We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia(King of Prussia)(Great Value!)
$116
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$111
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$129
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,370 results
Traveler rating
417
319
249
219
166
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
319
249
219
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley forgenosh delicasino attachedcasino hotelking of prussia malltavernwhirlpoolphiladelphia
Filter
Updating list...
1,053 - 1,058 of 1,370 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This hotel is a classic trainwreck with listless non-existent managers, staff who are poorly trained. Nasty PSAV audio visual technicians. Horrible Tavern restaurant and Casino food court is a joke. $55 for a meal for 1 adult and 2 kids, almost everywhere. Room Service is the only great thing in the entire hotel. Managers are just useless. Front Desk is slow as molasses and completely ignorant about service or any information about the mall across the way--3rd largest mall in the US and you don't know anything. Front Desk gave me bad information twice and so I gave up asking. Rooms are clean but not real clean. Sleep number beds are o.k. Dusty rooms with strings from cleaning cloths stuck in lamps and wooden cracks of furniture. I hold the management team accountable for this place.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best “Yes I Can!” service. We will be addressing our staff regarding the level of service displayed during your visit, and we will strive to make the improvements necessary to exceed the expectations of our guests. To discuss your concern further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

A snow blizzard was occurring in Philadelphia on January 21 my birthday.The roads were deteriorating at a fast pace. I stopped at several hotels and all wanted to charge me over $200.00. The Radisson gave me a fair rate. They had a free happy hour with drinks and delicious appetizers all for free at check in. Thu Ha,Front Desk Supervisor, made sure my stay exceeded all expectations. The stay was wonderful and have pleasant memories of my birthday spent there. The room was very clean with a new bed and luxurious linens. All staff I encountered were polite, gracious, and accommodating. A++++

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romanceajh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

We appreciate your comments and are delighted that we were able to accommodate you and you enjoyed our staff and your room. We have exceptional people and our newly remodeled rooms are being received very well by our guests and it is gratifying when we hear this from our guests. We hope you have the opportunity to return and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Its not "casino" which was perfectly fine by me. It was a hotel that we chose and were pleasantly surprised had a casino in it. Don't go here thinking you're walking into the bellagio in Vegas, but you're going to a normal hotel in pa and you'll be blown away! The room we had was on the first floor and had no windows (which the front desk person told us) but it was no bother. Gorgeous room! Bed was so comfortable, loved everything about it. Stay here if you're in the area!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank hoteltravels818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Radisson Valley Forge. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facility and hope that you will return to visit us again. The facility has a great deal to offer including the casino and 8 food and beverage outlets from casual to gourmet and elegant lounges to exciting nightclubs. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed here on the shopping package which is a good deal. The place itself is sprawling and attached to the less than impressive Valley Forge Casino. Do not hold that against the Radisson, though. The bathroom was quite small, but overall the room was adequate. We got a good night's sleep and the beds were comfortable. Nothing to complain about but nothing overwhelming either. There are restaurants in the hotel which we did not get a chance to check out. Would recommend at the right price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comments regarding your stay. It is too bade that you did not have the opportunity to experience any of our 8 food and beverage outlets. We have a wide variety of options from casual to upscale and are very proud of the service and product we provide. We hope you have the opportunity to return and experience all we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Attended the Comedy Show at the Radisson VF. Paid $30 (discounted rate) for 2 adults. Show was supposed to be 2 hours.. more like an hour and forty minutes. The comedian did about the best they could given the circumstances.

The Radisson should be ashamed to put customers into such an awful venue. Essentially, this show was held in a downstairs area with hundreds of chairs lined up in front of tiny stage that was barely elevated under two spot lights; no backdrop; no special lighting.. and the sound system must have been bought at Toys R Us.. some sort of Fisher Price megaphone. Couldn't hear 1/3'rd of what was being said.

Two fights nearly broke out in the first row. The Comedian had to intervene. No security from Hotel present. Oh.. and the bar.. it's a cash only bar?? Are you kidding me? This is 2014 .. And the condition of the bar area was disgusting, peeling wall paper and some nasty wood backdrop. Not to mention, the number of people in the small room was a fire hazard which may be reported.

THe parking situation is absurd.. it's a 1/4 mile walk unless you try to use valet, which is a ;20 minute wait. And the walk from Valet to the hotel requires sneakers and a map.

Radisson.. this experience CAN NOT be repeated and is completely unacceptable.

Please address it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PhillyFamilyofFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews