We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, not much more to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn of King of Prussia
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good hotel, not much more to stay”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Standard good Comfort Inn experience. Breakfast was good, waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, scrambled eggs. 2 bedroom was nice size and our family of four fit well. Price was a little much but the whole town was full, we got the last room (or so they say ). No swimming pool

Room Tip: It's right on the highway, so try for room on other side. We had one on the highway side and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgbdp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank M, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are pleased to hear your stay at our property was a great one. If you are looking for a great price we suggest booking in advance. That way you can get the room you want at an affordable price. Thank you for your review and hope to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    102
    64
    33
    40
See reviews for
80
75
30
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Philadelphia (PA)
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have stayed here in the past and loved it. Unfortunately, this last time I checked in there was a very strong odor of scented air spray ("freshener"), plus a strongly-scented cleaning product in the room. I don't use that sort of thing in my house, so I'm very aware of it. I was unable to sleep and my eyes started burning, so I checked out after a couple of hours. The front desk tried to help me change to another room, but by that point I just needed to go home and shower and change my clothes. The hotel still looks nice, but if you are sensitive to scented chemical products you may want to see if you can make some kind of advance arrangement for one of their accessible rooms on the first floor, which I was told don't get sprayed, or try elsewhere. I was told that the housekeeping staff sprays the air in the room after each cleaning, so there's apparently a build-up. Please note that the same scent is present in the lobby as soon as you enter the building, so this is not a place for people with chemical sensitivities or who prefer unscented air.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ShellyPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Tucked back off the highway the Comfort the Comfort Inn is easy to miss. Clean comfortable rooms with complimentary breakfast. Price was right for a tw0-night stay for a training class down the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darnellgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Had our room booked through Booking.com, which was actually easier than some of the other sites and you didnt have to pay for the reservation up front. We arrived at the hotel significantly earlier than expected and unfortunately the room was not available. But since they have a rather comfortable lounge/tv area, I was able to relax while my husband went onto his meeting. I must say that once room (king) became available, BettyAnn was on a mission to get me checked in and even helped me with my luggage. She was a delight and never missed a beat.
Comfort Inn is fortunate to have such a personable and professional representative of its establishment. Got the best night sleep=we will be back!

Room Tip: First floor was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were fortunate to get to this hotel before it was booked up. We were able to use our coupon which was wonderful. Though we had eaten before we arrived, I was told that there were restaurants within walking distance; that is always nice to be able to walk and not have to drive in a strange place. The breakfast was fine and the staff was friendly. Our room was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank driverless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great value for a one night stay while in town for a graduation. Spent a lot less than the other hotels in the area. The staff are wonderful. Everyone from the front desk, to the cleaning service to the breakfast crew was unbelievably nice and courteous. The breakfast was an added bonus, with waffles, cereal, eggs, french toast, pastries, and lots more. Here are the service and amenities listed: free hot breakfast, free admission to LA Fitness, free USA Today, free local calls, free wireless high speed internet, 24 hr business center, free HBO, fitness center, refrigerator and microwave in room, free parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoBuffaloGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here and almost decided not to stay when I arrived. Front desk staff person when I arrived seemed disgusted by the fact that they had to serve us. We did not get an indication of that during the rest of our visit. Hopefully this was a temporary situation. Rooms were ok but need some updating. Decor seems like that from the late 90s or so. Carpet not worn, but electrical in the room caused some concerns as there were loose wall plugs and an outlet behind the bed with no cover! Elevator made me concerned on a couple of occasions as buttons don't light up on some floors when pressed and floor indicator did not work in one . Like I said... Hotel needs some TLC. If the maintenance was paid more attention this hotel would be much better. Staff did keep rooms clean though and breakfast was good with a good selection of both hot and cold items. Travelling to Philly from here can be trying but traffic in Philly seems to be a never-ending backlog of cars and trucks so dont plan on getting anywhere quick unless you stay in a downtown hotel. That is not the hotels fault. It is just Philly traffic in general. The discounted rate made this a more economic choice but I would gladly pay a few dollars more if it ment the hotel would get some needed TLC. Otherwise this hotel is decent for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briansc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank M, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thanks for your comments. The hotel was partially renovated in 2011. Renovation is expensive and time consuming which frequently encounters delays. I apologize that there were problems with your room. Thank you for noting that the staff kept the rooms clean, and that breakfast was good with hot and cold items. Everyone is this area wishes we had less traffic, sometimes it is a real headache. We are working to improve the property as quickly as we are able.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
959 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#15 of 16 in King of Prussia
138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of King of Prussia

Property: Inn of King of Prussia
Address: 550 W Dekalb Pike, US 202 South, King of Prussia, PA 19406-3002 (Formerly Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn of King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that our convenient location will make the most of your valuable leisure and business time and that we'll make your stay the very best. The Inn of King of Prussia is conveniently located in the center of one of the country's premier, high-tech business and recreational corridors. We are near major highways, and are an easy walk to the King of Prussia Mall (the largest shopping mall on the east coast). We are only two miles from Valley Forge National Historical Park and the Valley Forge Convention Center. Villanova University and Haverford College are six miles away. The Wachovia Center and Philadelphia International Airport are both just 25 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn of King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park Hotel King Of Prussia
Comfort Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing