We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn of King of Prussia
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia(King of Prussia)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$111
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$129
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
70
101
68
34
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
101
68
34
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort innwafflesking of prussia mallhard boiled eggsmake a u turnworked finevalley forge national parkwould stay here againlight sleeperminute drivefree breakfastthe hotel is cleanfitness roombeds were comfortablephiladelphiacerealhighway
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 318 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We checked in for 2 nights. room very clean and comfortable. staff very friendly and helpful especially Betty Ann. very nice breakfast with lots of options. beds were comfortable with ample pillows. Easy access to Valley Forge. lots of eating places. really close to the mall. very quiet. the room had a big t.v., microwave, frig.. and coffee maker. would stay here again. the outside is clean and the lobby lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank M, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

We have shared your comment with BettyAnn and the rest of the staff and we all say thank you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here on an overnight wanting to work in the morning before a meeting.
The room was fine for the price - rather dark, but OK. Breakfast was included - a little basic with some very interesting characters.
The real challenge were telephones which would not make external calls and a poor speed internet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAPStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is really just average, I don't have anything horrible to say about it, the room was clean but the beds were small, only dbl not queens. Breakfast was included but it was just ok... Waffle mix both mornings was so thick it was hard to even get into waffle machine, when cooked the waffle was dry and chewy... They need to loosen the batter or pick a new brand. We were very close to mall which was a perk since we're were there with a soccer team of 12yr old girls. Staff was ok, but not very knowledgable about the area, and when one of the parents asked where a local liquor store was they told us to google it instead of looking it up for us, not such great customer service, front desk was young so everytime we asked them anything seemed like they never knew how to respond. I wouldn't choose this hotel again, not based on anything horrible just that I could have gotten a much nicer room with a pool and better breakfast right down the street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We arrived at the last minute without reservations. They provided us with an excellent room. Very clean and comfortable. There was ample parking and everything was up to par. Our room had a bit of a plumbing problem, the bathtub did not empty fast enough during a shower. We didn't mention that as it was indeed minor and the only issue we experienced. The rooms were clean and did not smell perfumey (which is a good thing). The only problem is accessibility from the road, it's a bit difficult to find and get to. Breakfast was included and was ok. Standard hotel fare, not extravagant, but hits the spot. the staff was helpful and friendly. I would not hesitate to go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTLcyclebuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

It's a decent location just off the PA Turnpike and across the street from the huge King of Prussia Mall. As hotels anywhere go, it's the details that matter most. Arriving was fine, check in uneventful, and the rest was not bad per se, but disappointing. The rooms with 2 beds have 2 full beds as opposed to 2 queen beds. There was no mistaking what size beds the room had, but 2 average size adults felt a bit squooshed in the full sized bed. The bed itself was lousy at best, very saggy in the middles and the items that were passed off as pillows were awful. The pillows were way to small in area and entirely too fluffy, you could almost suffocate if you rolled over and got your face covered by the pillow. My wife and I didn't sleep very well at all. Friends with us had the King sized and a pullout bed that was actually a love seat with a fold out twin bed. The fold out bed would be great for small children. As I said, the details are important. I noticed in the elevator that pieces of plastic surrounding the buttons on the control panel were all in various stages of having been broken off. The inner doors to the elevator had markings/scuffs on them as if they had been damaged/marked up and not repaired or cleaned. The buttone also had problems lighting up when pressed. Other areas of the hotel had scuffs, chips, and cracks in walls and some of the decorative wall fixtures. Don't get me wrong, the hotel was reasonably clean and the house keeping staff did an average job of cleaning the room when we were out. The free expanded continental breakfast was pretty good, but they should probably make real scrambled eggs, not the powdered kind and switching to a less greasy sausage patty would be nice. Staff was pleasant and helpful when called upon and we laughed that the girl at the desk was unable to direct us to the nearest liquor store/beer distributor because she wasn't yet 21. The TV room adjacent to the breakfast area was a great place to hang out with friends, eat take out from area restaurants, and play cards at night. I was pleased that we were encouraged to use the napkins, plastic ware and items present from the breakfast area while we ate and congregated in the TV room in the evening. Parking seemed to be adequate and getting in and out of the parking lot was easy. Overall, I'd say it's an ok place to stay for a night or two, but don't expect a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews