We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Nearby Hotels
$118
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$111
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$129
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveler rating
570
334
125
48
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
334
125
48
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy intersectionbeautiful courtyardbreakfast roomwafflescomfortable bedsvalley forgehuge mallfree breakfastoff the highwayvery nice hotelpool and hot tubconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againnice breakfasteasy accessfresh fruitfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
882 - 887 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel does not present itself well from the road but it is very nice. The rooms and hallways are clean. The hotel itself has a very safe feel to it. The interior design includes a courtyard that is much nicer than one would imagine. The only complaint I would have is that though it is near the King of Prussia mall, one cannot just walk there (at least if one were obeying the signs posted). This is because the road that separates the hotel and mall is very busy and there are no crosswalks available.

It is across the street from a Chili's and WaWa convenience store, and one could walk to both of those.

I would recommend this hotel and would also stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Request an interior room with a balcony overlooking the interior courtyard. I did not have one of these rooms and wish I did.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Sal_Paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you.

Our courtyard is definitely one of our treasures. We are grateful for your recognition of our courtyard.

Yes, the King of Prussia area wasn’t designed to be pedestrian friendly, however we are pleased to be a part of the King of Prussia Business Improvement District (KOPBID) team that is working on improving this issue for the future.

Many Happy Returns to the King of Prussia area, Best Western Plus hotels and especially our hotel!

Warmest regards,
-Maurya
____________________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a family reunion here in July and the hotel was extremely accomodating. Our young children were able to play in the enclosed courtyard, play in the pool and run the meeting room halls (after work hours) without disturbing other guests. The setup is fantastic and the people who work here really love and take pride in their jobs. Any issue, no matter how small was addressed immediately. The front desk folks were extremely patient with our children and seemed invested in making sure we all had a nice time. Several good restaurants next door and a convenience store across the street. Also, breakfast was great: lots of variety and delicious coffee. Rooms were large and beds were comfortable. What more could you ask for?!

Room Tip: If you have kids, its great to have a room on the ground floor leading out to the courtyard.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvngtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you.

I’m so happy you enjoyed your stay with us for your family reunion. Your recognition of our staff is so considerate. They work hard to ensure each guest has a special stay. And your group was an absolute joy to have stay with us this summer.

Many Happy Returns to the King of Prussia area, Best Western Plus hotels and especially our hotel!

Warmest regards,
-Maurya
____________________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Recently redone rooms, spacious, attractive and clean. Very comfortable bed and pillows, better than average towels. Air conditioning quiet and efficient. Nice amenities in bathroom; flat screen television, free WiFi and a refrigerator in the room. Security system to enter hotel, which was unexpected and reassuring. Nice breakfast room with breakfast included. Standard selection of morning foods, but no complaints. Professional, courteous, and responsive staff. Fairly priced. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you.

I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our recent renovations and that you found our premier Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top mattresses very comfortable.

Many Happy Returns to the King of Prussia area, Best Western Plus hotels and especially our hotel!

Warmest regards,
-Maurya
____________________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

this hotel is absolutely worth the money. It is not that expensive to think it is closer to the mall and very accessible to all. the staff are very courteous and professional although they have very few staff.

the room is very well-kept and clean. the pool is nice too.

the only complain i have is that they don't have an indoor access way from our room to the lobby. we have to go at the walkway to get there. that is okay if the weather is fine. but when we checked out, it was pouring outside. we have to park the car closer so we get wet less but there is no roof to cover us while we were loading our luggage in our car. i even have to run while carrying my 3 yr old son so we don't get wet that much. on top of that, i have to go around the lobby to check out. so i strongly suggest that they should do something about it.

other than that, it is ok.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tazirose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Tazirose,

We appreciate you recognizing our value. It is important to us and Best Western International. I’m also glad you could tell we pride ourselves on being clean.

To address your concerns for our corridors, I am sorry, perhaps our front desk did not explain the layout of our hotel clearly to you upon check in.

Our hotel dwells on five acres and we have a unique circumference shape building that completely surrounds a private interior two acre courtyard. Our guests and staff alike can walk completely around the entire building, with in our interior corridors, to reach our front desk without leaving the building.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate your direct feedback. We will keep it in mind as we check guests in and continue to work to improve our guest’s experiences.

Warmest regards,
-Maurya
_______________________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for bidness. Very clean rooms, comfortable bed. This hotel should not be judged by its desolate parking lot and proximity to the highway/shopping mall. The only complaint I had was the sound of slamming doors, which could occasionally be heard; however the hotel was quiet late at night and early in the morn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MoLellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear MoLellie,

Thank you. Your review is why we have been professionally serving guests for three generations PLUS.

I’m glad you could tell we pride ourselves on being clean as that is so important to us also. I’m sorry for the occasional slamming doors from other guests, but I am happy to read the hotel was quite enough for you at night and in the morning.

Many Happy Returns to the King of Prussia area, Best Western Plus hotels and especially our hotel!

Warmest regards,
-Maurya
_______________________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews