We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I travel all to much for business so I have decided to review some of the places I stay. My room was new looking and clean and breakfast area is nice a bit small but it does also have out side seating just to cold on this day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Andrew T.,

Thank you.

I understand how difficult it is to travel so often for business, so taking the time from your hectic schedule to write a review is very much appreciated.

We hope you will return to our area and choose to stay with us again soon.

-Maurya
_____________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

We ended up here unexpectedly as a victim of the snowstorm that hit the northeast a couple days ago leaving Philly with numerouc cancelled flights. By the time we landed all the area airport hotels were already full. As I'm a Best Western gold card customer I called to see where the nearest BW was. (The one closest to the airport was full). We had to drive 45 minutes with a rental car in the snowstorm to get to this place. So it was a pain HOWEVER we were very pleased. It is a very nice hotel. Very clean, The beds were like sleeping on clouds. Nice location near restaurants, a mall etc. Only "drawback" was I thought it was a little pricey. ( for a suburban area BW). Breakfast had a pretty good selection. The food that was prepared like the omelets and the waffle mix were okay in taste. The sausage links were great. The staff super nice considering they had to "come to work" on a really bad weather night. Would definitey recommend BW King of Prussia.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harold F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Harold F.,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience especially due to the complicated conditions which brought you to stay with us. It certainly was a significant and challenging weather event this week for most of the Mid-Atlantic region.

Reading the details of all that you endured, I’m so glad that you found our staff hospitable and our Simmons Beaurtyrest Pillow top mattress “like sleeping on clouds”. Your loyalty to our Best Western Reward program is also very much appreciated.

We hope you will be able to return, perhaps in warmer summer weather, to enjoy our area under a much more amiable and planned circumstance.

Thank you again for a wonderful review.

-Maurya
_____________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed there for 2 weeks, its been a great experience. I had issues with my room with TV and Bathroom and they switch my room with 1 request. Very clean and staff is friendly, I liked their break fast options as well.

Room Tip: Near swimming pool and cafe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bostontrip4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

I’m so glad that our staff was able to address the issues with your room TV quickly and efficiently. And that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

We hope to see you again very soon.

-Maurya
_____________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Beautiful,clean, convenient to everything. Price is great. Staff is super pleasant. We love it here. Across from great shopping and restaurants. easy to get everywhere. You drive up and the location is deceiving. You think it will be noisy because it is so close to traffic. It is quiet and has a beautiful garden. We have stayed at luxury hotels all over the world for fours times the price. This place is exceptional.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary1524, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is so nice to hear confirmation that our staff is doing such a good job. They take such pride in providing our guests with a memorable experience. We’re so happy you noticed our courtyard too, it is indeed one of our treasurers. We spent a lot of time planning our renovation around preserving it and appreciate that you enjoyed it. Many Happy Returns to the King of Prussia area. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I wanted to treat my nieces to a nice, overnight hotel stay for their birthdays. We chose to stay at Best Western King of Prussia, because it is conveniently located next to one of our favorite restaurants, which is Chilis. Also a 24 hour Wawa, for snack runs. We also liked the fact that it is right across the street from the Mall and not to far from the movie theater. So location first. We also liked that it is a renovated hotel with beautiful rooms. We were hoping it looked like the pictures and to our surprise it was! We checked in around 3:30pm on Saturday. We had a nice check in with Candy. The room was gorgeous and spacious to be a double. We had a desk and chair, nice 42 inch flat screen and a refrigerator. Very nice. The room was clean. The beds were so comfy. We melted in them. Not so good WIFI. Couldn't really get a good signal. It was slow. The fitness center is just okay, very small with not a lot to choose from but we managed to stay in there for a 1 hour workout so me made it work. The breakfast in the morning was horrible. Not what I expected. Overall it is a nice hotel, although a Shuttle service would have been nice for those who are traveling without a vehicle. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice, roomy hotel room that isn't ridiculously expensive, yet so convenient with great location. Thank you Best Western for a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary1524, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your visit, we want to hear how we’re doing and your comments are very helpful. Our staff prides themselves on providing superior customer care and they will be glad you were pleased with your stay. We are centrally located and King of Prussia certainly has lots of shopping and wonderful restaurants and it sounds as if you found lots to do. Before equipping our fitness room we took a survey asking our guests what they would like to see. We would love to hear what else you would like to see and if there is enough interest we can factor that into our thinking for the future. The same would go for breakfast. We try to provide a broad range of choices that meet Best Western’s and our guests’ requirements, but we are sometimes limited by the size of our kitchen. You can e-mail us at info@bwkop.com. Mention this review when writing and if you do write I would love to know what room you were in as we updated our Wi-Fi to provide coverage and speed throughout the hotel. If we have an underperforming area we want to get that corrected. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Very Clean and comfortable, staff was great. Breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel to all travelers. It is located directly across the street from the second largest mall in the US. Lots of great places to eat, shop, and hang out if you have the time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary1524, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for your great review. Our staff works so hard to provide our guests with an experience they can feel good about and we appreciate that you took the time to let us know what your stay was like. Our central location makes it a great spot for shopping and restaurants and we’re glad you got to enjoy what the area has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel had nothing "outstanding" but was comfortable, clean and efficient. The location was great for a trip to the Mall, but traffic can make it difficult to get in and out depending up the time of the day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank beckygjohn316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary1524, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your feedback is important to us. It allows us to evaluate how well we are meeting the needs of our guests. Our location offers lots of advantages because it is so centrally located. Unfortunately, along with its convenience comes an increased amount of traffic before and after the Christmas Holidays. If you use the exit at the rear of our property and turn left onto Bill Smith Boulevard it will bring you to a traffic light at South Gulph Road. Turning left here with the aid of the light is a lot easier than turning left out of our front entrance to go to the mall.

We’re glad you were comfortable here and enjoyed our location in spite of the traffic. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
849 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#9 of 16 in King of Prussia
32 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia

Address: 127 S Gulph Rd, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range: $101 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today’s Best Western Plus is more contemporary, comfortable and inviting than ever before, going beyond the expected—from well-appointed guest rooms to upgraded amenities. Our new identity signals that evolution. It's an iconic new expression of the exceptional accommodation our guests have come to expect from Best Western Plus. Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia is conveniently located at a major gateway into King of Prussia at the intersection of Route 202 (aka DeKalb Pike) and South Gulph Road. King of Prussia is at the heart of a major corporate business corridor as well as being less than 10 miles from the Great Valley/Malvern area and 20 miles from Philadelphia. We are easily accessible from the Pennsylvania Turnpike, Route 202, Route 422 and I-76. We have recently renovated all our public space. We have a new lobby, a sundry shop, an expanded Sunroom and newly configured meeting space. Our new Elite Core Fitness Center, offers a Yoga Studio, Expresso HD Interactive Fitness Bikes and a Cross Fit Style Program. Our Yoga Studio includes a ready-made class with 1-hour training videos (beginner and intermediate levels) to focus on strength, flexibility and balance. The Expresso HD Upright Bike is the coolest and most fun piece of cardio equipment ever imagined. A powerful motivator for all fitness levels, Expresso HD keeps exercisers engaged, improving and loyal. Challenges bring the community together working towards a common goal. Our Elite Core Fitness programs are designed by Jim Burdumy and feature ready-made video trainings to select the best course for you. Our complimentary amenities still include our hot breakfast buffet, WiFi with 300/300 Mbps download/upload speeds as well as our outdoor pool and whirlpool (open Memorial Day to Labor Day) in our landscaped private two-acre courtyard. All of our guests will enjoy a restful nights sleep on our premier Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top mattresses. Come and see why we have been awarded the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence for the last six years, book your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Best Western King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing