We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of King of Prussia(King of Prussia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveler rating
567
327
125
48
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
327
125
48
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy intersectionbeautiful courtyardbreakfast roomwafflescomfortable bedsvalley forgehuge mallfree breakfastoff the highwayvery nice hotelpool and hot tubconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againnice breakfasteasy accessfresh fruitfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,015 - 1,020 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2008

The Best Western is not as good as it appears. First, the pictures of the property make it look like a first class hotel - the reality is much more modest. Its not bad, its just not the jewel pictured.

I stayed one night for a business trip. My wife and daughter came along to shop at the King of Prussia mall. The hotel web site says it is just across the street from the Mall - I booked the room so my wife and daughter could walk to the Mall while I was away. Unfortunately, because the street between is a highway and side streets are listed as do not cross, you cannot walk to the Mall. So, my wife and daughter had to stay at the hotel.

The rooms are basic, a little small, reasonably clean and furnished. The front desk staff was friendly (some more than others). Check out was slow because the billing system had gone down.

The Continental breakfast was good and the atmosphere of the room very nice. The lobby, while small, was also nice.

Overall, this is a decent hotel but nothing special. I don't plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It was wonderful! It was like being at a resort. The hotel is designed with a huge grassed and treed courtyard surrounded by about 6 buildings. The courtyard has paved paths connecting the buildings to the main building and to the pool area. It definitely has more of a resort feeling than a standard hotel atmosphere. The room was large and newly renovated. It had both a door to the parking lot and a door to the courtyard (although other buildings had interior corridors) Each room had either a balcony or patio with chairs. The breakfast area had a good amount of seating. The breakfast was among the nicest we have ever had on any of our travels. Not only for the variety, but for the quality. There were 2 types of juice, 2 types of milk in individual cartons, yogurt, assorted breads, bagels, muffins and doughnuts. There was fruit salad as well as apples. There were at least 6 types of cereal in individual boxes. There were hardboiled eggs that had already been shelled for you. I am sure I am missing other things , but you get the picture. In our 3 days, we didn't have to repeat any breakfast items. There was a person who was there to keep things clean and replenish the food constantly. We were extremely impressed. This hotel is right across the street from the King of Prussia Mall and there are numerous restaurants and fast food outlets in the area. We absolutely would stay at this hotel again and I would encourage you to check it out for yourself. We felt we got excellent value for our money.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BJPToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2007

The house keeping staff is too loud, they need to shut up and clean.
There is a small fridge but no microwave in any of the rooms(not good for long stays), but there are many fine restaurants around. Don't drink the coffee(it taste like, um, well, drink at your own risk), walk over to the wawa.
Also If clean means CLEAN to you, you might not want to look at the outside or behind the toilet bowl, or in the corners of the room, or under the bed head. I've stayed here 3times and each time i'd come across a pill or the edge of a "wrapper' .

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
Thank sexytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2007

All I care about is price and cleanliness. The price and location of this place is fine. But there was an overall dirtiness of this place. Oh, and the coffee is horrible

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BostonBostonTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2007

WOW, after reading the other reviews I thought we'd stayed in an entirely differnt hotel! My stay with 2 kids and hubby for a little R&R on Aug 19th 2007 was great! We were directly across the highway from the King of Prussia Mall (which is a must see all day shop till ya drop kind of place!)We just popped in around 7pm and had a speedy check in by a kind clerk , we paid $129 for a new clean comfortable double room with many ammenities, the blackout curtains helped us sleep in and get a wonerful nights rest. There was an abundance of large clean towels and a beautiful view of the inner garden area of the hotel with sliding glass doors.
The continental breakfast was not deluxe by any means though, as it states on the sign outside..but there were freshly baked muffins, coffee, juice, bagles, and cold cereal..just ok, the norm.
The breakfast room was really cute in the garden setting though and we'd love try the pool with it's seperate jaccuzi next time when it's not raining...really enjoyed it overall would definatley stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank clarksonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews