We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We recently stayed here 2 nights for the TASTE Philadelphia Food and Wine Festival. The service was wonderful, the room was very nice and comfortable. The bed was awesome and the pillows too, I hate cheap pillows...these were heavenly! The hotel had lots of activities (weddings, reunions, the festival,etc) going on this particular weekend and the parking lot was FULL. Definitely a great place for an event. Everything is close by...the King of Prussia Mall is EPIC (bring your walking shoes), the Casinso is in the hotel, restaurants galore and even a Wal-Mart and Wegman's near by should you need one! Great place....

Room Tip: The King Suites are spaceous, but do not have windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just_Me_Bernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

We are always pleased to hear when someone has enjoyed their stay and the many diverse options that we have to offer our guests. We do offer many options for dining and entertainment as well as numerous local attractions. We hope you have the opportunity to return for the many shows and events we hold at the facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,045 - 1,051 of 1,344 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip. It is a very old hotel...old carpet, musty smell in my hotel room, etc. I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a decent place to stay.

There were actually guests coming downstairs to complain about their rooms while I was checking in at the front desk...that should have been my first clue to find a different hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanelA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. It was disappointing to hear your comments but I am pleased to tell you that we are in the process of renovating all our tower guest rooms and guest response to the improvements have been extremely positive. I hope that you give us an opportunity again in the future as all the room renovations will be completed by year end. I do apologize that you experienced one of the few rooms that have not been completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had our 21st wedding anniversary in the King for a Night fantasy suite. As we entered the room the air conditioning was set at 66 and the reading in the room was 74. A call to the front desk had "engineering working on the problem. This was never resolved. went to turn on the lights and half the lights in the room did not work. Later on in the night went to use the hot tub and the jets in the tub did not function properly. In the bathroom the exhaust fan was hanging down out of the ceiling. The room safe had the key broken in the lock cyclinder so that it was rendered useless. we had stayed here several times prior when the business was the Sheriton Hotel and our stay was perfect. On several of our findings we advised the cleaning personnel if they could replace the lights-they would get right on it. They never showed. The next morning after advising the front desk on our findings we were offered a comp breakfast....not happy about that...how about money off.
We will never go back there and I would not refer anyone to the establishment unless it gets a total MAKE OVER!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for bringing the issues you experienced with your Fantasy Suite to our attention. There is no excuse for any of the problems that you experienced and all these items should have been addressed before anyone was rented the suite. We are in the process of rejuvenation in the suites and it is apparent that this had not been completed in this case. We will follow up with your comments and address and correct all. Please be assured that this is not indicative of the service and quality that we strive to achieve and we would like to make amends. Certainly the issues you experienced with the room deserved more compensation than a complimentary breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here with my wife for a reunion. Rooms were clean, spacious, and well appointed. The hotel was in the midst of renovating but we had no problem with noise or dirt on our floor which had already been through the renovation process. The staff was pleasant throughout the hotel. The desk staff was easy to work with - fast check in and out - and informative about the local area. The hotel is attached to a casino (its a somewhat torturous walk of twists and turns if you want to stay inside -warm, cool, dry, etc. but only a hundred meters or so from front door of the hotel to the front door of the casino. Our group had a dinner catered by the hotel and it was good! Sea bass, roast beef and roast pork all of which were very good. We also had a buffet breakfast (sometimes included in the room rate, that was good. The hotel is located in the King of Prussia Corporate Research Park and is close to the Pennsylvania Turnpike, the Schuylkill Expressway, and the King of Prussia Mall (which I am told is the second largest mall in the country for those that would find that appealing). All and all a good value in a good location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HokieJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are very proud of our staff and the many dining and entertainment options offered by the complex. We are pleased that you enjoyed your renovated room and that you found our staff friendly and accommodating. Our catering department is excellent and we receive many compliments on the food and service and we are delighted you enjoyed your experience. As noted we have an exceptional location and are very convenient to shopping and local attractions, including the Valley Forge National Park. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had our 50th high school reunion at the Raddison. I read a lot of bad reviews about the property and was a little apprehensive. However, I was really surprised and pleased with the accommodations. Check in and check out was fast and efficient. Although I was surprised that they did not offer express checkout via TV. The room and bathroom were spotless and very comfortable and appeared to be very recently renovated.
My only disappointment was the bar service. I requested several drinks which were not out of the ordinary ( B&B, Compari) and they had none of them. Also, no espresso was offered in the breakfast restaurant or bar. I believe that a resort such as this should be a little more upscale in its offerings.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank rdespirito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

It was great to hear that you enjoyed you stay found the hotel experience enjoyable. The staff has worked extremely hard to provide an exceptional level of service and product and it is encouraging when the effort is noticed. It was disappointing to hear of your bar experience. We have some exceptional bartenders and bars and we do stock the liquors you mentioned so I am at a loss for an explanation unless it was in a banquet bar which have more limited selections. We do appreciate your input and hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I recently stayed for 2 nights for a wedding and the hotel is clean, and being attached to the casino it was really fun. I was in a number of the rooms since there were a bunch of us staying there, and all of the rooms were nice. Not sure what the difference is with the renovations, but we had a good experience.

My only real complaint was that every single vending machine on each floor was sold out. I was trying to find a Diet Pepsi for the bride and couldn't find a stocked vending machine anywhere. I'd also suggest to the hotel that they get some kind of coffee shop with takeout breakfast items. It was difficult trying to find something for breakfast that wasn't sit-down or buffet.

Bottom line is that I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here, but for an event such as a wedding, it's a good place.

Room Tip: One of the groomsmen got a fantasy suite and we spent a bunch of time in there hanging out - very in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tayl405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you letting us know. We have been very popular with groups due to the extensive options we offer as well as our casino. Your issue with the vending on the floors has been noted and we have been working with the vendor to improve their service levels. The renovation of guest rooms has been on-going and will be completed before year end. At this point there has been renovation activity in all rooms so the difference between rooms is not as obvious as it was when the project began. We do offer take out options in Nosh Deli in the Radisson and the American Grill in the casino food court. I apologize if the information was not relayed to you. We hope that you have the opportunity to return and enjoy our facilities and hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

A nice hotel attached to the Valley Forge casino. My husband and I stayed here for one night while visiting the casino and the near by King of Prussia mall. The staff is polite and very accommodating. They allowed us to check in early and gave us a late check out. The process was smooth however, we were given a room with double beds when we expected a king. I called down to the front desk and Robin, the woman who checked us in changed our room to a king with no hesitation. She was extremely pleasant about it all. The room was spacious and clean, the bed was a sleep number bed and extremely comfortable! The property provided lots to do from the restaurants to the casino, spa, and saloon there is plenty to get into. I look forward to a stay in the near future

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caseegers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the issue with your room type was handled quickly and efficiently. We are very proud of the options that we offer our guests within the facility and all the different options. We hope you have the opportunity to visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
884 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower
Valley Forge Casino Resort - Cas...
#11 of 16 in King of Prussia
33 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
313 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Valley Forge

Address: 1160 First Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range: $86 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get unparalleled convenience at Radisson Valley Forge Casino Resort! Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, connected to the Valley Forge Casino Resort in King of Prussia, PA, is located directly across from the Valley Forge National Historical Park, one minute from the King of Prussia Mall, and near the Pennsylvania Turnpike.Hotel guests enjoy a variety of convenient amenities, entertainment, an intimate spa, and seven exciting and diverse restaurants.As our guest at Radisson Valley Forge, you can experience all of our amenities and enjoy what sets us apart from other Pennsylvania casino resorts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Hotel Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel King Of Prussia
Radison Hotel Valley Forge
King Of Prussia Radisson
Radisson King Of Prussia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing