We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveler rating
590
343
129
50
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
343
129
50
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy intersection beautiful courtyard breakfast room waffles valley forge comfortable beds very nice hotel huge mall off the highway free breakfast would definitely stay here again easy access pool and hot tub nice breakfast fresh fruit convenient location front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2015

Nothing really bad to say about this BW, but nothing really great either. You get what you pay for, so if you are looking for a budget hotel this is the place. The hotel and room was clean. The location was very convenient as it was easily accessible to and from the highway and situated directly across from the KoP Mall. Had a nice heated outdoor pool and hot tub, which the kids really enjoyed. The breakfast was average and usually crowded with people. During our stay there was a large group of college kids (some athletic team) and they were pleasant during our stay, but a little too loud at night.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Casey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamKrasley, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2015

Dear Casey J,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel when staying in the King of Prussia area. we are thrilled you and your kids were able to enjoy our outdoor pool situated in our amazing courtyard. Please come back and visit us again next time you are in the area.

Happy Travels-

Adam Krasley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2015

My husband and I drove up to Pa. with a very good friend who insisting on paying our hotel bill for us. We spent two nights for a very reasonable price that our friend had to pay.When I needed extra washcloths and towels and a disposable shower cap, it was delivered to me with a smile. I thought the complimentary breakfast was excellent. The coffee was too which is important to me.
We were able to get to Villa Nova where the graduation was held with ease. After the graduation, we had a party at my son's house which was also very close to the graduation exercises..

Room Tip: There are no elevators, and there are a few steps. If you are a senior citizen, be careful. I am one, but the other things about this hotel kind of outweigh that. My husband and I are both 75, and we survived.
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marthajeanmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamKrasley, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2015

Dear Marthajeanmorris,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of our property. We are so glad we could provide wonderful service and a convenient location for your granddaughters graduation from Nova.

Happy Travels-

Adam Krasley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2015

I stayed at the Best Western Plus King of Prussia for a professional meeting at Villanova. The staff were wonderful, the breakfast was great, the room was comfortable with internet service. The property was lovely and the fitness center was a great way to start the day. I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Allison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Joyce-Kershner, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2015

Dear Allison E,

Thank you for your five star review. “I recommend this hotel” was wonderful to hear.

We are happy that you found our location to be convenient for your meeting at Villanova and your recognition of our staff is so considerate.

We wish you many happy returns to King of Prussia and our hotel.


Regards,
-Maurya
____________________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Philadelphia, Valley Forge and Gettysburg. It is a great location convenient to all three. The rooms were clean and the beds super comfortable. Staff was very friendly each time we had a question. They even have a guest laundry room so we could do laundry rather than over packing. Only complaint is that I would like a tad more water pressure in the shower head but other than that it was great. We will definitey stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Joyce-Kershner, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2015

Dear Lori H.,

Thank you for your five star review.

We are happy that our location was convenient for all of your Pennsylvania destinations and your recognition of our staff is also greatly appreciated.

“We will definitely stay here again” is wonderful to hear. We hope to see you soon.

Regards,
-Maurya
____________________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

We stayed at Best Western Plus at King of Prussia in May for3 nights and found the bed and pillows lumpy, the hot/cold water in the shower could not be regulated and the room was not made up one of the days. The staff was very helpful in carrying suit cases up stairs (no elevator) and providing fresh linen the days at the check-in desk the day that the room was not made up. The staff was very courteous, and the breakfast room provided the usual items - not a "deluxe breakfast" as advertised. We would not choose this hotel from a number of available hotels in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Musicrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Joyce-Kershner, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2015

Dear Musicrack,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are also grateful that you took the time to discuss the issues that you encountered directly with our General Manager, Adam. We appreciate your direct feedback and will keep it in mind as we always strive to work to improve our guest’s experiences. Knowledge is how we evolve as a team.

To address your concerns with our breakfast, we do not advertise a “deluxe breakfast” – we offer a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast with hot items or a hot breakfast buffet. We always have a hot egg and a hot breakfast meat as well as Belgian Waffles or French Toast Sticks along with hard boiled eggs, bagels, breads, pastries, fruit, yogurt, cereals, juices, coffee and tea. If you felt this was not advertised correctly, we are sorry that you were disappointed with the expectations that perhaps you had in mind.

If you would consider a future reservation with us, we would be more than happy to assist you with a reservation. Please feel free to contact us directly. I can be reached at 610-354-8902 or our General Manager, Adam Krasley can be reached at 610-354-8901.

Thank you,
-Maurya
____________________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews