We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn of King of Prussia
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Benton, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great stay”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We checked in for 2 nights. room very clean and comfortable. staff very friendly and helpful especially Betty Ann. very nice breakfast with lots of options. beds were comfortable with ample pillows. Easy access to Valley Forge. lots of eating places. really close to the mall. very quiet. the room had a big t.v., microwave, frig.. and coffee maker. would stay here again. the outside is clean and the lobby lovely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank M, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We have shared your comment with BettyAnn and the rest of the staff and we all say thank you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    102
    66
    34
    42
See reviews for
82
76
30
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here on an overnight wanting to work in the morning before a meeting.
The room was fine for the price - rather dark, but OK. Breakfast was included - a little basic with some very interesting characters.
The real challenge were telephones which would not make external calls and a poor speed internet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAPStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is really just average, I don't have anything horrible to say about it, the room was clean but the beds were small, only dbl not queens. Breakfast was included but it was just ok... Waffle mix both mornings was so thick it was hard to even get into waffle machine, when cooked the waffle was dry and chewy... They need to loosen the batter or pick a new brand. We were very close to mall which was a perk since we're were there with a soccer team of 12yr old girls. Staff was ok, but not very knowledgable about the area, and when one of the parents asked where a local liquor store was they told us to google it instead of looking it up for us, not such great customer service, front desk was young so everytime we asked them anything seemed like they never knew how to respond. I wouldn't choose this hotel again, not based on anything horrible just that I could have gotten a much nicer room with a pool and better breakfast right down the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We arrived at the last minute without reservations. They provided us with an excellent room. Very clean and comfortable. There was ample parking and everything was up to par. Our room had a bit of a plumbing problem, the bathtub did not empty fast enough during a shower. We didn't mention that as it was indeed minor and the only issue we experienced. The rooms were clean and did not smell perfumey (which is a good thing). The only problem is accessibility from the road, it's a bit difficult to find and get to. Breakfast was included and was ok. Standard hotel fare, not extravagant, but hits the spot. the staff was helpful and friendly. I would not hesitate to go there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTLcyclebuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick Township, New Jersey, United States
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

It's a decent location just off the PA Turnpike and across the street from the huge King of Prussia Mall. As hotels anywhere go, it's the details that matter most. Arriving was fine, check in uneventful, and the rest was not bad per se, but disappointing. The rooms with 2 beds have 2 full beds as opposed to 2 queen beds. There was no mistaking what size beds the room had, but 2 average size adults felt a bit squooshed in the full sized bed. The bed itself was lousy at best, very saggy in the middles and the items that were passed off as pillows were awful. The pillows were way to small in area and entirely too fluffy, you could almost suffocate if you rolled over and got your face covered by the pillow. My wife and I didn't sleep very well at all. Friends with us had the King sized and a pullout bed that was actually a love seat with a fold out twin bed. The fold out bed would be great for small children. As I said, the details are important. I noticed in the elevator that pieces of plastic surrounding the buttons on the control panel were all in various stages of having been broken off. The inner doors to the elevator had markings/scuffs on them as if they had been damaged/marked up and not repaired or cleaned. The buttone also had problems lighting up when pressed. Other areas of the hotel had scuffs, chips, and cracks in walls and some of the decorative wall fixtures. Don't get me wrong, the hotel was reasonably clean and the house keeping staff did an average job of cleaning the room when we were out. The free expanded continental breakfast was pretty good, but they should probably make real scrambled eggs, not the powdered kind and switching to a less greasy sausage patty would be nice. Staff was pleasant and helpful when called upon and we laughed that the girl at the desk was unable to direct us to the nearest liquor store/beer distributor because she wasn't yet 21. The TV room adjacent to the breakfast area was a great place to hang out with friends, eat take out from area restaurants, and play cards at night. I was pleased that we were encouraged to use the napkins, plastic ware and items present from the breakfast area while we ate and congregated in the TV room in the evening. Parking seemed to be adequate and getting in and out of the parking lot was easy. Overall, I'd say it's an ok place to stay for a night or two, but don't expect a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and I traveled to the area for her to have a medical procedure done, and we decided to stay at The Comfort Inn. The reviews I had read were good, and we decided to stay based on them. Upon arrival, we were able to get our room without a problem, and it was just down the hall from the lobby. The room was of adequate size, and was clean and well stocked with amenties. The heating/air conditioning worked well, and the beds were comfortable. We stayed a total of 5 nights. The only complaints we had were the refrigerator in the room was working poorly, so we never had any cold drinks or food, the noise from the hallway was at times noisy. We also were able to stay because we booked the room as part of a promotion, so the rate was lower than other nearby hotels. Overall, our stay was good, and if we were ever in the area again, we would likely stay at this hotel. Recommended......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadRollers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

King of Prussia Comfort Inn offers a level of luxury comparable to more upscale chains. Efficient, attentive front desk personnel, spacious, well appointed rooms, three morning newspapers, and a more ample selection of breakfast items distinguish this Comfort Inn from others. Unlike many brands in the Choice Hotels group, however, this one does NOT allow pets.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are less exposed to turnpike traffic noise, as are those on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank M, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We, at the Comfort Inn Valley Forge, appreciate your review. Thank you for pointing out all the positive things that you like about our facility. We hope to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
976 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
27 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
374 reviews
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#15 of 16 in King of Prussia
142 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of King of Prussia

Property: Inn of King of Prussia
Address: 550 W Dekalb Pike, US 202 South, King of Prussia, PA 19406-3002 (Formerly Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn of King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that our convenient location will make the most of your valuable leisure and business time and that we'll make your stay the very best. The Inn of King of Prussia is conveniently located in the center of one of the country's premier, high-tech business and recreational corridors. We are near major highways, and are an easy walk to the King of Prussia Mall (the largest shopping mall on the east coast). We are only two miles from Valley Forge National Historical Park and the Valley Forge Convention Center. Villanova University and Haverford College are six miles away. The Wachovia Center and Philadelphia International Airport are both just 25 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn of King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park Hotel King Of Prussia
Comfort Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing