We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This was a nice hotel in a great location. So close to the mall, food, casino. I enjoyed going to the casino. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating, especially the lady in the breakfast area...she should get a raise! The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable! My only complaint was the bath towels burned my eyes from the bleach. But at least I knew they were clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: When exiting out of the hotel, its easier to go out the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaSieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Brenda, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Your comments are sure appreciated. Your recognition of our staff is so considerate. They work hard to ensure each guest has a special stay. Thanks for catching them at their best. We pride ourselves on being clean but I’m sorry you had some eye discomfort due to our towels. I’m so glad you appreciated our central location, it is sure convenient to lots of restaurants and shopping. We appreciate you recognizing our value, it is important to us and Best Western International. Many happy returns to the King of Prussia area, [Best Western Plus hotels] and especially our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,069)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 786 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Don't let the exterior or location fool you, this is a really nice property. Many times hotels located next to the freeway are mid-level quality but this hotel is very nice inside, you can tell they focused on the rooms and interior. The free breakfast was a really nice feature, especially as we were traveling with children. The beds were super comfortable and the room was very clean. The only negative for us was that the pool was not indoors, but we found plenty to do instead. This was a great place to stay for exploring Valley Forge and Philadelphia without the high Philadelphia prices.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MrsSchmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for your nice comments and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Our staff takes pride in providing our guests with a memorable experience. We’re delighted you enjoyed our central location and that you found lots of activities to interest you and your family. We appreciate you recognizing our value. It is important to us and Best Western International. Many Happy Returns to the King of Prussia area, [Best Western Plus hotels] and especially our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is by far the best Best Western we've stayed at. Friendly staff, quiet hotel, great rooms with wi-fi. Close to food and shopping, easy ride into Philly (30 min). Good breakfast, clean hotel, nice grounds.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Kris, thank you for your wonderful review. Your comments are sure appreciated. Our staff take such pride in providing the best of service for our guests. Our central location is sure convenient to lots of restaurants, shopping and the airport. We appreciate you recognizing our value, it is important to us and Best Western International. Many happy returns to the King of Prussia area, [Best Western Plus hotels] and especially our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I've stayed at this property before and found that each time the service and quality has been consistent. I had an issue with a card reader but it was addressed after a call to the front desk. This location is still the best bang for the buck in King of Prussia.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Charles, thank you for your return visit and for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate you recognizing our value. It is important to us and Best Western International. Many Happy Returns to the King of Prussia area, [Best Western Plus hotels] and especially our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed here for a girls basketball tournament in King of Prussia. The hotel was very nice and clean. Beds were comfy. Breakfast selection was just OK. Coffee was good! Staff was nice. The hotel was close to our tournament and right across the street from the Mall! We ended up staying another night because of bad weather back home. They gave us our same room. We went to the mall of course! It was very convenient and easy to get to. We would definitely stay again! By the way the girls won the tournament!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaMauied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Lisa, congratulations on your win! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we’re doing. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a special stay. We’re glad our central location was a plus for you and the girls. We do have great restaurants and shopping in King of Prussia and we’re glad you got a chance to enjoy them. Many Happy Returns to the King of Prussia area, [Best Western Plus hotels] and especially our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was our first time at this particular Best Western PLUS. We were visiting Philadelphia as well as on our way to New York. Check in was very good. My family of four was initially given a room on a higher floor, but when the front desk person noticed that there were four of us with a lot of luggage, he changed our room to the first floor. He did this on his own without me requesting it. I thought this was a nice gesture and did make an impact on all of us positively.

The wifi was good. The breakfast was decent as well. The hotel had a conference room opened up near the breakfast area for overflow which I found very useful and a great idea.

There are many restaurants nearby and shopping as well.

Overall it was a good stay over at the Best Western Plus and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Walt, thank you for your wonderful review. Your comments are sure appreciated. Our staff take such pride in providing the best of service for our guests. Our central location is sure convenient to lots of restaurants, shopping and the airport. We appreciate you recognizing our value, it is important to us and Best Western International. Many happy returns to the King of Prussia area, [Best Western Plus hotels] and especially our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was our first time at this particular Best Western PLUS. We were visiting Philadelphia as well as on our way to New York. Check in was very good. My family of four was initially given a room on a higher floor, but when the front desk person noticed that there were four of us with a lot of luggage, he changed our room to the first floor. He did this on his own without me requesting it. I thought this was a nice gesture and did make an impact on all of us positively. The wifi was good. The breakfast was decent as well. The hotel had a conference room opened up near the breakfast area for overflow which I found very useful and a great idea. There are many restaurants nearby and shopping as well. Overall it was a good stay over at the Best Western Plus and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Walt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Walt, thank you for your wonderful review. Your comments are sure appreciated. Our staff take such pride in providing the best of service for our guests. Our central location is sure convenient to lots of restaurants, shopping and the airport. We appreciate you recognizing our value, it is important to us and Best Western International. Many happy returns to the King of Prussia area, [Best Western Plus hotels] and especially our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
894 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
33 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,351 reviews
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
293 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia

Address: 127 S Gulph Rd, King of Prussia, PA 19406-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range: $93 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today’s Best Western Plus is more contemporary, comfortable and inviting than ever before, going beyond the expected—from well-appointed guest rooms to upgraded amenities. Our new identity signals that evolution. It's an iconic new expression of the exceptional accommodation our guests have come to expect from Best Western Plus. Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia is conveniently located at a major gateway into King of Prussia at the intersection of Route 202 (aka DeKalb Pike) and South Gulph Road. King of Prussia is at the heart of a major corporate business corridor as well as being less than 10 miles from the Great Valley/Malvern area and 20 miles from Philadelphia. We are easily accessible from the Pennsylvania Turnpike, Route 202, Route 422 and I-76. We have recently renovated all our public space. We have a new lobby, a sundry shop, an expanded Sunroom and newly configured meeting space. Our new Elite Core Fitness Center, offers a Yoga Studio, Expresso HD Interactive Fitness Bikes and a Cross Fit Style Program. Our Yoga Studio includes a ready-made class with 1-hour training videos (beginner and intermediate levels) to focus on strength, flexibility and balance. The Expresso HD Upright Bike is the coolest and most fun piece of cardio equipment ever imagined. A powerful motivator for all fitness levels, Expresso HD keeps exercisers engaged, improving and loyal. Challenges bring the community together working towards a common goal. Our Elite Core Fitness programs are designed by Jim Burdumy and feature ready-made video trainings to select the best course for you. Our complimentary amenities still include our hot breakfast buffet, WiFi with 300/300 Mbps download/upload speeds as well as our outdoor pool and whirlpool (open Memorial Day to Labor Day) in our landscaped private two-acre courtyard. All of our guests will enjoy a restful nights sleep on our premier Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top mattresses. Come and see why we have been awarded the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence for the last six years, book your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Best Western King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing