We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Melting Pot

Melting Pot
Reserve with OpenTable
Melting Pot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 143 Restaurants in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hwy 202 (W. Dekalb Pike)
Description: Dip Into Something Different
Willington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We tried the 4 course option. Had a great cheese fondue, then salad course(house dressing was delicious) then seafood and of course, the kids favorite the chocolate dessert! Great waiter helped us order each course

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ladyfalcons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    38
    19
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Interesting Dinner!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

First off let me say- you need to make a reservation. We went to go once before and the host said we didn't need a reservation but that they suggest we do because they were always. Anyway we went there for our anniversary. Boyfriend ordered a beer and it had something weird floating in it so they gave us another for free. We got to our table and there were flowers on it & later they took our picture & put it in a frame for us! I think it is some special you can choose from to have that stuff done. The cheese fondue and the dessert fondue are so good! Especially the dessert. I would most def just go back for the salad, cheese & dessert part. I'm not really into the entree part at all. You cook your own food. They legit bring you raw food that you put in boiling water to cook. I really didn't like that part. I would def skip that part next time! It is really expensive, but it is a cool different type of dinner that I've never experienced before.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sgsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Entertaining Way to Dine”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I had heard about this restaurant for a number of years, but knew it was expensive, so had put off trying it. Finally, a friend I knew had a gift card, so we eagerly went. If you're familiar with fondue, then you'll know what to expect. Everything except your salad is a fondue experience. The appetizer is a cheese (of your choice) fondue with veggies and bread to dip in. You main entree can be seafood, chicken, beef....and you cook it in boiling broth, again of your choice. And, if you still have room, of course it's followed up with chocolate fondue. Please save room, because this is so delicious! They bring you fruit, pound cake, brownies, all to dip into swirls of melted chocolate. Doesn't get any better than this. I was thinking as I was eating that this would be a fun first date location, because you'd have something to do besides look across the table at each other and make polite conversation all night. Instead of awkward silence, you can share the fondue experience. Enjoyable evening, and if someone gives me a giftcard, I'll go again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carousel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
122 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Went with my wife, and had been there before with couples, but a good place. It isn't cheap but it is worth the cost. It is a great place for conversation while eating. And constant interaction with what you are cooking up makes it fun. The deserts there are incredibly good and make you alright with dying after you eat them bc you are in a state of euphoria. I imagine this would be great for a date night with a new person as it was for me and my wife. Eat here and LOVE IT!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markymert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
472 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Greasy!”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I was not impressed at all! Good place for a date night but you pay a fortune to cook your own food & it is greasy because everything is fried. The saving grace is the desert fountain.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank mikea168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melting Pot also viewed

King of Prussia, PA
 

Been to Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing