We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BASEMENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
norristown pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BASEMENT”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Our room was located in the basement (aka) as the lower level. This room had no windows very poor lighting. It only had a shower no tub. The sleep number bed that did not work. When my husband would get up i would roll to the middle of the bed. We could everything outside of the room aka all of the loud talking to the point we were ready to call security. We had our room changed but that room didn't have a microwave or an ice box we were then told that floor don't have them again we were back to the basement. We left out cell phone number for the supervisor for a call back and guess what we are still waiting.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
My sincere apologies for the issues you experienced with your room and the lack of response from a manager. There are no excuses for either. Our Sleep Number beds should all be in working order and noise should be controlled. Unfortunately, at times, some guests are not considerate of others and it is necessary to contact security to correct the situation. We work diligently to control this and react very quickly when notified of any issues. I will review these issues with my staff and express my concerns with their lack of response to prevent future instances. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    303
    233
    200
    142
See reviews for
171
325
44
590
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I'm not quite sure why people review this hotel so negatively. It is an older design (circular tower with some additional wings) but my room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the room was larger than most. Didn't have a chance to try any of the restaurants but there are several on property. Good experience overall!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay and you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. We hope you return and have the time to visit some of our 8 restaurants and lounges. There is a venue for everyone and we are very proud of the quality product we provide in all. Come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The rooms are a decent size and pretty clean. The beds are comfy - 'sleep numbe'r -if your remote works! However, the rooms are about 20 years overdue for a total re-do.
There is an underground link with the casino, perhaps one mile to the King of Prussia Mall and it is about walking distance to the fabulous Valley Forge Historic Area. Although the hotel needs work, I would come back as it's location is great for things to do OUTSIDE of the hotel.

Room Tip: Do ask for a room away from the lifts. They can get pretty noisy with revellers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirsty8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thanks for your comments regarding your stay at the Radisson Hotel. We are in the final planning stages for a room renovation in 2013 and we are certain that the improvements will be appreciated by our clientele. We are in a great area and convenient to many exceptional local attractions, which many of our guests take advantage of on a regular basis. We hope you will return to experience the improvements we make fist hand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2013

After reading many negative reviews, me and the hubs were pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff and casino staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The casino was small but clean and updated. Our room did not have the infamous Jacuzzi tub, but had a new bathroom with two person walk in shower. New Kohler toilet. Nice neutral colors. Our room was clean and neat. No cobwebs here. Got a groupon from my daughter for the hubs birthday. He enjoyed himself. Group on was 99 bucks with 50 in casino credit and 40 in food credit. Plus I got a 20 dollar gift card for the weekend promotion. Free valet to boot. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is we still would have liked the Jacuzzi and we had to have our room key and casino pass reactivated. But again the staff were quick to correct and friendly. Our room was on the second floor. No real noise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Del Lovelylocs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments and delighted that the staff's response to your request was timely and friendly. The entire staff works very hard to provide excellent service and it is gratifying to hear that they performed well. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Not sure if I got a special promotion, but $79 was a real bargain. My room was in the round tower on the 14th floor. I don't particularly enjoy the weird pizza-slice shape of rooms in a round tower. That room was ridiculously big.
My problem with that hotel was the overall impression that it was getting old and tired. That's something you notice at the carpet, bathroom appliances, furniture etc. All those things wear off, and you are left with an unpleasant feel.
No problem with the staff, but I had no special request, so...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support, Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review on your experience at our hotel. We apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. We have been in contact with corporate and we will be undergoing renovations by the end of 2013. We hope you get the chance to stay with us in the future so we get the chance to exceed your expectations and restore your faith in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had an event there and I was disappointed with the venue and lack of concern by some of the personnel. Wish I had done more homework. The fees are ridiculous if you fall short of a quota. It took 2 weeks to get an itemized bill and then when I had questions, it was pass the ball. I called 4 times for the manager to PLEASE return my call so we could discuss the things that were unsatisfactory. The manager did not return any calls and passed my calls off to others in the hotel. The meeting rooms are old and dated, the tables were falling apart, the food was mediocre. Our guest said the rooms they stayed in were dated as well. I could go on and on but I highly suggest you check other hotels in the general area before you book your event here!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clcsmiles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for your input. It is disappointing to hear comments such as this as we work extremely hard to provide exceptional levels of guest service. The facility is in a progressive capital improvement program over the next 4 years which will touch all areas of the complex.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, MI
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I was concerned because of the bad reviews but I found this hotel had a tremendous, friendly staff. My room was on the 11th floor across from the elevator, but it was super-quiet. Every employee greeted me courteously and the food in the tavern and also the Nosh Deli was quite good. We held a meeting in this hotel and my one comment would be that my participants screamed when a mouse ran through the room. Everything else was fine. I was delighted that the banquet staff made sure everything was right with my meeting room and one of the banquet people kindly offered to bring me a cup of coffee (a treat when one is setting up). There's an office building connected to the hotel and it has a FedEx drop box. The casino is down at the end of another hallway and you're not likely to hear noise or be bothered by it. The hotel rooms were clean - the downstairs area between the banquet rooms and the restrooms was quite dusty (especially in an area which probably once held phones but now is a long counter near the Deuces Wild casino). This place has promise and I expect it will continue to get better.

Room Tip: This is one of those round towers that was a popular style in the 1970s. If you're not familiar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the friendliness of the staff and the extensive facilities. Our staff works very hard to provide exceptional service and will be pleased to see your comments. Your observations regarding dust in the lower corridor were accurate. A recent change in checklists and cleaning zones in the facility have corrected that issue. We have a program of constant improvement in place and are committed to raising the bar through better systems and procedures and physical improvements. We hope you return soon and often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.1 mi away
Valley Forge Casino Resort
Valley Forge Casino Resort
#13 of 16 in King of Prussia
17 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
977 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
299 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Valley Forge

Property: Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Address: 1160 First Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get unparalleled convenience at Radisson Valley Forge Casino Resort! Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, connected to the Valley Forge Casino Resort in King of Prussia, PA, is located directly across from the Valley Forge National Historical Park, one minute from the King of Prussia Mall, and near the Pennsylvania Turnpike.Hotel guests enjoy a variety of convenient amenities, entertainment, an intimate spa, and seven exciting and diverse restaurants.As our guest at Radisson Valley Forge, you can experience all of our amenities and enjoy what sets us apart from other Pennsylvania casino resorts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Carlson, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel King Of Prussia
Radison Hotel Valley Forge
King Of Prussia Radisson
Radisson King Of Prussia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing