We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
SAN ANTONIO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Deal”
Reviewed August 20, 2007

We had a quiet, modern, well furnished and decorated, comfortable room and good breakfast. Nothing negative like I read in some reviews. Several reviews said get a room in the newly remodeled section so I had requested and was given one. Desk clerk told me these are the "interior" rooms which face the large courtyard. An added bonus is that the first floor rooms have a sliding glass back door and second (top) floor rooms have a balcony facing the courtyard. Great proximity to Valley Forge and King of Prussia mall, would stay there again.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank brentwasham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    287
    100
    31
    8
See reviews for
338
161
64
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2007

This was a disaster. The room was old, dirty and unacceptable. The only clean thing in the whole room was a chair, and that is where I spent the entire night. There were stains all over the carpet, the comforter and sheets were dingy and smelled bad. I also had allergy problems and broke out into hives while sitting in the room. No one informed me there was a "main" wing and an old wing (which was where I was). I felt unsafe in the back of the hotel, and there were 2 doors in my small room, which seemed odd. There is no way I would ever stay there again.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Bed was caving in and it was dirty
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Someonewhotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2007

We just returned from our road trip from Pennyslvania. The Best Western King of Prussia is a good location. The King of Prussia Mall across the street is very convenient if you love shopping. The parking was free and the rooms were very basic. The bathrooms were not very clean and the carpet was very old and soiled. Put it this way, I never took off my shoes are slippers even to take a shower. The front desk was not very welcoming. It was sad to see that most guests in the hotel were on business and were eating their pathetic styrofoam bowl of fruit loops with their brief cases on their laps. The cups that they offered for orange juice were no bigger than cups that your dentist provides for rinsing! The continental breakfast is great for those on the run but not very appetizing at all. However, there were no bed bugs and the rooms were quiet with minimal disruption noted. We were relatively satisified with this hotel. You will definately get what you paid for!!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — basic accomodations and pathetic breakfast
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripjunkie38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2007

I again stayed at this motel for 2 nights while visiting Haverford. I have no complaints at all about this motel but BE SURE TO ASK TO BE PUT INTO THE NEW WING! I haven't stayed in the old wing but according to other reviews it apparently it is not acceptable whereas the new wing is great. My room was large and comfortable. I had no trouble with the temperature, the lighting, or the wireless internet. In fact, my room had wired and wireless internet - both free and both working. The continental breakfast was OK, with cold cereal, bagels, donuts, bread, canned fruit, juice, and coffee.
I haven't seen any elevators in this motel and you have to go up steps to get to most of the rooms. If you have trouble with stairs, be sure to inquire if there are any rooms that are accessible without stairs.
The complaints about the busy highways are on target. The motel is bordered on two sides by very busy roads and I drove my car to go to anywhere, even just across the street to the King of Prussia mall where there are quite a few places to eat. If you ask to face the garden, there is no traffic noise at all. I have not tried a room facing a road and do not know if it is noisy.

  • Liked — The rooms are quiet, large, and comfortable. The view of the garden is pleasant.
  • Disliked — The location, surrounded by highways, is not great.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyceKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2007

I had business in the area and this hotel was central to Phila & Plymth Mtg. The staff was very friendly and handled any request. The mall across the street is great since I forgot some toiletries at home. You will need to drive since it is a busy road.
The room was large and looked new. I love that you could open your window for fresh air. The plug in HSIA was fast and reliable and best it was free.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Highway between mall and hotel
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Januisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2007

I would use extreme caution in staying here if you value your vehicle. My vehicle sustained damage while on their property but of course they are denying liability. I don't recall signing any waiver of liability and just assumed that as a guest and resident of their hotel that my vehicle would be safe. I guess I was wrong!

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PAtigerlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2006

Where to begin. We were looking at colleges in the Philadelphia area, and thought being near the big malls at King of Prussia would make a nice diversion, besides being near Valley Forge national park. Didn't work out that way. The motel looks nice enough from the street, and perhaps we got stuck in an old wing, but it was pretty bad. We were on the backside of the lot, overlooking a train yard. There's no elevator to the second floor. The room was large, but old. The carpet was ancient and had scorched spots where irons had been set on it. The wireless internet was spotty and erratic. The beds were okay, but at night, spiders kept crawling out from behind one of the fixed headboards. The roadways at this major intersection have been paved over to combine a major highway with the local roads, so that there are 6 lanes of fast traffic and no crosswalks to get to the Chili's restaurant and Wawa mini-mart across the street. We jaywalked across this mess just to get fed, risking life and limb every time. Never went to the mall. We lasted 3 days, and after a bad night of spider hell, we walked out without a refund for our remaining prepaid nights. I cannot recommend anything about this place. There are better hotels (tho more expensive) closer to Valley Forge, but Phila. isn't so big that you can't get to Valley Forge from other areas.

  • Liked — Leaving.
  • Disliked — Everything.
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't. Go. There.
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mom-and-Teen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
739 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
961 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn of King of Prussia
Inn of King of Prussia
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
526 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,174 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia

Property: Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Address: 127 South Gulph Road, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Best Value Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will experience a new sense of comfort at this award winning property returning from a multi-million dollar renovation, with free parking and a convenient location right off the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-76 Schuylkill Expressway and U.S. 202.The BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia is an affordable and convenient choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Offering great value, business travelers appreciate that this hotel is conveniently located near education, medical and corporate businesses. This King of Prussia hotel makes it easy to explore the area's most famous attractions, from Valley Forge National Park to Historic Philadelphia. World-class shopping at the King of Prussia Mall is directly across the street. Some of Philadelphia's most famous landmarks are a short distance and visitors of all ages delight in exploring the Franklin Institute, the Philadelphia Zoo and Longwood Gardens. For the sports aficionado, this hotel is a short drive to four major sports venues. The Philadelphia International Airport is just 25 miles away. The BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia has been serving guests for three generations PLUS and is known for its great service, friendly staff, cleanliness and amenities that make guests feel at home. Our newly renovated, contemporary rooms and suites offer guest room workstations with ergonomic chairs, free high-speed Internet access and 42-inch LCD televisions with cable TV and HBO®. After a busy day, our guests can relax in our spacious 2-acre courtyard with on-site free fitness center, seasonal pool and whirlpool. All of our guests will enjoy a restful night sleep on our premier Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top mattresses. Each morning our guests can start their day with a free hot breakfast.Find out why we have been awarded the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence and Green Leaders Gold Certification when you book your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Best Western King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing