We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Customer Service!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights with our toddler and were happy with the cleanliness, location and customer service.

I will say that the pictures posted on this site of the hotel are a little bit deceiving- the front of the hotel looks nothing like that. It actually is located on an intersection and if you have a room with a King sized bed, like we did, you will have a view of the parking lot.

We actually didn't realize that you could have a poolside view until after we had checked in. My husband went to inquire about moving rooms but they told him that only rooms with 2 queens sized beds face the courtyard and pool.

I would say that our view and the noise from the street were the only downside to this hotel.
The room itself was very clean and modern, the central air easy to control.

What really stood out though, was the customer service. Everyone was SO friendly. The people at the front desk, the lady working in the kitchen and the gentleman who was doing some pressure washing outside. He even apologized and stopped washing the walkway even though he was 20 feet away from us (at least) and we were packing up our car. He offered to help us with our bags. My husband and i looked at each other and said, "where are we?". That was the 2nd person to offer to help us with our bags. Being from the Baltimore Area, you just don't see that type of friendliness or service very often.

We would definitely stay here again, even in the room facing the intersection. Thanks to those of you who made our stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: Queen beds will get you a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karmalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review.

Many guests do not realize how large our property is by looking at the front of our hotel until they actually come on-site. As to our rooms with a King bed, we do have rooms with a king bed that face our interior courtyard. I am sorry that there weren’t any available during your stay. I’m also sorry that wasn’t communicated better to you as well.

I am happy that our staff’s friendly customer service really stood out to you. You kindly thanked “those of [us] who made [your] stay so pleasant”. Thank you - with wonderfully guests such as yourself, it is a delight to have you be our guest.

We hope to see you soon.

Warmest regards,
~Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    309
    109
    35
    10
See reviews for
369
177
69
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights as a base for shopping at King of Prussia mall, Philadelphia Premium Outlets and visiting Amish county. It is in a great location but one point to note you CANNOT walk to the King of Prussia mall from here as there is no pedestrian crossings. So you have to have a car in order to get over there even though it is only like 100m away! There is ample free parking at the hotel and mall though.
Our room was lovely, freshly renovated and spacious and cleaned daily. It was facing the courtyard so was very quiet. The free breakfast was pretty good, you could make your own waffles.
The service at the front desk was excellent and friendly. They were very helpful answering any questions we had and even gave us restaurant coupons for nearby restaurants!
All in all you can't beat the location or the price. It is exceptional value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy1038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review.

King of Prussia overall is pedestrian challenged, but I’m glad to hear that didn’t spoil your experience.

“It is an exceptional value” was a wonderful compliment. We hope to see you soon for your next shopping spree.

Warmest regards,
~Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We made an impromptu stop here on our way back from NYC. Excellent location and rate, and the service was great. The room was very comfortable and clean. Our only very minor complaint was the breakfast area was extremely small, we ended up having to take our good back to our room. Overall, we were very pleased and will definitely make this our place to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Jennifer S,

Thank you.

We appreciate you recognizing our value. It is important to us and Best Western International.

We are sorry if our sunroom was crowded during your stay, but we were happy to read, "Overall, we were very pleased and will definitely make this our place to stay when in the area."

Many happy returns to the King of Prussia area, Best Western hotels and especially our hotel!

Warmest regards,
-Maurya
_______________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Enjoying a weekend stay! The rooms are updated but a little small having a playpen as well. The pool and hot tub were great. Nice and relaxing. Staff have been top notch! I hit the continental breakfast while the family slept. The sever noticed I was solo and asked if the baby was still asleep. That showed us they pay attention. When the family did go to breakfast she made sure to greet us, point out the high chair and visit with our toddler. Great hotel! Can't wait to come back

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_Lappano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your weekend stays in King of Prussia.

I’m glad you found our staff so attentative.

We hope to see you soon.

Warmest regards,
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Front desk staff were always friendly and helpful. The room was excellent! Large flat screen TV, clean bathroom, and a comfy king size bed. Bonus: the room overlooks their beautiful garden. I will definitely be staying at this hotel the next time I travel to Philly!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iLive4Adventuring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review.

I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our two acre interior courtyard. It does take you away from the hustle and bustle of King of Prussia to a more serene atmosphere.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

~Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

My organization holds their regular board meetings at this hotel. It's conveniently located for our board members to get to with plenty of free parking. The hotel is newly renovated and well done. We particularly like the boardroom with the LCD TV, ergonomic chairs and large boardroom table. Most people don't realize the hotel is situated on many acres and has beautifully manicured grounds. The staff is always friendly and really cares about the guest experience. My out of town colleagues prefer to stay at this hotel and rave about the comfortable mattresses and large LCD TVs in the guestrooms. The hotel is conveniently located near all of the major highways so you can easily get to all of the corporations in the area. An added plus is that the hotel is located directly across the street from the King of Prussia Mall and many restaurants.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LRDefenderGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review.

Your attention to detail in your review means that our attention to detail is working.

Thank you again for the positive review.

~Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have stayed here several times, starting when our daughter visited Bryn Mawr college. Our rencently stay for her graduation was a pleasure, the new addition has clean, spotless rooms, the most comfortable beds and a view of the landscaped courtyard and pool. Basic lobby but staff is kind and polite.

Room Tip: Request to face the courtyard, away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peggygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your continually choosing our hotel during your daughter’s college years at Bryn Mawr.

Congratulations on her recent graduation and we wish her all the best success in the world!

Warmest regards,
~Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
818 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
0.6 mi away
Inn of King of Prussia
Inn of King of Prussia
#11 of 16 in King of Prussia
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
26 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia

Property: Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Address: 127 S Gulph Rd, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Best Value Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today’s Best Western Plus is more contemporary, comfortable and inviting than ever before, going beyond the expected—from well-appointed guest rooms to upgraded amenities. Our new identity signals that evolution. It's an iconic new expression of the exceptional accommodation our guests have come to expect from Best Western Plus. Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia is conveniently located at a major gateway into King of Prussia at the intersection of Route 202 (aka DeKalb Pike) and South Gulph Road. King of Prussia is at the heart of a major corporate business corridor as well as being less than 10 miles from the Great Valley/Malvern area and 20 miles from Philadelphia. We are easily accessible from the Pennsylvania Turnpike, Route 202, Route 422 and I-76. We have recently renovated all our public space. We have a new lobby, a sundry shop, an expanded Sunroom and newly configured meeting space. Our new Elite Core Fitness Center, offers a Yoga Studio, Expresso HD Interactive Fitness Bikes and a Cross Fit Style Program. Our Yoga Studio includes a ready-made class with 1-hour training videos (beginner and intermediate levels) to focus on strength, flexibility and balance. The Expresso HD Upright Bike is the coolest and most fun piece of cardio equipment ever imagined. A powerful motivator for all fitness levels, Expresso HD keeps exercisers engaged, improving and loyal. Challenges bring the community together working towards a common goal. Our Elite Core Fitness programs are designed by Jim Burdumy and feature ready-made video trainings to select the best course for you. Our complimentary amenities still include our hot breakfast buffet, WiFi with 300/300 Mbps download/upload speeds as well as our outdoor pool and whirlpool (open Memorial Day to Labor Day) in our landscaped private two-acre courtyard. All of our guests will enjoy a restful nights sleep on our premier Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top mattresses. Come and see why we have been awarded the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence for the last six years, book your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Best Western King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing