We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn of King of Prussia
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Berwick, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Hotel is very clean and the staff is extremely helpful. Upon arriving, we were greeted by a polite clerk. We entered the room to discover it was spotless and spacious. Shortly after, the front desk called to check to see if there was anything they could do to make our stay more pleasant! In the morning, the breakfast was warm and the area was clean. We could not have asked for any more and the price was reasonable for the great accommadations! ( I don't know what Lillyput918 is talking about)

Room Tip: use choicehotels.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elwood B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank M, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are always happy to hear fantastic comments about our hotel and staff. Our staff works long and hard to make our guest feel welcome and at home. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    101
    61
    32
    38
See reviews for
78
72
30
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Having been raised in the area, I knew that there are very few reasonably-priced, family-friendly options available for such a well-traveled- to location. I had returned for my high school reunion and wanted something clean and comfortable without spending a small fortune. I found what I needed in this Comfort Inn. Our room was large and well-kept. There was a telephone in the bathroom--very convenient! We made use of the 24-hour coffee and tea available in the lobby. Being a Choice Hotels Privileges member, I received a very nice welcome package at check-in. The front desk staff was exceedingly helpful--printed out helpful maps and directions to the site of the reunion and also to my cousin's home which we decided to visit, but really didn't know if we could find. (We would still be looking for both places if they had not provided us with such great directions.)
We particularly enjoyed the complimentary breakfast at this location. The breakfast room was light and airy and, for once, had plenty of tables and chairs. A real plus was receiving a free copy of the Philadelphia Inquirer (the fat one) on Sunday morning. (Most places only provide free newspapers Monday through Friday.)
The only down side to this hotel is that coming from the south, access is not good. One has to go up a couple of blocks and turn at a street (not well-marked) near the Red Lobster. The logical place to turn around is a subdivision called Brandywine Village which has very threatening signs all around saying not to turn around there. (We did it only once by accident.) Traffic in the immediate area is just terrible and no one gave us any breaks because we had a South Carolina license plate. The access to the hotel was the only negative in what otherwise was an extremely pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baseballlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank M, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff was very helpful. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Philadelphia area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I've stayed here many times before and this has been one of my favorite hotels. This said, I found during this visit that the rooms are starting to look a bit shabby. Mattresses need to be replaced as well as bathroom renovations. I didn't think it was as clean this time as before either.

We also had a problem with the room next to ours where there were 8 children and 1 adult making noise until 2 a.m. It took 3 phone calls to the front desk and one in-person visit to get them to handle the situation. Occupancy for that room was 4 and there were 9! Since we booked through Expedia, we were not given compensation for the disturbance but they did give me points on my Choice Privileges (which has yet to show up on my account).

We stayed here 6 days then traveled for a week in the south and returned to this hotel. Unfortunately it was during Hurricane Sandy and we remained without heat, electric and hot water for almost 3 days. We were given a flashlight. They did offer to find us another hotel but they were too expensive (hotels raising prices to cash-in on the demand for rooms with electricity). They gave us a discount for 2 of the days and 1 night free which was nice of them. I would say they handled the crisis ok but did not like that one front desk person was calling PECO to get electric turned on in her home instead of in the hotel. She made several phone calls and most of them were for her personal needs. Not very professional. She also assured us that if power was lost, they had a generator and we would have electric in our room. Not so. The generator covered the lobby and hallways, period! Staff was not up-to-date on how to handle this kind of emergency. Hurricane Sandy was a terrible disaster and there were a lot of people worse off than us, but you would think a hotel would have a manual for disaster preparedness.

I like the location of this hotel and would like to see them upgrade and get some more professional staff. It has always been a nice place to stay, not very expensive (hint: stay on weekends, it's cheaper than during the week), and convenient to shopping in King of Prussia and Philadelphia.

One more note to management of the hotel: It would be nice to have some sort of awning or covered drive-up to protect guests in bad weather when loading/unloading luggage from cars in front of the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillyput918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank M, Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am proud of the efforts of our staff during Hurricane Sandy. Choice Privilege points usually take three weeks to show up in your account. If you have not received them by 12/15 please contact us.

Our efforts at the hotel were completely dedicated to keeping you safe during a significant hurricane. Everyone at the hotel was working toward that goal. Regarding your comment of the front desk person on her cell phone. This employee was attempting to determine when power would be restored, even though the phones at the hotel were out. I have commended the efforts of this employee for trying to get a solution at a very difficult time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Not knowing what to expect, we were very surprised. Great location next to mall.. You could walk if you had to..Front desk was very friendly and and helpful. Great restuarant choices within a 1 block area. Rooms where very clean and spacious..I recommened this for your trip to mall or phili..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brianbsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank M, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to service you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed here for a few nights while working in downtown Philadelphia. This hotel was much better priced than downtown. Close to a major mall and good restaurants. Freindly and helpful staff, nice rooms, convenient to downtown Philadelphia.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank M, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to service you in the future the next time you are in the Philadelphia area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel at least 7 times. It is pretty good for the price. Just don't book on their website. The official rates are between $89 and $129 which is way too much for this property. I book 2.5 star hotel using Hotwire and usually get this hotel for about $62 a night. Don't pay more than that. It is not worth it. The hotel is fairly clean, rooms are a bit dark but not a deal breaker. Breakfast is okay. Nothing fancy but edible. Internet works fine and they give you a free admission to LA Fitness which is a 5 min drive. I think it is a pretty good deal for the price. Rooms have a fridge and a microwave.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank M, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We booked this hotel way in advance, with a soccer team (plyaers and parents). When we tried to check in we were told that we had already checked in. It turned out that our room had been accidentally given to another guest. So: easily solved: we could then get this guests's room, right? No: the other's guests room was a smoking room (didn't know this still existed). We declined sleeping in a smoking room with our children athletes. As the hotel was fully booked, the only option available was that we were given a room in another hotel a few miles away. Clearly not a good situation since we were supposed to be with th eteam in one hotel: this took away greatly from the team experience. However, the 1 sole staff member at the desk who had made the mistake, redily admitted her mistake and did her best to fix it withint the limited options she had available.
However, during the 45 minutes that we waited (tired, cold, dirty from games all day: we had looked forward so much to a hot shower but instead had to wait to get this solved and then relocate, check in again etc), we saw the same scenario play out oevr and over again. Guests would come in, only to be given the keys to a smoking room. After protesting, they were told that they had booked a smoking room. Each of the guests denied this, but as the hotel was fully booked, they accepted the rooms, grumbling. This happened several times in a row.
Another guests was told that he was in the system as a "no-show" as he was supposed to have checked in the night before, so they had given his room away. He explained that he had called the hotel twice in the preceeding week, changing his dates, and that it all should have been change in the system. As he could not recite hte name of the person he had spoken with over the phone, he was told that he had no proof that he had called, and besides, the hotel was fully booked anyway so there was nothing they could do.
Meanhwile the line for check-in was continuously very long and there was still only 1 staff member trying to handle it all on her own.
Now comes the grand finale: as it was the hotels fault that we could not stay with the team in the hotel that we had booked weeks before, they offered to put us up in the other hotel at their cost. So for all the inconvenience, at least it would not cost us. When we returned home and checked our credit card on-line, the hotel had actually charged us 3 times for the room!!!! It took many calls between hotel and credit card company to get a vague promise that this would be taken care of "on next month's credit card bill". Apparently this could not just be fixed right then and there.
It remains to be seen how many additional phone calls it will take to get this resolved.
My advice: saty very far away from this amateurishly managed hotel. It is not worth the hassle and the aggravation to try to get a room here and be charged appropriately.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soccerweekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank M, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We apologize for the mistakes that were made by our front desk agent at check in. We were able to get you into a Marriott Springhill Suites for your stay. As a result of our errors we have mailed a voucher for one complimentary night for one year. Please accept our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
934 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#9 of 16 in King of Prussia
19 reviews
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#15 of 16 in King of Prussia
132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of King of Prussia

Property: Inn of King of Prussia
Address: 550 W Dekalb Pike, US 202 South, King of Prussia, PA 19406-3002 (Formerly Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn of King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that our convenient location will make the most of your valuable leisure and business time and that we'll make your stay the very best. The Inn of King of Prussia is conveniently located in the center of one of the country's premier, high-tech business and recreational corridors. We are near major highways, and are an easy walk to the King of Prussia Mall (the largest shopping mall on the east coast). We are only two miles from Valley Forge National Historical Park and the Valley Forge Convention Center. Villanova University and Haverford College are six miles away. The Wachovia Center and Philadelphia International Airport are both just 25 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn of King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park Hotel King Of Prussia
Comfort Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing