We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Hotel in King of Prussia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average Hotel in King of Prussia”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I recently stayed here while attending a conference for 2 days and 2 nights. My room was very clean, although a bit dated. However, some signs in the lobby indicate that some renovations and updates may be occurring soon. The sleep number bed did not go below 60, so the bed was somewhat hard and uncomfortable. The air conditioner rattled very loudly, until I went over at 3am and kicked it, that is! The bathroom could use updating, but was clean and functional. The front desk staff as well as the cleaning staff were very friendly and accomodating. The layout of the hotel was very confusing and it seemed to be very segmented and disjointed. Getting from the front lobby to the gym or to the casino was almost maze-like. The Tavern in the lobby area was a great place to have dinner and a few drinks and our waitress in there was very friendly. Parking was free which was a definite plus. I would stay here again, especially if the updates and renovations are completed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abk1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Radisson Valley Forge. We appreciate your input and you are correct, there will be a full room renovation of the Radisson tower guestrooms this summer which will address the room issues you described. We hope you will be able to return to see the improved product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    289
    218
    190
    128
See reviews for
162
310
38
547
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I recently, April 2013, stayed at the Radisson in Valley Forge, PA and had a very good experience. The room was clean, check-in and check-out was fast with no catches, and the service, both room and at the hotel restaurants was outstanding. And if you're the gambling type, try the casino for a stress relieving time. I would not hesitate to stay here again. It was an exceptional value for the cost and a comfortable stay. I would recommend the Radisson to those of you who are visiting the Valley Forge/King of Prussia area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to comment regarding your stay at the Radisson Valley Forge. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here and hope you will be able to return to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on the 13th floor Saturday 4/6/13 for a trade show. Room was clean & quiet. Portions of the bathroom could use updating, but it was clean. The sleep number bed controller was finicky, but I got it to work. Despite being on the 13th floor, I managed to win a little in the casino. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. The Wegmans supermarket down the street was a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackhillsken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
It is always a pleasure to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay. We are in the planning process for a full room renovation in the Radisson tower that will begin this summer. We will be updating all bathrooms during that project. We love Wegman’s also. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

The architect who designed round hotels didn't stay in them - or he didn't appreciate how a hotel room is used. I've been in several and, had I known this one was round (I booked through hotwire.com so was committed to what it gave me), I would have paid extra to avoid it. The bathroom is at the pointed end of the wedge so you can barely fit - you have enough room to sit on the toilet or stand in the tub but nothing further. You have to be a contortionist to close the door. The sinks are located outside the room with a lovely grated fluorescent light fixture through which you can see pipes, dirt and all the other wiring and plumbing lines found above ceilings. The carpet is that burnt orange from the early 70s (which is probably when this hotel was built - it certainly hasn't been touched since) with stains everywhere. No bedskirts so you are looking at the metal bedframe. The mattress was possibly the worst I've ever slept on anywhere. Supposed to be an adjustable type but the controls didn't work and there were two big holes in the middle - I presume this was where the "adjustable" feature was but it clearly was broken. The sliding doors were sealed shut and the view was over the highway and the infrastructure of the hotel so there was a constant noise all night. The place smelled old. The mirror over the sink had not been cleaned and was full of toothpaste and soap spray residue. Down in the lobby was a constant parade of casino patrons (there is now a casino in the property) and my husband had to dodge dozens of beer bottles out in the parking lot when he parked the car. Needless to say, he went out several times during the night to check it given the activity going on in and around the hotel. We go down to King of Prussia once a year and I will make sure that I don't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fjg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Your input regarding your stay and the condition of your room is appreciated. There is no excuse for dirt of any kind and the issues described are indefensible. We work very hard to provide high levels of cleanliness and conditions in our rooms and these comments have been discussed with our housekeeping and engineering management staff s for their information and action. The hotel will be going through a full guest room renovation beginning this summer and the improvements will be substantial, including a complete change in the vanity areas and increasing the size of some baths. We apologize for any inconvenience we caused you with these issues. Be assured your input will enable us to improve our operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Booked the stay via living social for a girls weekend. Fire alarm was set off at 130am then about 45 minutes later they announced it was a false alarm (of course that was just when I was falling back asleep). During te alarm the staff did not evacuate effectively. About 7-10 staff came to my floor as thats where it was pulled (that wasn't announced on their radios until they began doin room checks...which I didn't want them goin in my room when I wasn't there). My friend didn't fall back asleep until 6am. So much for a relaxin weekend. Rooms near the elevators are loud especially having to hear the elevator ding everytime someone gets on or off. 9am fire alarm goes off briefly again followed by the false alarm message again. The beds felt like glorified air matresses and sounded like that too when you adjusted the sleep #. Had to stand directly in front of the tv to change the channel or volume. Ordered room service for delivery between 9-930 so we could leave on time (we had to leave by 10:30 to get home timely). 945 still no food so I called down to be told they are running behind and would be up in 5-10 minutes. A call would have been nice to let us know. They brought the food up and didn't even get it right. They did promptly bring up the items they forgot. However the food was good. Requested the shuttle to kop and was told it runs on the hour. Sat and waited for at least 15 minutes and got into a vehicle that was parked out front the whole time we were sitting there. Not sure when the driver was however The driver was the ONLY truly good part of the trip. He was very friendly and extremely accomadating. Honestly For the price and size of the casino I wish we went to Atlantic city.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinak1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We apologize for the problems you encountered while staying at our hotel. We take your comments seriously and will use them for training and to improve our standards further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I travel a lot and I think I'm being objective in saying that this hotel is worn out and overpriced. I the lobby you'll find story boards which display the renovation that's planned for some future date. No question this place need more than a facelift. It needs a complete gut renovation. If it had been priced for the condition it's in I probably wouldn't be so harsh but it's not. Maybe they think there's some value in the fact that it's attached to a casino but couldn't care less. I'm here on business and have zero interest in the casino. There are literally dozens of hotels in this area so do yourself a favor and move on!

Room Tip: I guess if you insist on staying here, ask for a high floor with a view of Valley Forge National Par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StoneHarbor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay and your candid input. We are in the initial processes of a room renovation project that will begin in July and are excited with the improvements that will be made. The project will make a substantial improvement to the guest rooms and we are looking forward to offering an updated product to our guests. We hope that you would return to experience the enhancements being made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The room was very 1970's, the carpet and furniture were worn and not very appealing. No refrigerator in the room. The wind during the evening rattled the windows so loudly that you could barely sleep.

I eat in the"Tavern" a very cold feeling place, the food was so-so, the music was blaring loud, with two dozen television on.

There was no 'map" for a layout of the facility and finding meeting rooms was not easy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejkiup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Valley Forge Casino Resort. We are embarking on a substantial renovation project at the Radisson during the summer. The new product will be substantially improved and we are looking forward to offering a substantially improved product to our guests. It was disappointing to hear your comments regarding the Valley Tavern. We have received many positive comments regarding the facility but it is disappointing to hear when we do not perform to expectations. We do attempt to keep the activity level high, the music never should be blaring. We are in the process of producing a new facility map. With 7 restaurants and bars, 3 ballrooms, a convention center and numerous meeting rooms, it is a necessity. We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King of Prussia
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
23.9 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Valley Forge

Property: Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Address: 1160 First Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get unparalleled convenience at Radisson Valley Forge Casino Resort! Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, connected to the Valley Forge Casino Resort in King of Prussia, PA, is located directly across from the Valley Forge National Historical Park, one minute from the King of Prussia Mall, and near the Pennsylvania Turnpike.Hotel guests enjoy a variety of convenient amenities, entertainment, an intimate spa, and seven exciting and diverse restaurants.As our guest at Radisson Valley Forge, you can experience all of our amenities and enjoy what sets us apart from other Pennsylvania casino resorts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Carlson, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel King Of Prussia
Radison Hotel Valley Forge
King Of Prussia Radisson
Radisson King Of Prussia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing