We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to School Shopping...and a great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 22, 2014

This is our second back-to-school shopping trip to King of Prussia. And our second stay at this Best Western Plus hotel. This hotel is clean and bright and up-to-date...and best of all, it's located directly across from the HUGE King of Prussia Mall. As well, it's only a 20 minute drive to the Philadelphia Premium Outlet Mall. Within 10 - 15 minutes drive of this hotel you can find any retailer and absolutely any restaurant you can imagine. The location of this hotel makes it a sure place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is so nice to hear confirmation that our staff is doing such a good job. They take such pride in providing our guests with a memorable experience. We’re so happy you found our central location great for shopping and enjoying the great variety of restaurants. Many Happy Returns to the King of Prussia area! We look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2014

We have stayed at the Best Western in King of Prussia PA for the past 15 years. It is centrally located next to the PA turnpike and the Schuylkill expressway. Rooms clean, excellent breakfast, relaxing pool. Right next to the Mall and Magianno's restaurant .

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank josephw929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Joseph, thank you so much for your review. It is so nice to hear confirmation that our staff is doing such a good job. They take such pride in providing our guests with a memorable experience. We look forward to serving you for the next 15 years. Many Happy Returns to the King of Prussia area. We look forward to serving you on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Nice option if entering Philly for the day. Pleasant staff, clean room, restaurants and convenience store within walking distance. Free parking, newspaper, wifi. Breakfast area was a bit congested in the AM and it is strangely laid not / not very straightforward. Definitely my go to place instead of paying more to stay in Philadelphia.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Enrique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Enrique, thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went. Our staff takes such pride in providing our guests with a memorable experience. We appreciate your direct feedback and will keep it in mind as we continue to work to improve our guest’s experience. Many Happy Returns to the King of Prussia area. We look forward to serving you on your next visit. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We had a great time at the King of Prussia Best Western. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious! Our room view included the hotel's beautiful garden, gazebo, and pool.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Ellen, thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is so nice to hear confirmation that our staff is doing such a good job. They take such pride in providing our guests with a memorable experience. We’re so happy you noticed our courtyard too, it is indeed one of our treasurers. We spent a lot of time planning our renovation around preserving it and appreciate that you enjoyed it. Many Happy Returns to the King of Prussia area. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I was greeted by a very friendly staff, we chatted for awhile. My room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. It was a perfect location. My only issues where the internet kept knocking me out, I did not complain and the sounds from the hallway where a bit noisy. I will stay here again though. To me the great out weighed the annoyances.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you Denise for taking the time to pass along your wonderful comments. We’re happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our staff prides themselves on providing superior customer care. I am sorry you had trouble with our WiFi, we have checked it and will continue to track it to avoid any future difficulties. We appreciate your direct feedback and will keep it in mind as we continue to work to improve our guest’s experience. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

If you ever find yourself needing overnight accommodations in the King of Prussia area, I highly recommend the Best Western in King of Prussia. It's a very nice hotel. I stayed there Wednesday evening after the One Direction concert in Philadelphia. With taxes, the room came to $160, which I think is a bit much, but it was very nice. It was your basic hotel room with two queen beds, but it had a very nice TV, a closet with an iron and ironing board, complimentary coffee and tea packets (and a maker), and a hair dryer in the bathroom. There were actually the appropriate amount of towels for the four of us! The hotel has key cards to enter the room areas. There is a fitness room, an outdoor pool and hot tub, meeting rooms, and a complimentary hot breakfast, including a bacon/egg/cheese muffin, make-your-own waffles, assorted breads for toast, assorted bagels, toppings for toast and bagels, juices, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, cold cereals, milk (and maybe more but that's what I remember). They have several rooms open for breakfast seating. And best of all - the beds were like sleeping on clouds!! The pillows (four of them per bed!) were like giant cotton balls, and the mattress itself was a true pillow top - also like sleeping on piles of cotton! It was soooo comfortable. My arthritic hip usually hurts when I lie on that side, but it didn't in this bed. The AC/heat is adjusted with a wall-mounted thermostat, so no "high/medium/low" switch on the unit itself. The bathroom was roomy. You also needed the key card to get back into the room hallway from the breakfast and fitness room hallway. And it was pretty darn quiet for being so close to the highway. I didn't hear any highway noise at all during the night. In the early morning I heard a housekeeping cart in the hallway, but that was it. We were close to the snack and ice machines, which was nice too. Every staff member, from the front desk to housekeeping, that we encountered was a delight to deal with also. Just a wonderful experience for me and the three girls who were with me.

Room Tip: We asked for something on the ground floor and were given Room 208. It was close to the entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank draelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. It is so nice to hear confirmation that our staff is doing such a good job. They take such pride in providing our guests with a memorable experience. Many Happy Returns to the King of Prussia area. We look forward to serving you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We spent the night at this property while in the area on family business,.The room (259) was very nice with two comfortable queen beds,a LG 42 inch TV,mini fridge,and a small balcony.If it is a very hot day the room may be a bit stuffy as the AC was not set.(Fortunately,the room cooled down reasonably quickly.)

Breakfast is continental-style and is sufficient to get your morning started. There are two restaurants right next door (Plaza Azteca and an Indian restaurant,Desi) and one across the street (Chili's) and several fast-food ones down Dekalb/Rt 202 (go right towards Norristown).If you feel the need for shopping the King of Prussia mall is right across from the hotel.

Also,the hotel staff were super friendly and the check-in /check-out procedures were swift.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Michael, thank you for your nice review. Our staff works so hard to provide our guests with an experience they can feel good about and we’re so glad that you took the time to let us know what your stay was like. Our central location makes it a great spot for shopping and restaurants and we’re glad you got to enjoy what the area has to offer. Many Happy Returns to the King of Prussia area, [Best Western Plus hotels] and especially our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
846 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#9 of 16 in King of Prussia
32 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,307 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia

Address: 127 S Gulph Rd, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Best Value Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range: $101 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today’s Best Western Plus is more contemporary, comfortable and inviting than ever before, going beyond the expected—from well-appointed guest rooms to upgraded amenities. Our new identity signals that evolution. It's an iconic new expression of the exceptional accommodation our guests have come to expect from Best Western Plus. Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia is conveniently located at a major gateway into King of Prussia at the intersection of Route 202 (aka DeKalb Pike) and South Gulph Road. King of Prussia is at the heart of a major corporate business corridor as well as being less than 10 miles from the Great Valley/Malvern area and 20 miles from Philadelphia. We are easily accessible from the Pennsylvania Turnpike, Route 202, Route 422 and I-76. We have recently renovated all our public space. We have a new lobby, a sundry shop, an expanded Sunroom and newly configured meeting space. Our new Elite Core Fitness Center, offers a Yoga Studio, Expresso HD Interactive Fitness Bikes and a Cross Fit Style Program. Our Yoga Studio includes a ready-made class with 1-hour training videos (beginner and intermediate levels) to focus on strength, flexibility and balance. The Expresso HD Upright Bike is the coolest and most fun piece of cardio equipment ever imagined. A powerful motivator for all fitness levels, Expresso HD keeps exercisers engaged, improving and loyal. Challenges bring the community together working towards a common goal. Our Elite Core Fitness programs are designed by Jim Burdumy and feature ready-made video trainings to select the best course for you. Our complimentary amenities still include our hot breakfast buffet, WiFi with 300/300 Mbps download/upload speeds as well as our outdoor pool and whirlpool (open Memorial Day to Labor Day) in our landscaped private two-acre courtyard. All of our guests will enjoy a restful nights sleep on our premier Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top mattresses. Come and see why we have been awarded the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence for the last six years, book your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Best Western King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing