We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocrity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn of King of Prussia
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mediocrity”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed here before being sworn into the bar last winter. The bed was not very comfortable due to a hard mattress and weak pillows.

The breakfast was great, and I received great service, except for one instance: I left two items in the room in my haste to check out. I contacted the hotel the day after, and they assured me that they would ship them to me. Two weeks later, I hadn't heard, so I called again. They assured me that it would be shipped out that day.

I stayed in early December 2011. My items were shipped at the end of February 2012.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    99
    59
    31
    37
See reviews for
76
71
30
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband and I chose this hotel by the Roomsaver and Tripadvisor recommendations. We are from Orlando, Fl and are in NJ visiting family but wanted to take a break and get away to enjoy a piece of Pennsylvania. As you know, the coupon in Room Saver is on a walk-in basis and the location of the Comfort Inn is in King of Prussia, PA. Well 3 days ago, I spoke with the reservation department and the front desk about the coupon, both of whom encouraged me to call daily to see if any rooms would be available on August 11th because it is based on a walk-in basis. So every day I was calling just to make sure we would not make a blank trip there. Today, Aug 10th, was an exception. I spoke with the front desk clerk, who was very rude to me. As always, I asked the same question to see if they were going to be booked up. She quickly told me that they had no rooms available on August 11th and I would have to call back at 4pm August 11th to find out any further information. I again verified she understood our situation and only needed an idea if there were any rooms available and that it was weird because for the past few days there were plenty of rooms available. She again told me that they had no rooms available so I asked to speak to the reservation department; the next thing I heard was a dial-tone. She apparently hung up on me. I called back to speak with the reservation department. She quickly connected me to them. I spoke to the reservations department who was very nice to me and informed me that they had 20 rooms available as of now. I was perturbed because I was just lied to by the front desk clerk. I kindly thanked him for assisting me. I am not sure if I will stay there just because of her attitude towards me. Comfort Inn was my “Choice” at first but now, I may stay elsewhere just because I was spoken too rudely and lied to. I hold integrity as a standard for companies and at that point it was lost. I have worked as a front desk clerk in the past and currently work as a Assistant Nurse Manager at a Hospital. My experience in customer and patient service is extensive and I think that front desk clerk does need some coaching on how to represent her company.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvjen4jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The staff was very friendly. That's about all I can say for this hotel.
I thought it was convenient to Philadelphia but the traffic is a nightmare. There is major construction going both ways.
The room was dated - dull colors.
The bed was not comfortable and the pillows were half the size of a normal pillow.
The bathroom need renovating badly.
It wasn't a cheap hotel so it wasn't a case of "You get what you pay for." I would NOT choose this hotel again.
The breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EGHJAx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Checking-In
PROS: The lady who checked me in was nice about getting me into the correct room.
CONS: I was given the wrong room. A $100 deposit was put on my credit card in case of any damage to the room or long distance phone calls. Majority of people have cell phones. The deposit request should have been disclosed at time of the reservation not upon arrival. I don't like hidden fees.

Also, upon arrival there were police outside because they had to settle a domestic dispute between a couple who were guest of the hotel. Not a good thing to see as you are pulling up to a hotel.

Lobby:
PROS: Very comfortable and a lot of seating space with large separate dining area.
CONS: N/a

Room
PROS: So quiet...loved it!!!
CONS: ANTS ANTS ANTS all over the phone and air conditioner vent by window.

Bathroom
PROS: Clean and average water pressure
CONS: Overhead vent was old and loud.

TV
PROS: HUGE flat screen TV.
CONS: Cartoon Network Channel was the only channel that did not work. That sucks when you have children with you.

Bed
PROS: PERFECT for comfort!
CONS: Paranoid that ANTS would crawl into the bed from the night stand next to it.

Wi-Fi
PROS: It's FREE
CONS: N/a

Fitness Center
PROS: N/a
CONS: They do not have one on the premise. You have to go LA Fitness which is up the street by the mall and show your room key. Also, bring extra towels.

Continental Breakfast
PROS: The absolute best
CONS: N/a

Checking-Out
PROS: They were nice about me checking out late.
CONS: I was not given any type of compensation for the ANTS in my room. I left my phone charger behind and they swore it was not there. They found it a day later and did not apologize about the confusion and drama I was put through over me stating it was there and them telling me it was not there. It was ridiculous. I drove from Philadelphia back to the hotel to get it since they said it would cost $10 + the cost of shipping to mail it to my home in Washington, DC...crazy!!!

I won't be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlkLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Clean hotel. Good breakfast. Convenient location to Valley Forge National Park and close access to major highways. Although outside of Philadelphia, off hours commute is a reasonable 30-45 minutes. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Choose room other side of busy highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hodad57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 27, 2012

very nice hotel julie is 90 yrs. old and it was easy for her to get around in this hotel.breakfast was good ,very nice selection .we have family in area and would stay here again when we visit next time. thank you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Philadelphia (PA)
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I live in the neighborhood & stayed here for a couple of nights during a heat wave until my home a/c could get fixed. This is my 2nd stay here. The hotel is very quiet, the rooms are clean, the hallways well maintained, and the beds are very comfortable. It's not a resort, but it's near great shopping, businesses, restaurants, Valley Forge Park, and between 25 and 45 minutes to Philadelphia depending on traffic. For my purposes it was perfect. I slept very soundly. Love that the room air & linens were devoid of any odors, no smell of cleaning products like at some places. No air fresheners or anything like that.

The rooms don't have thermostats, but some of the heat/air conditioning units have numerical temperature settings (e.g. 75 degrees, etc.) rather than just low/high cold/warm.

Easy check in and out. This is my 2nd stay here and it'll remain my hotel of choice (no pun intended) whenever I have an emergency at home & have to bail or if guests come into the area. I was so tired that I slept through breakfast, but I heard it was good.

Room Tip: You might hear a little bit of traffic noise if you're on the turnpike side, but nothing terribl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellyPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#15 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of King of Prussia

Property: Inn of King of Prussia
Address: 550 W Dekalb Pike, US 202 South, King of Prussia, PA 19406-3002 (Formerly Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn of King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that our convenient location will make the most of your valuable leisure and business time and that we'll make your stay the very best. The Inn of King of Prussia is conveniently located in the center of one of the country's premier, high-tech business and recreational corridors. We are near major highways, and are an easy walk to the King of Prussia Mall (the largest shopping mall on the east coast). We are only two miles from Valley Forge National Historical Park and the Valley Forge Convention Center. Villanova University and Haverford College are six miles away. The Wachovia Center and Philadelphia International Airport are both just 25 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Inn of King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park Hotel King Of Prussia
Comfort Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing