documented the results and the room put back in service. It was disappointing to hear about clothing being found in your dresser. It is very apparent that our procedures were not followed as we require all the dresser drawers of a check out room be left fully open by the room attendant and closed by the supervisor who inspects the room to prevent such an occurrence. This will certainly be reiterated to the staff to insure it is being done consistently. Again, thank you for taking the time to bring these items to our attention; it reinforces the need to maintain the procedures we have in place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    303
    231
    200
    142
See reviews for
171
325
44
589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Our room, 46, was a windowless pit along the corridor between the casino and the Radisson. We were kept awake all night by loud groups of guests returning to their rooms. Had to call security at 2:30 am because a drunk couple stopped in front of our door to fight for 20 minutes. And who was playing "Rocket Man" at 3 am? Wish we'd stayed at the Sheraton and driven ourselves to the convention center.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Valley Forge. Our apologies for the noise you experienced and our apparent inability to handle these problems. Our security staff is typically very quick to respond and control these issues. It was a very active weekend at the hotel and unfortunately some guests were not considerate of others. While we do have some windowless rooms in the hotel, many, including room 46 have very unique floor plans and are very large. A number of our guests request these rooms specifically due to their size and location. The front desk should have made you aware of the fact that the room was windowless and given you an option to change. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience these issues caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This hotel is a classic trainwreck with listless non-existent managers, staff who are poorly trained. Nasty PSAV audio visual technicians. Horrible Tavern restaurant and Casino food court is a joke. $55 for a meal for 1 adult and 2 kids, almost everywhere. Room Service is the only great thing in the entire hotel. Managers are just useless. Front Desk is slow as molasses and completely ignorant about service or any information about the mall across the way--3rd largest mall in the US and you don't know anything. Front Desk gave me bad information twice and so I gave up asking. Rooms are clean but not real clean. Sleep number beds are o.k. Dusty rooms with strings from cleaning cloths stuck in lamps and wooden cracks of furniture. I hold the management team accountable for this place.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best “Yes I Can!” service. We will be addressing our staff regarding the level of service displayed during your visit, and we will strive to make the improvements necessary to exceed the expectations of our guests. To discuss your concern further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

A snow blizzard was occurring in Philadelphia on January 21 my birthday.The roads were deteriorating at a fast pace. I stopped at several hotels and all wanted to charge me over $200.00. The Radisson gave me a fair rate. They had a free happy hour with drinks and delicious appetizers all for free at check in. Thu Ha,Front Desk Supervisor, made sure my stay exceeded all expectations. The stay was wonderful and have pleasant memories of my birthday spent there. The room was very clean with a new bed and luxurious linens. All staff I encountered were polite, gracious, and accommodating. A++++

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romanceajh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
We appreciate your comments and are delighted that we were able to accommodate you and you enjoyed our staff and your room. We have exceptional people and our newly remodeled rooms are being received very well by our guests and it is gratifying when we hear this from our guests. We hope you have the opportunity to return and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Its not "casino" which was perfectly fine by me. It was a hotel that we chose and were pleasantly surprised had a casino in it. Don't go here thinking you're walking into the bellagio in Vegas, but you're going to a normal hotel in pa and you'll be blown away! The room we had was on the first floor and had no windows (which the front desk person told us) but it was no bother. Gorgeous room! Bed was so comfortable, loved everything about it. Stay here if you're in the area!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hoteltravels818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Radisson Valley Forge. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facility and hope that you will return to visit us again. The facility has a great deal to offer including the casino and 8 food and beverage outlets from casual to gourmet and elegant lounges to exciting nightclubs. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, PA
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed here on the shopping package which is a good deal. The place itself is sprawling and attached to the less than impressive Valley Forge Casino. Do not hold that against the Radisson, though. The bathroom was quite small, but overall the room was adequate. We got a good night's sleep and the beds were comfortable. Nothing to complain about but nothing overwhelming either. There are restaurants in the hotel which we did not get a chance to check out. Would recommend at the right price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comments regarding your stay. It is too bade that you did not have the opportunity to experience any of our 8 food and beverage outlets. We have a wide variety of options from casual to upscale and are very proud of the service and product we provide. We hope you have the opportunity to return and experience all we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburbs Of Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Attended the Comedy Show at the Radisson VF. Paid $30 (discounted rate) for 2 adults. Show was supposed to be 2 hours.. more like an hour and forty minutes. The comedian did about the best they could given the circumstances.

The Radisson should be ashamed to put customers into such an awful venue. Essentially, this show was held in a downstairs area with hundreds of chairs lined up in front of tiny stage that was barely elevated under two spot lights; no backdrop; no special lighting.. and the sound system must have been bought at Toys R Us.. some sort of Fisher Price megaphone. Couldn't hear 1/3'rd of what was being said.

Two fights nearly broke out in the first row. The Comedian had to intervene. No security from Hotel present. Oh.. and the bar.. it's a cash only bar?? Are you kidding me? This is 2014 .. And the condition of the bar area was disgusting, peeling wall paper and some nasty wood backdrop. Not to mention, the number of people in the small room was a fire hazard which may be reported.

THe parking situation is absurd.. it's a 1/4 mile walk unless you try to use valet, which is a ;20 minute wait. And the walk from Valet to the hotel requires sneakers and a map.

Radisson.. this experience CAN NOT be repeated and is completely unacceptable.

Please address it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillyFamilyofFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.1 mi away
Valley Forge Casino Resort
Valley Forge Casino Resort
#13 of 16 in King of Prussia
15 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
974 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
299 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Valley Forge

Property: Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Address: 1160 First Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get unparalleled convenience at Radisson Valley Forge Casino Resort! Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, connected to the Valley Forge Casino Resort in King of Prussia, PA, is located directly across from the Valley Forge National Historical Park, one minute from the King of Prussia Mall, and near the Pennsylvania Turnpike.Hotel guests enjoy a variety of convenient amenities, entertainment, an intimate spa, and seven exciting and diverse restaurants.As our guest at Radisson Valley Forge, you can experience all of our amenities and enjoy what sets us apart from other Pennsylvania casino resorts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel King Of Prussia
Radison Hotel Valley Forge
King Of Prussia Radisson
Radisson King Of Prussia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing