We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn of King of Prussia
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always a Great place to stay.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I just spent the last four day's at this Motel. I have stayed there many times over the years, all without a regret. The staff are friendly, pleasant, and helpful. The price is reasonable for the area and the rooms are very nice, clean, quiet, and comfortable. You get breakfast included with your room. Flat screen TV. Microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and Internet. I highly recommend this Motel to anyone needing to spend some time in the King of Prussia/Valley Forge area.

Room Tip: I am a non-smoker and the non-smoking room that I had, had no smell of smoking in the room and I am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adwyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank M, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your next visit in the area will be an even more pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    101
    61
    32
    38
See reviews for
78
72
30
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. Room was clean. Pillows were amazing! I wanted to take them home with me! Free breakfast and on site fitness room were nice. Close to shopping center and turnpike. About 25 minutes from center city.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank M, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed for two nights during a show at the Expo center. Everything was clean and comfortable. Conveniently located near the King of Prussia mall. My only real complaint was the speed of the internet service. In the evenings, dial up is faster.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank M, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for bringing the speed of the internet to our attention. Your feedback is very important to us and we will take care of this as soon as possible. Other than the internet, we are happy to hear your stay was great. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otago
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

After a stressful trip on our first day out from New York, we decided to stop for the night. This was a very comfortable and clean place. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a great night's sleep and a really nice breakfast. Would certainly stop here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lordyclaudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank M, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We value your feedback and will share with the guest service agents how much you appreciated their friendly and helpful manner. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We checked in for 2 nights. room very clean and comfortable. staff very friendly and helpful especially Betty Ann. very nice breakfast with lots of options. beds were comfortable with ample pillows. Easy access to Valley Forge. lots of eating places. really close to the mall. very quiet. the room had a big t.v., microwave, frig.. and coffee maker. would stay here again. the outside is clean and the lobby lovely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank M, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We have shared your comment with BettyAnn and the rest of the staff and we all say thank you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
106 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here on an overnight wanting to work in the morning before a meeting.
The room was fine for the price - rather dark, but OK. Breakfast was included - a little basic with some very interesting characters.
The real challenge were telephones which would not make external calls and a poor speed internet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAPStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is really just average, I don't have anything horrible to say about it, the room was clean but the beds were small, only dbl not queens. Breakfast was included but it was just ok... Waffle mix both mornings was so thick it was hard to even get into waffle machine, when cooked the waffle was dry and chewy... They need to loosen the batter or pick a new brand. We were very close to mall which was a perk since we're were there with a soccer team of 12yr old girls. Staff was ok, but not very knowledgable about the area, and when one of the parents asked where a local liquor store was they told us to google it instead of looking it up for us, not such great customer service, front desk was young so everytime we asked them anything seemed like they never knew how to respond. I wouldn't choose this hotel again, not based on anything horrible just that I could have gotten a much nicer room with a pool and better breakfast right down the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
935 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#9 of 16 in King of Prussia
19 reviews
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#15 of 16 in King of Prussia
134 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of King of Prussia

Property: Inn of King of Prussia
Address: 550 W Dekalb Pike, US 202 South, King of Prussia, PA 19406-3002 (Formerly Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn of King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that our convenient location will make the most of your valuable leisure and business time and that we'll make your stay the very best. The Inn of King of Prussia is conveniently located in the center of one of the country's premier, high-tech business and recreational corridors. We are near major highways, and are an easy walk to the King of Prussia Mall (the largest shopping mall on the east coast). We are only two miles from Valley Forge National Historical Park and the Valley Forge Convention Center. Villanova University and Haverford College are six miles away. The Wachovia Center and Philadelphia International Airport are both just 25 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn of King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park Hotel King Of Prussia
Comfort Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing